We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Sea Star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Sea Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Sea Star
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sea Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

From arriving to leaving big thanks to Melis :) changed our room and was always available and friendly!!!

The hotel is new and very modern and no children!!! :)

The rooms are spacious,modern, comfortable everything you could wish for.

There is a wide choice of food and drinks both of a high quality.

The beach and pool areas are well maintained and the staff are lovely, nothing is too much trouble... Big thanks to all of you

The centre of the town is approximately a 10 minute walk along the lovely promenade - bit the hotel is so relaxing with it's lovely comfy seating that you will find it hard to want to move

Well done Sea Star and Especially Melis for making our short stay most enjoyable ;) xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Manchester_Lass_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    105
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
474
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonyrefail, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have travelled to Turkey, for many years and have to say, that we have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Hotel. Fantastic place and staff cannot do enough for you. Room was lovely with Queen size bed. shower was huge, cleaned every day, spotless.
Small pool but being so close to the sea, it didnt really matter. Plenty of sunbeds and for the first time we didnt have to get up at the rack of dawn, to put our towels down.
Matt in the spar was fab and so was memett, he hands out towels evry morning and looks after the beach.
Ideal location as Icemeler is a wonderful place to visit.
Highly Recommended, 24 hour All inclusive makes a huges difference. Plenty of choice with food and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Will keep this as brief as possible but informative.
Staff- wonderful, work very hard, will do anything for you especially the restaurant staff thank you.
Pool staff - good fun, helpful very knowledgable
Rooms- amazing, modern, clean, contemporary, comfortable
Pool- clean, plenty of sunbeds wonderful!
All inclusive - great good drinks and cocktails available- no small measures or plastic cups!
Food- definitely something for everyone at every meal.
Beach - our hotel part of the beach looked the best by far, nice sun loungers, kept clean and tidy.
This is hotel is working very hard to please it's holiday makers we would definitely return for a week in the sun. Couple of things that are needed and they really are little - more outdoor seating on an evening and maybe some entertainment but not a real problem as it's out there for you to find if you want it.

Room Tip: Instead of pAying to keep your room on day of departure, use the spa facilities. Your all inc carrie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank louisajeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

As a lady on her own this was the perfect choice! I felt safe and was not hassled at all. Its such a lovely hotel, so modern and so very clean (as my Mum would say!). The room was great - fabulous shower for a start. Its great that there is a hairdryer too and tea and coffee and the mini bar has water, beer and soft drinks as part or the AI package and is topped up daily. The safetly deposit box is free to use.The TV isn't great as only a couple of English channels on top of the news ones and this was disappointing as when you're on your own you don't always stay out late. There is DVD player but no DVDs anywhere!! Thestaff were all so friendly and worked so hard and such long hours. If I had to make a suggestion it would be for more staff if that was possible, there were times (not many) where service was a little slow and this could so easily be improved upon. Food - always fresh and plenty of it but is typical AI food and becomes very boring very quickly. A description of the salad stuff would have been helpful as you can't always tell what it is! And the bread wasn't very fresh but maybe thats a Turkish thing. There is a separate pasta chef each evening but they do have a habit of overcooking the pasta! Also, you can get eggs and omelettes made for you at the pool bar area...but this isn't advertised so its word of mouth only! Location - perfect. you have the option to walk along the promenade just outside and it takes you to some shops if you want them or just a nice strole! The pool is small but it wasn't a problem. The beach is great too. Sunbeds are all very comfy and Mehmet looks after everyone. I can recommend the deluxe turkish hamman at the hotel's spa - but have it on your first day to get ready for your tan. I've had one before and it really does make a difference and this one is great value for money. Overall, a great hotel that's only been open for 3 months and I wish it luck as I will return! p.s. the weather was 45 degrees on some days, so hot!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Got back last week from the Sea Star. Had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend it.

I planned to propose to my beautiful girl on this holiday so contacted the hotel for some assistance in planning this very special occasion.

Melis immediately offered help and seemed even more excited than me and instantly plunged into the role of chief organiser with great ideas, tips and advice even though she is constantly very busy in her managerial role.

After working out a plan to view a meteor shower on a boat at night in Icmeler bay, Melis promptly ordered and arranged the flowers, personal banner and boat for said trip.
The boat was manned by 2 of the of the hotel staff Serhat and Bayram who are experienced boat skippers. These two lovely lads done a great job with a slow cruise across the moonlit bay and had just the right romantic music playing creating the perfect mood. (My girl still unsuspecting).
As the boat approached the jetty near our hotel Melis and yet 2 more staff were ready with the banner subtly turning on some flashlights to reveal the wording of the proposal. My girl took about 3 takes to figure out what was happening by which time I had dropped to one knee and proffered the ring and uttered the time honored words.

It was really quite emotional and all went perfectly thanks to Melis and her staff. We then walked the few yards to the hotel were the majority of guests were waiting and kindly applauded us in.
The guitarist then struck up a romantic tune and we danced a slow one for the guests with my girl unashamedly gushing tears of joy.

The rest of the holiday went perfectly and we met 2 lovely couples who accompanied us on a full day boat trip to 6 bays including Turunc and Amos. This was a special unforgettable day on the same boat with Serhat and Bayram with much swimming, dancing, laughing and the right amount of Effess.

We have never known such lovely and friendly staff who just couldn't do enough for us and made us feel like family. We were a little choked and emotional when we left saying goodbye to all these lovely staff and the new friends we had made.

Other great points.
The picturesque bay is fabulous. The beach is clean with almost warm clear water. Sunbeds were always available and well organised thanks to the lovely guy that is Mehmet.
Hotel is new and spotless and rooms are light and modern and airy. We had a side sea view room and the view was spectacular. Adults only was also a bonus for us. Food was good and plentiful. Staff were amazing.

FAB FAB FAB - Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BigLicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

What a gem to find the Sea Star Hotel. We arrived 3am to a very warm welcome quickly booked in and shown to our room by very helpful bell boy. All the staff were more than helpful througout our stay, Mehmet for endlessly working so hard to provide towels for the pool and beach. Armaghan for his excellent attentiveness in the dining room along with all the other waiters and waitresses, they were all rushed off their feet waiting endlessly on everyone, nothing too much trouble for them. Maria on reception for looking after us and finding a room to stay in on our last day until 6pm as we had to vacate at 12 noon and were not being picked up until 6.25pm, she was wonderful also. We did not move very far from the hotel, it was 42 -45 degrees most days so lazy days by the pool and on the beach was just the ticket for us.We did the island hopping trip which would highly recommend for £10 each boat trip including lunch, 4 swim stops at sea and an hour in Turinc was beautiful, we booked with the Man who comes round daily to the pool side.
We would just like to thank all the Hotel Staff for a lovely 10 night holiday the most relaxing we have ever had, and thats all down the well organised management and hard working staff, the food was plentiful loads of choice.cleanliness of all areas were first class, our room was cleaned daily, linen, towels changed daily, wonderful maid service, the minibar stocked daily with water, cans pop and efes beers which are all free of charge within your holiday price, Bottles of water freely supplied from bar areas and In a tall fridge by pool to help yourself. Would we go back, we certainly would, and would recommend to anyone. The lack of entertainment was no problem plenty of people chatting away enjoying just talking, laughing and generally passing time of day and night.
Stayed as couple 60 plus ,but younger couples seemed very relaxed and enjoying soaking up relaxed atmospere. West Midlands couple

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool and sea 2nd to 5th floor best, although side sea very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susiluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I had never been to Turkey before and chose this hotel for a last minute break based on previous trip advisor reviews, We were not disappointed.
The staff were as helpful as they could possibly be from the manager, the reception staff, the bar and restaurant staff to Mehmet who looked after the pool and beach.
We also used the spa which may not be the cheapest on offer but was very relaxing and a great start to the holiday.
The hotel is relatively small which is what we like and is immaculately maintained throughout. It is in its first year but I am sure that this standard will be maintained. The pool area is elegant and loungers were always available with no problem with people putting out towels or any of that nonsense.
As it was our first time in Turkey we did not know what to expect of the food at the hotel. The breakfast was very Turkish with a large selection of cold food. There were hot dishes available but apart from the baked beans they were not what you might have expected. However, the head waiter always made sure that whatever you asked for, omelettes mainly in our case, was provided.
Lunch could be taken in the restaurant but pizzas etc. were also available at the pool bar.
At every evening meal there was something to our liking and on several occasions they were excellent.
The hotel is situated at one end of the promenade which means that it is relatively quiet with the only noise coming from neighbouring hotels but music from these usually ended at around midnight.
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at this wonderful hotel and are planning to return next June.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
1.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sea Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sea Star

Property: SENTIDO Sea Star
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:46, Icmeler 48720 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sea Star 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Sea Star is an adults only hotel and is located at the Aegean Coast. Here you can find a balance between the ideal relaxing at the beach and the different activities in the city. You have got in the entire hotel and in the rooms free WIFI. In Icmeler (Turkey) is the SENTIDO Sea Star directly at the wonderful beach. Not far away from the hotel you can find many shopping facilities and restaurants. The city center is just 1,5 km from the SENTIDO Sea Star away. The airport of Dalaman is around 100 km away from the SENTIDO Sea Star. In the main restaurant of the SENTIDO Sea Star you can enjoy from a buffet the meals which are fresh prepared. Besides many regional meals you can find also the international cuisine. Moreover, you have got the possibility to enjoy drinks at the Lobby and Pool Bar. The gym of the SENTIDO Sea Star is modern and with new equipment. Furthermore, in the Spa area you can find a pool to relax. Outside from the SENTIDO Sea Star you can find the pool with an wonderful view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your SENTIDO Sea Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing