We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing time”
Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the Grand Aquarium from 11th May until the 29th May. We had the most amazing time whilst there celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary with family and friends.
The hotel could not have done more fantastic staff.
They have made many improvements during the closed season new air conditioning and these units now located in the bedrooms, new tables and chairs in the bar to name just 2. They do take note of the comments on Trip Advisor. This is a privately owned hotel and are always trying to improve but to my mind they always go over and above what you expect.
It is spotlessly clean and food wonderful.
Service is fantastic and also the entertainment.
Grand Aquarium thank you for existing much love.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austi881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were ideal for what we needed and ideally located on the ground floor over looking the pool.From arriving all the staff were really friendly and helpful, the entertainment team did a good job, when we had a pool day played killer darts, water polo and killer pool and the entertainment on a night was a laugh too, including kids disco, quizzes, bingo, turkish night and snake and acrobat show. the pool was lovely with plenty of sun beds and a good water slide which came on twice a day. We had a turkish bath on our second day and it was amazing, the best we have had in Turkey, it was 2 hours and twenty minutes but this included sauna, body mud package, face pack, and a massage with hot scented oils. Special thanks to Ayden and his team for this, what a great guy he is and cannot recommend him highly enough, he also runs the barbers and gym. We ate in the restaurant a few times and the food was really nice and huge portions, struggled to finish my meal a few times, a special thanks to all the bar and restaurant staff who couldnt do enough to help you. We will definetaly return to the Grand Aquarium as it is such a lovely place and a special thanks to Sally who runs it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonzo167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Upon arriving I was asked if I required a safe, yes then twenty pounds please non returnable!
No tv's in the rooms which is nice to watch in the morning to catch up on the news. The rooms are very small and need smart ending up. The kitchen, toilet and bedroom doors are so close you can pass each other without jumping out the way. Very noisy rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

just got back from G.A stayed for 11 nights and had great time. All the staff were lovely and the entertainment team kept us amused. Mr Ayden, who runs the turkish bath and fitness centre is a lovely man, who i would recommend you talk to about the turkish bath, massage etc. If you have never had one done b4 its a must, do it on your first day and you will prolong your tan and shouldn't peel as it takes all dead skin off. Dont be shy, they are very professional and do an excellent job. Mr Ayden even printed out my flight details for me as i lost my copy on the last day of my holiday. The apartments are very family oriantated so if you want a quiet apartment be warned.......loads of kids lol

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our first trip to Turkey and we woud definately visit again. We arrived to very friendly staff the room was small but hey you only really sleep in it after all. The boys aged 3 & 6 loved it.the pool was a liitle cold when you first got in but was great. We had a turkish bath as a family thanks to the advice from Aydin as I suffer really bad prickly heat and after 10 days in the sun I had hardly any. The staff were great with the children,the food was great and very reasonable.A 10 minute walk into Icmeler which again was very friendly,yes the restaurant staff tried to get you into there restaurants but hey I have travelled all over the world and this seems to be the case everywhere. Overall would definatley return,the only thing I would say is the cleaning staff perhaps need to do a little more in the rooms. Our towels were changed daily and beds straightened up but the floor could have been swept and washed more.I would have done it myself if there was a rush available to do so.It was a shame there was no kids club or activities which involved the children apart from a mini disco daily.But bigs thanks to Robbie and staff in the restaurant and bar, and also to Aydin and staff in the spa, I have some beautiful photos taken by Aydin and the photographers of my family.thanks again for a great holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank life2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

It was a special holiday this year as it was our 25th wedding anniversary, we decided to renew our wedding vows at the Grand Aquarium. The staff could not do enough for us, there were beautiful flowers everywhere as well as an arch and flowers floating in the pool, the evening was completely amazing with friends and family which made it extra special. We go back every year and every year it just gets better, we love it there so much and can't wait to get back again. We highly recommend this place for family's and couples you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view absolutely lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derya_a_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Well what can I say been at the grand for the past 2 years ,going 27th June again can't wait the food ,staff and special mention to Sally who helped my wife first year there when needed hospital attention are second to none also would like to say hi to big robbie from little robbie and Jamie be good to see you all again for any one considering the grand aquaruim please do so will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,988 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Feel Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing