We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Aquarium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Turgay(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
572
170
34
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
572
170
34
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathentertainment teammr alinext yearair congreat holidaynight managerturkeykiller pooltommy's barclub danceon site shopwater polobed apartmentrestaurant staffself cateringcant wait
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really clean.Rooms cleaned and fresh towels each day although beds really uncomfortable. Air conditioning quite expensive at £30 per week but you do get a few hours in the morning and afternoon free. The hotel is about 20 mins walk from centre but only 5 mins on Dolmus which is every five mins or so. The Entertainment team are good and the kids love them. Mr Hassan and Robbie in the Restaurant are fab and cant do enough for you.Thank you for my Birthday cake!!
The Turkish Bath/photographer man was quite rude when I told him I didnt want one and he ignored us for the rest of the holiday! His Turkish bath was expensive. Would definately recommend this hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loughmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Well what a week at the grand aquarium our first visit and will deffo go back. The apartments
are faultless clean towels everyday cleaned lovely too. The pool is gorgeous with the water slide as a bonus, we did the turkishbath with Adin and his team and what a belly laugh that was 2 and half hours of pure pampering unbelievable . Assan and his team in the restaurant are amazing the food is to die for the portions are ginormous they can not do enough for you, even taking our friend to anther hotel without charge. The walk into town is real pretty walk around 15-20 mins or buses outside all the time even though a couple of our lot ended up in marmaris lol . A good night also in Tommys bar across the road not to far to stagger back!!! The Grandaquarium is a fantastic place for a relaxing week so thank you from the 6 cleethorpes girls we will be back x

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms have a pool view excellent
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Our first stay here and first stay in icmeler. Pleasantly surprised. Icmeler is lovely and relaxed. As for the hotel, it is situated a 15 min walk outside icmeler, so just a little removed from anywhere. The hotel is nice. Good big pool with water slide( this only opened twice a day for approx 25 mins which I found rather ridiculous.) food was marked up a little in restaurant, but was nice food and generous portions so no complaints. The supermarket needs some sorting out. Just put prices same as market on corner and stop trying to get a few more lira from people as actually they go elsewhere instead. I do wish that places would realise that more people will stay and spend their cash where they stay if they aren't being taken advantage of. I liked the wristband idea. You load it with cash at reception and pay using this around hotel(restaurant and shop) so don't have to carry cash. There is a guy with curly hair who wanders about trying to get people to book excursions. Lots of comments about what a pain he is. He hounds some people when he gets a 'bite' . Ignores all who don't want to pay. Entertainment is average. Some of the team do try, and are persistently cheerful like the entertainment manager and the young girl. Always smiling and chatty. Reception staff good also. Really was a pleasant stay here, and a great hotel for families. Just need to work on a few things to make this an excellent 5/5 place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsutt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just returned from the Grand Aquarium and what a fantastic time we had. My husband and I took our 5 yr old granddaughter last year and enjoyed it so much that this year we had to go back with our son & partner and their 2 children aged 2 and 4 and my daughter and her daughter aged 6. Everybody enjoyed themselves and the staff were wonderful especially the entertainment staff who fussed over the children. The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels are left. All the waiters are very friendly especially Robbie, nothing is too much trouble for them and the food is really good. I would recommend the Grand Aquarium especially for families with young children as we were able to relax round the pool knowing that the children were safe in the childrens pool. Also the Turkish bath was fabulous took around 2 hrs but was well worth it, sauna, mud, and massage and relax.
Just 2 mins walk away is the bus stop where you can get the dolmus into the centre which takes about 5 minutes, have a wander round or have a meal and then get it back when you are ready.
All in all cannot fault anything and would definately return!

Room Tip: Familes with young children and pushchairs need ground floor we were on 1st floor overlooking swimming pool with 6 yr old granddaughter which meant just 1 flight of stairs which was no problem.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

stayed at the apartments first 2 weeks in june lovely clean towels changed daily friendly staff, resturantfood fantastic huge portions pool area lovely our first time there will be returning 10 mins to town lovely walk town beautiful

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tindaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews