We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my God!”
Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Turkey - and it definitely won't be our last!

Everyone at the Grand Aquarium made us so welcome from the second we arrived we really didn't want to leave.

Robbie and Mr Hassan were amazing and always welcomed us with a smile. They took time to talk to you and play with the kids. The food was incredible as was the entertainment provided by Nani and Cem - we're still laughing at their antics! Thank you to Aiden for recommending the Turkish Bath - a lovely experience.

Everything was kept very clean and the staff extremely helpful which made it such an enjoyable experience.

I will def be going back next year - can't wait!! :o) xxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stay here end of September and all I can say is everyone made you feel welcome food was amazing and very big portions the apartments where not big but kept very clean Sally was very helpfull Robbie and his staff could not help you enough and the entertainment staff made our holiday as we have never laughed as much can't wait to return next year

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjcampbel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

had great time,every thing about the holiday at the hotel was fab,.could not fault anything,staff were fantastic.food was great,pool lovely.we had poolside room which was great,hotel was very clean,night time entertainment was great for all the family, would def go again,in fact going back next year

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

excellent holiday for family's i came here with my partner, son and two grand children they loved the pool and water slide the staff were very friendly and and helpful especially Saliya ,Cem ,Robbie and Mr Hasan the were very good with the kids the entertainment was good really funny .It would have been better if there was a dance floor instead of having to get up in front of everyone but when there's a few people up they seem to enjoy it , brilliant range of food and drinks portions were huge but they tasted good . the water slide came on only twice a day but it was enough , we never went for a turkish bath but my son and partner had a turkish shave a few times , when the shop in the resort closed at half nine there was a 24hr shop just a 2min walk up the road literately at the end of the drive way . overall the holiday was fantastic and we would defiantly go back :) xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We went to Turkey last year, around September time. I must say it was a very cosy and attractive hotel. The staff were very friendly and the hotel itself was very good. The pool was big enough that my partner has enjoyed it a lot. The food were nice especially the steaks.

We went with my partners relatives, so we had kids, and the they enjoyed the pool and the slides.

This hotel is indeed highly recommended especially for families, it's in the quiet part of Turkey, which we have preferred. It was indeed worth visiting for.

IT WAS INDEED A FABULOUS HOLIDAY :)

P.S We went around September time in 2012, but the date only allowed me to enter around Nov 2012. I must say this is a retrospective review , :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed next door at eden gardens an decieded to pop in to see what hotel was like.the restraunt manager mr hussan came over and showed us to table he set us up a tab as hotel guests use wrist bands to pay.we were made to feel welcome even tho we wernt staying there.the meals wer to die for the portions are massive.we had to share this wasnt a problem even brought spare plates.the staff arnt pushy and couldnt do enough for us.mr hassan n robbie the head waiter are amazing.freindly.polite i cant say enough to praise them.then there is the entertainment team what lovely young people especially nani .. They came sat with us when they had finished .we went most nights we are booking to stay in 2014. Thankyou for helping make a good holiday a brilliant holiday c u in sept

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

just back from our second trip to the grand this year. As always it was amazing, all staff and entertainment team couldn't do enough for us and they are so friendly and helpful. We have met some amazing people over the years here who keep returning and have now arranged to meef them all back at the grand in May/June 2014 for another 2 weeks. Its just a shame when you have to leave. See you all next May, Cem, Saliye, Hasan, Robbie hopefully and everyone else involved in keeping the Grand our perfect little paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Feel Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing