We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed. JOHN M”
Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Thanks to all the staff for making us fell so welcome. Clean, well run food excellent if not too much.Away from the maddening crowds but near enough for a nice stroll to the centre.Pool fantastic but cold in October. Entertainment is good for the kids if somewhat old fashioned for adults.As for the guy who complained about the wrist bands, its not rocket science you put enough on to last awhile if you run out reception is 24hr and only 20 mtrs away, you never loose money any whats left you get back when you hand it in. Did take me one and a half minutes to work it out, will go back met some great people. Thanks once again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Grand Aquarium
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just back from grand aquarium for the second time this year fab holiday great staff Robbie hasan Aiden and the rest of the team we took our grandson Harry who loved it can't wait for our return in July 2014 was a lot quieter this time and didn't have to get up early for a sunbed food fab weather Lovley we didn't melt this time c u soon grand aquarium

Room Tip: All rooms are fine to stay in near the pool if you have children
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therobertsons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just arrived back after one week break with the family of 8 inc children. Greeted by friendly staff all of them are billiant and so helpful. First time in a Turkish bath thank you Aydin Sari for a great experience. During our stay Aydin became part of our family, he was great with children & has a good sense of humour, thank you so much Aydi, like i said " it was a pleasure for you to meet me" LOL. The pool was cold but you soon got used to it, children were it pool 9am everyday until 4pm they loved the slide.The town life is very close 5 mins in taxi lots of lovely place to eat, can recommend Richards Place, they will even taxi you back to hotel after meal or pick you up if you request it, staff are brilliant & sociable. Coca beach is good free sun beds & shades & waiter service for drinks & refreshments.
Would we return, Definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

the hotel and staff are just what you need for a smooth holiday.Nothing was too much trouble,rooms spacious and well equipped.The best part for my family was their Turkish Bath,they have had one in another hotel but said the grand was Amasing.Mr aydin was a very very likeable guy and very sociable.We had some great laughs and he took some amazing photographs of us all which we brought home.Thanks to everyone at the Grand.

Room Tip: All our rooms were fine.music stops at a decent time.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say about this place, we stayed here in August family of four, we found the staff rude and unhelpful , food very basic, oh and you have to wear these silly wrist bands which you have to top up with money at reception because they have a no cash policy!! Just means you are constantly running to reception to top up . Also there are not enough sun loungers for the guests , and unless you are up at 6.30 to grab one you aren't gettin one!! Also the hotel is situated right at the back of the resort , so you are in for a walk to get to the main resort. Rooms are clean but are very small and very very basic , the beds for the kids are a joke as they are fold out chairs.not good!! We have been to Turkey a fewtimes now and this was definitely the worst , there are much better hotels in this resort for less money

Stayed: August 2013
5  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just returned from the Grand Aquarium on the 26th October even through its near the end of their season we had fantastic time and will be going back at some point.

The staff and the entertainment team were brilliant I won't name there names as their all as good as each other In there own ways.

The food was good and value for money to be honest we went into town which is about a two minute ride in a taxi and the prices remained around the same just different choices I would suggest you go into town to eat as the food is also excellent we liked Yolo restaurant and the Champagne restaurant but their are many more to chose from

The beach was nice and plenty of beds to use even though it's a course sand but never less worth a vist just like their shops with all the fake goods on offer remember to barter for everything even the taxi as its a way of life in Turkey.

The Grand Aquarium has a great size swimming pool with a water slide that comes on at certain times of the day for the adults and children to use.

The Grand Aquarium has a sister hotel called Club Aquarium which you can use with their free shuttle bus.

They have entainment most nights and will show all televised football matches the evening finishes off with the Bingo great fun for all the family.

The rooms were a good size with clean towels provided each day. You have a room maid each morning who provides house keeping.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who looking at self catering. It's worth a visit should you be looking for some were central but also situated in a nice quite area.

One item that's woth a mention is how the Grand Aquarium takes payment while purchasing your daily needs should it be food or beer they give you a watch that has a chip in and you put money on the chip so all payments are taken from this chip and evey time a payment is made they will issue you the receipt and even tell you how much money is on the chip just in case you need to top it up great idea when your with the family.

Well worth a visit in my opinion .

Room Tip: A view over looking the pool in the best room to have.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family and I stayed here end of September and the hotel was beautiful so picturesque, and the grounds and pool were well kept and clean.The rooms were adequate but needed a little maintenance and would have liked a t.v.(I know that sounds sad) . Pool was very cold. Food was great. Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Turkish bath was an experience and great fun.I couldn't really comment on the entertainment because we did not stay at the hotel in the evenings as we spent them in Icmeler town.
Location was great it was 5 mins by dolmus or taxi into Icmeler and cost about 50p. Plenty of bars, restaraunts, shops and the beach. We found everyone in Icmeler to be very friendly and good fun.
Definitely would return to this hotel!

Room Tip: I honestly think you can not go wrong with any room you stay in.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#51 of 77 in Icmeler
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#33 of 77 in Icmeler
749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Feel Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing