We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”
Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday to the Grand Aquarium, rooms spotless, towels changed every day. Entertainment during the day and every night, great for kids and adults, plenty to join in with darts & pool tournaments, aqua aerobics and water polo all of which the children can join in. Entertainment every nite varied but was enjoyable. Food served at the Restaurant was really nice too.
Aiden is fantastic, he's there everyday he organised our Turkish bath and massage which they have on site. We've been to Icmeler 3 times and this is the best Turkish bath and massage we have had and would definately go back. The whole family had it all to ourselves which made it really special even our 11 year old had the Turkish Bath and massage and we all loved it. It was so relaxing, they took photos of us throughout the experience with no pressure to buy but they were nice and couldn't go home without 1 at only 10 lira each.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    166
    32
    13
    9
See reviews for
452
138
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from two weeks at the grand and all I can say is I never wanted to leave the staff make you feel so welcome especially hasan and Robbie and the entertainment team the kids loved them and not forgetting aiyden top bloke who took the most beautiful photos of my family and also the Turkish bath was just incredible am hoping to go back in September I'm addicted to the place

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vixon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Wev'e been to turkey a few times now & its safe to say this is the best complex we have stayed in, the staff were so friendly and helpfull and the food was realy realy good with massive portions, the apartments were basic but just rite imo, cleaned everyday, thexonlycproblem was that from 8am untill 2am the following day all that was on tv's showing in the bar and restaurent was football, repeats after repeats, to me when doing entertainment i think it should be a music channel or something on wave of entertainment, but otherwise a perfect holiday and will definatly be going back to the aquarium.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sniffer474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

excellent family holiday we loved it lovely friendly people great with children
the entertainment team where fantastic :) food was amazing we will be back to stay here amazing holiday xx wiggle wiggle hahahaha

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent a week at the Grand Aquarium between the 12th & 19th of May 2014 & absolutely loved it. The views around the hotel are stunning & being in Icmeler's old town it's nice & quiet on an evening, the beach & main part of town are a 10 minute walk away or alternatively use the local Dolmus bus which is very frequent & cheap.
The hotel is kept clean & the staff are very friendly, the rooms are well furnished with an ample balcony to enjoy breakfast on or a quiet drink at night. In May we found the room kept cool which was very welcome for sleeping. Whilst we were at the Aquarium we had a Sauna, body scrub, foam massage & full body massage as a treat I can highly recommend this as a good way to start your Holiday. If your thinking of booking the Grand Aquarium do it you wont be let down its a top hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

the grand aquarium is a truly brilliant place, the amazing views from the balconies, he design of the restaurant, the pool is kept immaculate and greatest of all the staff they are what makes it such a wonderful place to stay robbie and hasan are excellent and are game for a lough, i also highly recoment visiting the Turkish baths it will help prevent sunburn and it can also sooth sunburn skin talk to aiydin brillian guy really helpful and again you can have a good lough with the guy he wont pester you though so don't be shy. you can really make it into a home from home if you get to know the staff they are all brilliant people im glad i met them. and last but no least the food it was heavenly couldn't fault any bit of it because i ate it all. and one final thing i also thought the electronic payment system was brilliant as well just get the watch at reception top it up with however much and you don't need to worry about money at the hotel

Room Tip: i will say that i had too sleep on a small pull out bed but it was still fairly comfortable i would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home after another great time ! 2nd year running we have been and thoroughly enjoyed our time there ! Kids loved it, we loved it. The staff so helpful and friendly ! The entertainment was once again fun, especially for the kids. We had another Turkish bath from the ever present Aydin ! We are looking to go back again next year for the 3rd year running.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Property: Grand Aquarium
Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Feel Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing