We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I returned home on the 15th June from yet another stay at the Grand Aquarium. It was like visiting family and friends, I met up with lots of friends, who like me enjoy returning time and time again to this lovely place. The staff are very friendly, and always make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is very clean, and is set in beautiful surroundings. The food is very good and plentiful. I have already booked my next visit, well done to all the staff for all their hard work. See you all again later in the season (if possible I would be back even sooner lol)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    164
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
433
133
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from yet another amazing holiday again at the grand aquarium. As always all the staff from the managers and entertainment team down to the cleaners were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough for you. We met friends from previous holidays there and made some new ones. Getting ready for our return trip back in September for our anniversary and should meet more friends yet again old and new. Thanks again everyone for a wonderful holiday and look forward to seeing you all again in September.

Davey and Hazel

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

2nd visit here and even though it was 3 years apart the staff still remembered us. Robbie. Hasan. Cemaes. Eroll. Sally. Sefa and Sergio were all fantastic and would highly recommend this place to anyone. I will be returning again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Copnut67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

we travelled on the 8th of june for a week there were 4 adults ranging in age from 18-63 and 3 children ages 3, 7 and 8. the apartments are on the small side and there was 2 single beds in the bedroom but 2 fold out beds in the living area which leaves you very little room to move about and they are really only suitable for children, the kitchens are very basic however the restaurant on site is a 10/10 the food is excellent and the prices are great value for money especially with the £ giving a good rate. the complex itself is lovely the pool area is great for the kids and also has a small baby pool there are lots of sunbeds around the complex and by the baby pool. you have to pay extra for the air conditioner( £30 a week ) as it is free only a few hours in the mornings and night and even when we paid the unit was only in the living area not in the bedrooms. so could be quite stuffy in the bedrooms. it is a 10-15 min walk into the centre of icmeler but there is a bus stop about 200 yrds which will take you into the centre or into marmaris, this is the third year i have been to icmeler and love the resort more every time i visit you do not get the hassle that puts a lot of people off visiting turkey the market has also been turned into just a food market it no longer sells bags shoes clothes etc and this seems to reflect on the prices in the local shops as its such good value for money and the goods are much superior quality. if you do visit the grand aqurium i would highly recommend the turkish bath, around the complex you will see either adam or aydin once again you do not get the hard sell they mention it once and your not hassled we had the mud bath etc and it was great few hours of relaxation. alot of people we talked to had been returning to these apartments for the past 13 yrs and i can understand why. special mention for robby who does an excellent job in the restaurant and all the kids just loved him very nice man and couldnt do enough to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 112 and 114 they were by the main reception and the shop so were noisy but nothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was brilliant. The staff are friendly and playful. The rooms are clean and tidy. Food was good and the waiters moved heaven and earth to accommodate you. You did have to get up early if you wanted a sun lounger in a specific area. Unfortunately, we went during a heat wave and at points it was almost unbearable being outside at all. The air con only came on automatically very early in the morning and early evening. You could pay for more but we just managed without. Free Wifi too, but for obvious reasons, it was slow. Not too far from The town centre and a cheap taxi/bus ride from Marmaris. Overall, brilliant holiday. Recommended

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Once again the Grand Aquarium Icmeler Turkey didn't disappoint. clean, friendly & great food. Special thanks goes to Sailye who took care of me & sorted out my visit to see the Dr. We would like to also thank Hassan, Ismail (Robbie) & their little helpers for always smiling and sharing a joke with us whilst serving our meals & drinks, Mr Ali & all the entertainments team, not forgetting Errol the cook & the cleaners who do a sterling job.
Nice to see air-con has been put in the bedroom instead of the dining area and new tablets & chairs in the bar area.

Room Tip: We were in room 213. Ground level but with steps to the rear of the building to get into your apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely hotel in a quiet area of Icmeler, about 25 min walk to beach. Food absolutely fantastic with massive portions !!! Animation team brilliant with kids and adults, thanks Sergio, Nani and Cem. Mr Ayden made sure we had great photos to take home with us from our holiday. Room and balcony cleaned every day throughout our fortnight stay. Thanks to all the staff at Grand Aquarium for a fantastic holiday, they all made us very welcome but must give a special mention to Robbie and Steffan who really made us all feel like friends. Looking forward to our next visit to Grand Aquarium. Thanks very much. Mick ,Lisa , Yasmin (Barbie) Haha and Finley.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.7 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Property: Grand Aquarium
Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE YOU FEEL HOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing