We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday definitely recommend it”
Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday definitely recommend it”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from grand aquarium fantastic place to stay staff r friendly and ayiden especially....great fun good with my kids....rooms are great cleaned every day ...food fantastic too I cant fault the place also had turkish bath great fun the best one I hv had my kids had a ball in it .....the band thy use instead of using money is a great idea top it up any time better thn carrying money with u at the pool plenty of sunbeds pool fantastic my kids were nvr out it entertainment every night bingo etc....I can go on and on no faults what so ever with place ur made feel welcome as soon as u arrive ......THANKS GUYS myself and family had a lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank de29mrscubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    164
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
435
134
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned home from a weeks holiday here at the Grand Aquarium xxx loved every minute of it xx the staff were all great and would do anything for u which made it extra special xxx rooms were very basic but very clean we only slept in there so was fine for us xxx only down sider was getting up at half 6 for reserve sun beds beside the pool, but didn't let something like that ruin my holiday xxx it was a fair walk away from icmeler itself but u can get a bus down into the resort for like 80p or a taxi for £3 so not to bad xxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back home from another excellent holiday at The Grand Aquarium.... As always the staff were amazing, from the management down to the pool attendants. Once again we fell in love with the place all over again, it was our third time to this beautiful hotel, set around the fantastic pool. The food this year was totally amazing, we did eat out a couple of nights, but we were always disappointed by it, the chef Erol caters for every taste, we even had a fantastic Sundays dinner this year... Once again the waiters were amazing, Hasan, Robbie, Gokhan and Ahmed will do anything for you and are so friendly... Sefa is an absolutely amazing barman, and made us many great cocktails. The entertainment staff were second to none this year, Cem, Nani, Sergio and the beautiful Esma were fantastic. They kept me, my husband and my nine year old girl thoroughly entertained for the whole holiday, they are definitely the fun factor through out our holiday, from darts, aqua fit, water polo, killer pool, to doing the club dance, how these guys keep going all day with a smile on their faces I will never know. Thank you all for making our holiday brilliant, see you all again next year... :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113, which looks directly onto the pool. This is situated on the ground floor, wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trike-tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Another amazing holiday at the Grand, we had so much fun, our thanks to our friends and also the staff. Mr Hassan was hilarious and has a wicked laugh. Robbie, everyone loves Robbie, every hotel should have a Robbie. The two lads "Frank and Bob" and Sefan, who added to the fun. The entertainment staff were fantastic and entertained us from 10am to 12pm. Cem, Nani, Sergio and the lovely Esma all made us laugh throughout the day, darts killer pool club dance mini disco snake show karaoke (vindaloo) bingo and much more , we even resurrected the old pool dance in the kids pool. I hope we joined in enough? The pool is great the restaurant is smart professional and clean, the bar area is very comfortable and relaxing and we were allocated our favourite room , we just love this place, excellent value for money. Saliye and Mr Ali and the new reception set up do an excellent job and are always on hand to offer help and advice if required. The cleaning staff were amazing, thanks for the different towel decorations every day. Met up with so many returning guests and hope to return soon...Debbie and Graham

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sizzling21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our first stay at Grand Aquarium, and boy, did it impress! When you couple the amazing location with a truly spectacular resort, you'll find yourself in your own Turkish paradise.

Accommodation:
While the rooms may be a little on the small side, you'll find that you're never in them long enough for it to affect your stay. Our room had a double bedroom with 2 single beds and a sizeable wardrobe, more than adequate for our 2 week stay. The small kitchen came equipped with a kettle, toaster and double hot plate, along with enough pots, pans and plates to accommodate 4 people. The living area contained a dining table and 2 fold out beds, with a door leading to a pool-view balcony. Our A/C unit was situated within the bedroom which meant that the bedroom door needed to be kept open at night to cool the entire room. The free A/C hours were 7.00-10.00 and 18.00-21.00.

Food:
The restaurant was one of the highlights of our entire stay. We would often find ourselves opting to stay at the resort to eat, instead of venturing into Içmeler. The term 'value for money' is an understatement when you see the truly gargantuan portions served each night. On our first night, we made the mistake of ordering individual starters and were full before our main courses arrived. With a wide range of cuisines, from Pizza to Steaks and everything in between, you won't go hungry during your stay. The staff in the kitchen are also happy to change a dish to your liking. Recommendations: Stuffed Mushrooms, Shepherds Pie, Rigatoni Pollo and if you want to try something new, I'd highly recommend the Kiyamli Pide.

Location:
The resort is based in the Old Village, 10 minutes outside of the center of Içmeler, but don't let this put you off. You'll find yourself only 2-3 minutes walk away from Tommy's restaurant, the supermarket and Dolmus stop; with this nearby, the entirety of Içmeler and Marmaris is at your fingertips. For larger parties (5 or more) it's cheaper to get a taxi into Içmeler, with prices ranging from 10-15Tl.

The views from any point in the resort are truly outstanding. During the day, you're able to gaze up at the Turkish mountains, and at night, you can look up to the stars and watch the moon rise over the peaks.

Amenities:
It's completely possible to spend your entire holiday on the resort. Aside from the Pool, restaurant and bar, there is also an entertainment area, with a pool table, and many arcade games. Underneath the restaurant, the resort houses a gym, Turkish bath and massage area. There is also a jewellery store and small shop on site, where you can buy any food items you'll need for your room.

Staff:
The exemplar staff at the Grand Aquarium are what excel the resort past any expectations. Each member of staff will go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is perfect. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the staff, including Aydin, Nani, Esme, Sergio, Robbie, Mr Hassan, all of the bar staff, and the unsung heroes of the holiday, the cleaning team, technical team and the chefs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BennRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I returned home on the 15th June from yet another stay at the Grand Aquarium. It was like visiting family and friends, I met up with lots of friends, who like me enjoy returning time and time again to this lovely place. The staff are very friendly, and always make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is very clean, and is set in beautiful surroundings. The food is very good and plentiful. I have already booked my next visit, well done to all the staff for all their hard work. See you all again later in the season (if possible I would be back even sooner lol)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from yet another amazing holiday again at the grand aquarium. As always all the staff from the managers and entertainment team down to the cleaners were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough for you. We met friends from previous holidays there and made some new ones. Getting ready for our return trip back in September for our anniversary and should meet more friends yet again old and new. Thanks again everyone for a wonderful holiday and look forward to seeing you all again in September.

Davey and Hazel

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Property: Grand Aquarium
Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE YOU FEEL HOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing