We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FAMILY HOLIDAY GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE”
Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Went on this holiday to turkey for the first time with a lot of apprehension about it!! ie heard a lot of bad story's BUT this hotel was absolute Great would go back a hundred times over!! The staff couldn't do enough for us Robbie in the restaurant was epic an absolute gem of a bloke, Sally the hotel customer manager is also very very helpful my wee girl had an accident and Sally helped us get medical help for her and couldn't thank her enough. If you want a hotel that is cheap great for kids with staff that want to help you in every way then go here please I promise you will not be disappointed and your kids will also love it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly_f_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Grand Aquarium
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just back from a weekend stay at these apartments. Cleanest place I've stayed. Staff were fantastic, always had a hello and a smile for you, especially Robbie. Food was amazing, you'll never go hungry here. Thoroughly enjoyed my weekend and hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Been going here for some 16 yrs never ceases to impress, Mr Ruhi really dose employ top class staff.The apartments are cleaned every day, the staff are polite and helpful with a smile for you 24--7..food bang on drink and food a fair price.We flew with Monarch good flights both ways on time, a speed shuttle from the airport £38 return for two.Met some nice people, any complaints? oh YES not 100% perfect. Wouldn't go to Turkey in JULY again hot very hot.The entertainment is poor other than some bought in acts very old fashioned if you've been before you saw it 14 yrs ago same old stuff, and who wants to play bingo every night at midnight ?? oh and Mr Aydin will follow you around until he gets his photo or booking form for a pound of flesh. Other than that. A nice relaxing clean place well run Aparts, try it you will not regret it.

Room Tip: At 3 levels 90% overlook the pool or just have a mountain view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

i went to this hotel with the family expecting nothing other than a holiday but what a very big wake up call i was given the staff were very pleasant very helpful and treated my family like they were part of there family the food was of a very high standard and i was intending to buy my own food as it was a selfcatering hotel i never needed to buy any food as the food in the hotel was amazing the facilities for the kids were of a very enjoyable standard too the entertainment for the kids was very very good all the staff were very kind and very helpful in keeping the kids entertained if anyone is booking a holiday to turkey i stronly recomend you book this hotelas you will find value for money and a very beautiful set hotel in the most amazing of sceanery turkey has to offer i do intened going back next year thats for sure i miss the place already

Room Tip: value for money and staff are very helpful entertainment is very good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent a week in these apartments,and enjoyed the whole week.the rooms are small ,but have everything you need the pool was big and had anytime entertainment around it.the waterside came on twice a day and there were plenty of sunbeds.the food was lovely in the restaurant with big portions .staff very friendly and helpful Carnt say a bad word about any of them.I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a tv.and if like us had a teenager with them it didn't go down well.but I...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank joanne830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from having one of my best holidays ever, this hotel is amazing and the staff are pretty much the same, boss man hasan and robbie were so welcoming very helpful and a pleasure during our stay, Mr aydin must do the best Turkish bath in icmeller and I must say I can't wait to return :) I honestly couldn't fault the place or the staff, the entertainment staff were great and thank you to nani who come in on the last day of our holiday even though he wasn't feeling well to sign the kids t-shirts. Sally and efe were very helpful on the front desk couldn't have asked for much more, I hope to return soon :0) x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 136kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week at the The Grand Aquarium, very friendly hotel especially the restaurant staff my daughter Rachel adored Robbie! . Food excellent especially the English breakfast and very cheap at only 7.95 tl (£2.25) small water 1.95 (54p) everything reasonably priced could not fault anything and service superb. Apartments are good size but basic and all balconies look onto the pool, very clean and maid came in every day. We as a family had aTurkish bath which was amazing sauna, mud, scrub, soapy bubbles and massage and photos taken was £45 for adults and £30 for kids would definately recommend thanks to Aydin and his staff also for all the photos taken. The entertainment team are great as well with activities throughout the day like pool gym, water polo, kids disco and finally bingo, they also looked after the slide which operated twice a day for 30 mins which was good fun.
Hotel is about 15/20 min walk to beach but regular dolmas service nearby so is not any hassle.
Great family hotel and would definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Carb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
751 reviews
1.0 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Feel Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing