We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This was our second time at the Grand Aquarium Hotel. Last year we went in September with our two teenage boys. This year just me and my husband went. We enjoyed it so much last year we couldn't wait to book up and go again. We were not disappointed - the staff were brillient. The entertainment is for all ages and after all you are on holiday and it's up to you to ensure you have a good time, joining in is all part of the fun. Ferdi, JJ, QB and Matt were brilliant, they work hard to keep everyone entertained. Sally the customer relations rep couldn't help you enough. Always walking around, been seen all the time and checking with you to ensure you were happy with everything. If you had a problem she was very promt at sorting it out. The complex is spotless. The room are well equipped for a self catering holiday. It is away from the beach but you know that before you book so if that's not for you don't go there. We like it because you don't actually have to leave the complex, everything is there for you, a supermarket, hairdressers, turkish bath/massage/gym and a jewellery shop. The meals are very good with a varied choice on the menu. Congratulations to everyone at the Grand Aquarium - we are hooked, see you all in September !!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    164
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
434
134
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford,surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Im not the best at writing reviews but I just had to let people Know how good this hotel is! Firstly this hotel is great whether you are a family or just a couple looking for a great holiday in the sun. The hotel has a great team waiting to serve and entertain. I have been to this hotel now 6 times and I will be returning. Please ignore any negative comments on thIs hotel as they are all false and untrue. I Couldnt ask for a better experience!!!!! The food is great and always comes in great portions. There is a wide range of activities during the day which is great fun all thanks to the large entertainment team!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Cannot believe some of the bad reviews on here!! We had a fantastic holiday here with three teenagers, one a girl, and had no hassle whatsoever from the staff. All the staff are polite and friendly and really welcoming. They will do their best to do to get you anyhthing you need and there is a really good atmosphere. We all had Turkish baths there and ate there and could not fault the place. The hotel is situated in the old village with really lovely surroundings and it is only a very short dolmus ride into the centre of town. The staff are so good that when my sister had a problem getting money out of the bank, the staff there actually lent her their own money until we arrived (a week after her) and brought some with us. I don't think anywhwere else would have been so kind. The entertainment team are all frıendly and get to know everybody of all ages, and work really hard. The waiting on staff work long hours and are always smiling and friendly. I cannot understand the previous bad reviews. Do not believe them, it is a welcoming, friendly place and i would tell anybody to stay there!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I have just read some of the recent reviews and cannot believe what I was reading, too much raki me thinks?. Where do I start with this place rooms are tiny, location is 10 minutes up a hill, the entertainment staff Fifi, JJ etc are brilliant if you are 16-21 years old and "FEMALE". From the minute we arrived first impression was the hotel/accomodation was basic to say the least and not what our tour operator had described, photographer deserves a medal, but thought what the hell you only sleep in your appt, to start with staff seemed friendly enough then it all went wrong our neices camera went missing but thought nothing of it, next day our 2 x kids were playing pool then came up to our appt they were only there for approx 30 secs when our girl realized she had left her Ray ban sunglasses by the table she went back down but they were gone. I went down and asked the waiters/bar staff if they had seen them but no luck so i asked them what the procedure was for goods that have been found they stated that that if found in the bar area they would be either put behind the bar until closing time then passed to reception or put straight to reception (nowhere else), I went to both areas but was told nothing had been handed in. I went back up to explain all to my wife but as the saying goes she smelt a rat, to summarize after threatening to call the police etc and argueing with the manager for approx 20 mins he called all the bar staff/waiters together and within 5 minutes one of the bar staff ran past me and our 2 x kids who were back at the pool tables up to the staff headquarters which are situated at the far left of the hotel and by a miracle came back and handed our girl the sunglasses and stated that he had been keeping them to the end of his shift in his room?. We as a family decided not to mention it to anyone as we still had 11 x days of the holiday to go and did not want to feel alienated so just tried to keep out of the hotel as much as we could but did feel bad the day before we left as we were speaking to a chap who's £150 Oakley sunglasses went missing and who had asked the manager to phone the police but was told that it was hotel policy not to phone the police and he would have to get a taxi to Marmaris as that was the nearest police station "unbelievable". In all as this was our 1st time in Turkey and I am sure it is a lovely place with lovely hotels with trustworthy staff this has left such a bad taste in our mouth that we will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JKM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear in Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Good location and fairly clean, a maid service is provided every day that said the towels are only changed once a week. The weather is very hot in July with temperatures round the pool areas in the high forties, one couple had a electronic temperature monitor that was showing 52.4. Prices in the resort and hotel are getting pretty close to UK prices now with a meal for three adults and a child at around £40/£50. The quality is generally very good. The Turkish people are freindly and can appear to be a bit pushy, my advise is to smile be polite and they will respect you. My only gripe is the entertainment it appears to me to be aimed at the teenagers, the entertainment staff also view any female over the age of about fourteen as fair game. This is not helped by some of the antics of older women throwing themselves at these poor guys. If you have young children this is a good hotel to visit, will I bring my daughter here when she is a teenager, probably not. These guys here are like dogs in heat, and they think no is the start of the negotiations.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thehunandonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Me my cousin and or two kids came for two weeks had the time of or lifes met so many lovely people and we where treated so great by the staff. The entertainment team where amazing with the kids at the pool and at the kids mini discos and all the entertainment team where great bunch of guys big thanks to FiFi, Q B, JJ, and Matt. i was so sad to leave everyone we are coming back in october .. Thanks Guys..xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

if you could move the apartments nearer to the beach it would have been perfect,,,the entertainment was great ,QB ,JJ and FI FI were amazing with the children and adults,,,hasan loves you jj lol...sally the guest relations was great what ever you wanted she would help
the food was good value the drinks were ok,,the only down fall was the rooms are a bit small and the cleaning was not up to my standards lol,,they made ur beds everyday and empty the bins .
location was beautifull but with young children in the heat it was a bit far out,,you can get a taxi or bus into the centre
there are lots of nice bars and resturants
overall had a wicked time and did not want to come home

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missktuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
575 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
693 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Property: Grand Aquarium
Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE YOU FEEL HOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing