We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday loved every minute of it”
Review of Club Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Aquarium
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2011

we went to club aqaurium in august 2009 not 2010 as stated below. it was a fabulous place. we enjoyed the spectacular views the friendly staff. it is a bit of a walk into the town but we wanted the holiday to be a nice quite one.we cannot wait to return this sept for another 2 weeks.. we spent the evening at the grand aqaurium for a barbaque and again we enjoyed very much'

Room Tip: all rooms have a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinkyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

this is our 5th year on the trot,but first time we have gone for 2 weeks and once again we had a superb time, the views from balcony are stunning,like the scottish highland with sunshine!
rooms are basic but adequate,although the beds were not as comfy as past years, clean and tidy,bedding and towels changed every day.
bar staff were friendly,bar manager Mustafa was a very nice chap,Peter did his job with a smile on his face all the time,Hasan(crazy frog,also answered to Arthur) was-----well crazy. over all thoroughly enjoyable time.
will be back next year!

jimbo and katie x x

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jma110y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Firstly, I dont tend to write reviews but thought that I should after what I have just read!!! When i was booking my holiday I looked at trip advisor to see what the reviews were like, and there was only 1 bad review. Now since we have been there are a few and i dont think some things mentioned are fair, but everyone is entitled to their own opinion!

We went to Club Aquarium 13th-23rd May 2011 and absolutley loved it and want to go back next year! When we was making the transfer from the airpot to the hotel i was a little worried as some of the hotels looked horrid, however we were so lucky to have picked the Club. The only thing is the transfer is long, it took us about 3hrs as the club is the last drop off.

The Club aquarium is situated on top of a hill and you get the most amazing views of the mountains in the day then at night you get a view of Icmeler. The rooms are very dated but they are clean and beds are comfy, but hey you only really sleep in them, so what does it matter what they look like!!

The bar staff were brilliant, they made our holiday. The manager mustafa is a good man, and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in, on the night we got there. Hasan (crazy frog) is such a funny man, he is the bar man and he will keep everyone entertained. Safak is also very nice and they all made an effort to make sure your enjoying yourself. We was staying in the bar till gone four some nights!
You do need to get a watch from reception to pay for food and drinks, i was abit skeptial at first however i checked all my reciets and everything was fine! The spirits I had definatley had alcohol in as I watched them pour them every time!

We didnt eat much at the restaurant and thats only because we like to go out for a walk and see different things. The food we did have was good, the lamb shank was amazing! One recommended restaurant is the WaySide, Very nice food and the people are lovely.

Overall it was an amazing holiday, all staff made our holiday! Would definiatley recommend Club Aquarium (Rather than the Grand)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katie321_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Icmeler is a beautiful place, it has lovely pubs and restaurants and very friendly people. Club aquarium is situated right by the mountains which gives you a fantastic view by day and a beautiful view of the town by night.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lodehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

what a great place to stay,it was nipping clean and had everything we could have wanted.the rooms were a little dated but still very nice and comfortable.the pool areas were fantastic and the views were probablys the best of any hotel in the resort.the reception staff were very good and nothing was a problem to them.Mustafa was the main man at the bar/restaurant and made the stay even more enjoyable along with hassan and pedro.it was only about 10 mins walk to centre of resort with plenty bars and restaurants en route. asda supermarket (jimmys) is open 28hrs and 8 days a week only 5 mins walk and his rates on money exchange is best by far. YOU MUST TRY the " WAY SIDE " restaurant about 7/8 mins walk from hotel as it was outstanding and fantastic value for money. All in all we had a great time and would recomend this hotel to anyone. thanks for the good time to all the staff..........Pete and Susan from sunderland.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete_stobbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I have stayed here 4 times and the first 3 were the best holidays I have ever had, however last year was total change the bed's were like sand bags and the new bar manager had the worst attitude I have ever encountered and the other staff were also rude and unhelpful. The two working in reception were always kissing behind the door the chap serving food clearly did not want to be there, and the bar manager clearly did not want the bar to be open passed 10pm and if this is the case shut the bar and dont serve but instead he stayed open and was so rude. Even when I tried to learn som Turkish he was offended that I had said one work slightly wrong. I would like to go back as like I said 3 years running we had a great time. But unless the staff had changed there would be no chance.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatsons05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

we have been staying here since 2007. in 2009 we won a free weeks holiday in a competition - brilliant. the bar staff used to be so friendly until we went to the sister hotel- grand aquarium for a meal. a certain member of the bar staff went in a strop and never spoke to us for the rest of our holiday, he even refused to serve us at the bar. this spoilt our holiday and from that day we have vowed never to go again. he just seemed to have his favourite people he always served and hung around with .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenHull_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.7 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aquarium

Address: 128 Sok. No: 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £8 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you feel home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Aquarium Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing