We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate...Book for a fab holiday!!”
Review of Club Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Aquarium
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived here during the night with my partner and two children (13 + 11) mid sept for 10 nights, and having read previous reviews I knew what to expect....I was not disappointed! Transfer was approximately 2 hours with a half way stop off for a 15 min break.
On arrival at reception you pay a £5 refundable fee for a wrist band that you top up to make purchases at the bar and shop (shop accepts lira also). Air conditioning is charged if you want it as extra, but it does come on for a few hours in the morning and evening which we found was adequate.
Woke up to the blazing hot sunshine and a gorgeous view from apartment 34. Room decor slightly miss match but spotless, 2 chair beds in front room, 2 single beds in seperate bedroom with a triple wardrobe (safety box inside, chargable) adequately equipt kitchenette for a s/c holiday, bathroom small with a shower cubicle (good shower).
Apartment cleaned daily and clean bed sheets and towels daily.
The pools and grounds are constantly kept clean and tidy. Plenty of sun beds (although you will need to put a towel early morning on the best positioned beds that get the maximum amount of sun...you'll see what I mean). The top pool has a slide that leads down to the lower level pool (slide can only be used every few hours for half an hour or so). No poolside entertainment here, no animation team, just music, but this made it a relaxing holiday (even my kids weren't missing the entertainment) where we were able to get to know some of the other guests. You can go to Grand aquarium for the entertainment (free shuttle provided). You can also get a pricey turkish bath at the Grand (Aidin will come around the poolside to sell you his turkish bath). We prefered the Club to the Grand for its atmosphere, friendlier staff and better location.
The hotel is situated far back from the resort (15-20 min walk), a taxi will cost you 10 lira (£3) anywhere in icmeler. We took a taxi to the beach which is lovely and not overcrowded.
The hotel shop has basics for groceries, and 5 min down the road is jimmy Asda (slightly cheaper for groceries, and good exchange rate) which is run by two friendly brothers (also gave us a lift back to the hotel). A supermarket (Tansas) is en route to the resort, this has a wider range of groceries (meat, fruit etc). Although you can have your meals at the club (the portions are huge and not over priced and the english breakfast is brill!) there are plenty of restaurants offering set menu's starting from £6 pp (majestic has the best chinese set menu at 25 lira - £7.50, and great entertainment, and take you back to the hotel free of charge).
Due to having a late flight home I enquired about having the apartment kept on for an extra day. This wasn't a problem, and paid £15 to keep it until 8pm.
We all had a fantastic, hassle and stress free holiday in a fantastic hotel in a beautiful part of Turkey, and met some lovely people during our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovefromAnglesey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We arrived in august and left mid september. The club has got to be one of the best i have been too-fact!! Spider and ali and the rest of the staff were so lovely and made our stay welcome there so funny and any problems they will deal with, 2 pools one on the bottom which is small for children and one on the top which is very deep that you could swim down too with windows at the bar. Very clean and pool was sparkling.
We visted the grand which i thought didnt have the same atmosphere as the club too busy and the staff seemed to not give you the attention that we had at the club anyways it got really hot between 12-3 sometimes we just had pool days as it was so nice and views were incredible! I made a little friend and named it oscar. He was a ginger kitten that followed someone to the hotel and stayed ever since while we were there. Sitting on your knee and wanted to be petted he came over everytime he seen us (wanted to take him home) they also have there own cat called boss, chatted with lovely people and loved our stay defo return next year. Fantastic!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Juiceystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great family holiday. Quiet location with a short walk to bars, restaurants and shops.Everyone so friendly and helpful making our holiday so memorable; managers, reception staff (Dan and his brother), bar/restaurant (Ali, Spider,Jimmy), shop (Ahmet), Turkish massage (a must) (Aydin and his brother). and everyone else who worked on site !.Thank you.....to you all. We have all said that it is one of the best holidays we have had !. Also met some lovely people around the pool and we had such a laugh ! Had some great trips as well that we booked in town; Jeep Safari, Boat trip (day trip and evening trip with dinner and entertainment).all highly recommended; Fabulous.!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4-Johnstons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Really not much to add to the comments below. It is a lovely place to stay. Views are stunning and the whole complex is kept beautifully clean by the wonderful staff, linen and towels changed every day and perfectly adequate facilities in the apartments and a nice little balcony to have a glass of wine in the evening. Yes it is quiet but there is no "club" music to keep you awake all night. The walk into town is no big deal either. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Millicent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed for 10 nights in early September 2013. Agree with most of comments on hotel and have set out positives and negative below:

Positives
1. Very clean, towels and sheets changed daily
2. Quiet - aways from the centre but close enough to walk to all restaurants
3. Pool spotless and cleaned daily. No issue with sun beds
4. Meals lovely and plentiful - for lunch one meal was enough for two people
Negatives
1. Rooms basic but too be honest that is the standard for Turkey so no real issue. You just need to be aware 4* in Turkey does not equate to 4* in England or Spain.
2. Goods from shops about 25% more expensive than supermarket but as you are in Turkey this amounts to very little in real terms.
3. 10/15 minute walk to centre which may put some people off staying here.

Would recommend the hotel and already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Third floor lovely view over Icmeler but be aware no lift and you will need to climb 36 steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Spent 10 nights at these apartments and we had a great time. Apartments are spacious,clean and have all you need to have a good holiday.
The room was cleaned everyday with clean sheets and towels daily.
The whole complex is constantly cleaned by the team of cleaners who were always polite and helpful.
The bar is looked after by spider and ali who were great company and helpful with your needs or info of local area.
All in all we had a great time at the club aquarium and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgancov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 10 nights couldn't believe how clean it was maid service everyday clean sheets and towels. Rooms have microwave toaster and kettle. Spider and aydan great fun and super friendly. Ground staff constantly cleaning all outside area. A bit of the beaten track but only £3 10 lira to all the action. Lovely mountain views and a small view if the sea. Ideal for couples not suited to young party makers. Met some wonderful people and can't wait to hook again. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend the Turkish bath that aydan arranges cannot believe some one has posted negative comments about this hotel. It is not that basic and the food is enjoyable with the evening menu different to the daytime menu.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.8 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aquarium

Address: 128 Sok. No: 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you feel home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Aquarium Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing