We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place I could see myself living!!”
Review of Club Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Aquarium
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place I could see myself living!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was my first time this year to the club aqaurium also my first time in turkey! There is not one complaint I could make about this place! The staff can not do enough for you, they are so polite and such a delight to be around, always have smiles and make you feel incredibly welcome! The view is breath taking and I couldn't stop looking at the view. Apartmenta very clean and has everything you need in there! If you want a nice peaceful fun time club aquarium is the place to go! If you wanna go out for a mad night it's only a taxi journey away and it's very affordable! My ideal place!!! I guarantee I will be going back!!!! I love this place and can't wait to visit you all again!!!!!!!!!! Xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisjnr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    81
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
158
108
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned home from a lovely week at the Club Aquarium, we had a top floor room with fantastic views of Icmeler.
A couple of negative points,the rooms need updating as some of the kitchen doors had large pieces of veneer missing, a architrave was loose on the door frame with several nails sticking out. Aqua coloured units was so 1980's
Be warned of the winding staircase it is very tight and someone with walking difficulties may struggle as there are no lifts.
Apart from these issues this is very nice hotel in a lovely locating, very quiet with fantastic views.
Rooms cleaned immaculately every day and Hotel itself is very clean.
It is a fair walk to the town centre but there are some lovely restaurants, bars and shops to visit on the way

Room Tip: Try for room 36, it's the end room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highwaya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

just home after three weeks at the club aqurium , third visit now , and again it didnt let us dows , appartments spotless food great , weather exellent , only thing this year was that spider who made the place tick so well last year has moved to his new work place on the see front , b/s cafe restaurant , and although the new staff try there best , with there lack of english , i found the place a lot quieter, and tended to spend more time in town or at the exellent grand , which by the way serves in my opinion the best food in icmiler. .,
if yove never tried a turkish bath see ayden and hell arrange it for you and yes its not the cheapest , but it must be the best in town .
just cant believe our three weeks went over so quickly , anyone who doesnt enjoy there holiday here must be very hard to please , by the way if you enjoy good grub try frier tucks , for the best fish and chips , or home made pies , very very nice , see yous all soon ,bob/heather.gateshead

Room Tip: if you can manage the spiral staicase , then the top floor appartments are the ones you need , youll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have just returned from my third stay at Club Aquarium, this time I stayed for 24 nights as I had loved it so much in the past, no amount ever seems to be enough. I still wasn't ready to come home!!
I can't fault a thing about the apartments, they are a good size and extremely clean, shower is good and you have everything you need.
I once again had a top floor apartment and this is my always my preference as the view is gorgeous. Every apartment offers a view of the pools and also a stunning view of Icmeler and you can see all the way down to the sea.
It is about a 10-15 minute walk into the centre but this is not a problem, taxis are cheap enough if you don't fancy the walk some days. Reception will happily phone one for you.
The food and drink is all reasonably priced and very nice. I rarely eat in the evenings but always enjoyed breakfast and lunch.
The staff are all fantastic. I spent a few days on my own in the middle of my stay before a friend came to stay with me for my last week and the staff made an effort to make sure I was ok. I felt a lot more comfortable than I expected. They are a good laugh and couldn't do enough for you. Ali and all the bar staff are brilliant! Miss them already!
Big shout out to Aydin who is lovely and helped me out with any questions I had, the Turkish bath at the sister hotel grand aquarium is amazing!! Well worth the money.. I had two while I was there!
All in all I couldn't say a bad word and I am already planning on going back end of season!
Thank you to everyone at Club Aquarium for a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headcorn
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just back from a week at the Club Aquarium Apartments. The apartments are situated at the far back of Icmeler in a quiet residential area with hills behind and to the side of you. From our apartment on the top floor (3rd floor), you had a outstanding view across the rooftops of icmeler down to the sea and overlooking the two swimming pools.
The apartment itself was off a reasonable size with a double bedroom, a shower room including toilet and wash basin and hair dryer. There is a kitchenette come diner and a balcony that you can sit out on and enjoy the view across icmeler. The kitchenette is reasonably well equipped with 2 hot rings, a microwave, kettle, toaster, plates, cutlery, cups and glasses, pots and pans and a good sized fridge. Good enough to cook a simple meal or breakfast. In the dining area there are a table and chairs that 4 could sit around at a push and 2 armchairs that convert into children's beds. The apartments are cleaned everyday. Air conditioning units are in the diner and bedroom but come at a price of £30 a week.
The staff we found amiable and helpful but some didn't speak English too well, better than my Turkish however. The pools are a bit on the small size and quiet deep for toddlers and small children. We found we had no trouble getting sun beds around either pool. There is a bar set down by the lower pool that is open from approx 8am until the early hours of the morning that is priced reasonably well, a draft Efes costing about 7.40 lira. We were getting a exchange rate of about 3.46 lira to the pound in Icmeler on 27/05/2014. Tip take sterling with you and change in shops in icmeler to get the best rates. There is a restaurant by the lower pool that serves breakfasts, snacks and lunches and evening meals that is also reasonably priced, about 15-20 lira for a lunch pp. there is also a small shop selling essentials and a local shop 10minutes away (ASDA's!). You are given a watch type device which you load with some lira and pay for drinks and food at the bar, restaurant and shop. After each purchase you are given a receipt with the price of your purchase and the balance of your account. The watch can be topped up in reception and at anytime and you get your remaining balance paid back on check out in lira.
The beach is 15-20 walk away. We use to get a taxi back which would cost 10 lira.
Overall these were great little apartments for couples or a family in a nice quiet part of Icmeler. I would go again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The third storey rooms have the best views but the stairs are quite steep to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bishboshHeadcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just come home after spending a week in the Club Aquarium with my daughter and what a fantastic time we had too. We would relax around the pool during the day with all the necessary facilities at hand including the pool bar and restaurant and of course, taking in the stunning views.The staff where all so friendly and brought great service and a very warm welcome throughout our stay.The room was lovely, cleaned daily, with fresh towels and bedding, had a balcony overlooking the views and was fully equipped, making self catering easy, although we didn't cook regularly because of the fine selection of food in both hotels and very reasonably priced.The local supermarket was only a 15 minute walk for all local produce at good prices. The beach was an enjoyable 25-30 minute walk also set in the beautiful location of icmeler, with great amenities and very clean.The sister hotel, called The Grand Aquarium was wonderful also for entertainment, which we both thoroughly enjoyed getting involved in, in the evenings. Only a 5 minute walk or a free bus that would collect you at your request to take you there. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and all so entertaining, which brought warmth and laughter and we couldn't have asked for a better service. Both my daughter and I are already looking into returning as soon as possible. We both enjoyed everything and also enjoyed one of many local chosen trips, the horse safari. There is so much to see and do and whether you decide to stay in either hotels, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherylmulvanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here with my partner for the last week in October. We were self catering and the apartment had everything we needed. Microwave, kettle, hob and all utensils and pans plus cups, plates, glasses and cutlery. Had a lovely time. Staff were really friendly and apartments and grounds kept really clean. There is a little shop on site which only really has essentials but a 5 minute walk and there are little shops about. It took about 25 minutes to walk into icmeler centre which we didn't mind but wasn't very convenient in the dark nights. But we wanted a relaxing holiday so most nights stayed in and cooked ourselves, however it is only 10 lira in a taxi back so a couple days we walked into the centre while it was still light and got a taxi back. Pool was very clean but a little cold as it was October so to be expected. There is a free shuttle bus daily when you need it to take you to the grand aquarium if you want a change of scenery and something a bit busier. Overall these are great apartments for the small price they charge and have all you need :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyandamy2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 77 in Icmeler
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,647 reviews
2.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0.3 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aquarium

Property: Club Aquarium
Address: 128 Sok. No: 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you feel home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Aquarium Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing