We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of Club Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Aquarium
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
dartford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms basic but clean with great views over icmeler, friendly helpful staff and a mention for spider who couldnt do enough for you , back again in september,ideal hotel for couples who like it a bit quieter, the foods pretty decent if you want an evening meal as are the breakfasts with a good selection

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    81
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
150
104
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

2nd year in a row staying at the club aquarium, would highly recommend it! Credit to all the staff as they were fantastic! Beautiful scenery, lovely clean rooms maintained daily by the friendly cleaners, food service was great, during our stay my neice had an unfortunate accident and spent some time in hospital, the staff at the hotel couldnt do enough to help us, was so touched as saliye the hotel manager went out of her way to come visit at hospital and assist us with help when required! We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our 3rd visit to the club aquarium at end of august! Overall would highly recommend club aquarium as its a very friendly family hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the sister hotel, Grand Aquarium in June 2014 again, but as always I visited the Club Aquarium, it is a very friendly hotel, lots of my friends stay there every year, as I do myself. The staff are very helpful. As I travel on my own to is great to be able to stay in either of the hotels and feel safe, while enjoying my holiday. The food is always lovely. The hotel is very clean, and the gardens etc are kept spotless.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and my family got back from club aquarium last week and we didn't want to come home. It was fantastic. The rooms are immaculate and the cleaner came everyday, yes they may be a little dated but cleanliness is far more important, the people moaning about it are stuck up ponces and should be going 5* with all the other snobs! The staff are fab and make you feel so welcome, my kids loved them. A special thanks to Ali Joseph jimmy and mustafa, you all made our holiday fantastic, and we're looking forward to seeing you again next year. :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireCox83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 days and it was one of the best holidays I had ever been on. The room was spotless and the decor was bright and modern. All the staff were so friendly :) This apartment has the best views, especially if you're on the top floor.The food is also very nice!! Make sure you check out the Scotia bar- in the town centre..everyone is so friendly and they make you feel so welcome... and cheap drinks! :) I would recommend this hotel to anyone, familys and couples- We're going back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

just returned home after 2 weeks holiday, had a great time , thank you to Ali, joseph, jimmy, sonny Mustapha cleaners reception staff, and kitchen staff had a great time they cannot do enough for you, cannot fault a thing will see you all next year thank you all xxxx

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool, lower rooms are better for those with walking difficulties, higher rooms fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainedelves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Myself my wife and daughter stayed at the club aquarium last week and we were not disappointed.
The hotel room was spotlessly clean, when we arrived and we got a warm welcome from 2 staff members even though it was 2 am. The prices were not bad and we feel we had good value for money. The hotel does not provide entertainment but it has a sister hotel, the Grand Aquarium which is excellent for entertainment and for children which is just up the road and has a free shuttle service. The view from the balcony was unbelievable as you can see the whole of Icmeler if you get a room facing the pool. The staff are friendly and laid back and you don't need to get up at the break of dawn to get a sun lounger near the pool.
On the negative side, the hotel is in the older part of Icmeler and is a bit out of the way with a 15-20 min walk to the centre. We didnt mind that as it is mostly down hill and we just got a taxi back for 10 Lira. Also my wife found it hard to sit around the pool area on some days as the staff seem to play the same music very loudly every day which resulted in her getting a bad head.
All in all the hotel and pool area is beautiful and i would love to stay there again one day.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a poolside view room if possible as the view of Icmeler is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roppa1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
1,521 reviews
0.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aquarium

Property: Club Aquarium
Address: 128 Sok. No: 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you feel home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Aquarium Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing