We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing views”
Review of Club Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Aquarium
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

phil julie and maya had an amazing holiday at club aquarium, all rooms had lovely balconies facing the pool, with the most amazing views over icmeler. Staff were lovely. Just a fifteen min walk into town walking past private houses getting fresh figs off the lovely owner to try. Great places to eat the love boat and dinez kapisi does the best lasagna ever, purple rain in marmaris does amazing chicken casserole, will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Club Aquarium
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

First time here definitely not the last, we have just returned from a two week stay and loved every minute from start to finish. A huge thank you to all the staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect including Aiden with his Turkish massage, henna tattoos, photos and his witty banter oh and his cure for every thing thank you. The rooms are basic but we only slept and washed/got ready in them so fine for us, the views are spectacular and the walk into town was about 20 minutes, great when walking back for burning calories after all the fab eating places; to name a few The Wayside ,Charlie's, The Chef, Turkish Delight keep an eye out for Jack Sparrow, Titanic, Jimmy's and The love Boat and of course the club Aquarium all a must,and very good prices. Now to the people who made it Nanny and family, Netty, Mo and Johnny, Tony and family Ross, the gorgeous Callum and his family and everyone else too many to mention. We are already looking to book for next year, overall we would highly recommend Club Aquarium to all as its a very friendly and clean hotel inside and out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AlliF1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rooms basic but clean with great views over icmeler, friendly helpful staff and a mention for spider who couldnt do enough for you , back again in september,ideal hotel for couples who like it a bit quieter, the foods pretty decent if you want an evening meal as are the breakfasts with a good selection

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

2nd year in a row staying at the club aquarium, would highly recommend it! Credit to all the staff as they were fantastic! Beautiful scenery, lovely clean rooms maintained daily by the friendly cleaners, food service was great, during our stay my neice had an unfortunate accident and spent some time in hospital, the staff at the hotel couldnt do enough to help us, was so touched as saliye the hotel manager went out of her way to come visit at hospital and assist us with help when required! We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our 3rd visit to the club aquarium at end of august! Overall would highly recommend club aquarium as its a very friendly family hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the sister hotel, Grand Aquarium in June 2014 again, but as always I visited the Club Aquarium, it is a very friendly hotel, lots of my friends stay there every year, as I do myself. The staff are very helpful. As I travel on my own to is great to be able to stay in either of the hotels and feel safe, while enjoying my holiday. The food is always lovely. The hotel is very clean, and the gardens etc are kept spotless.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and my family got back from club aquarium last week and we didn't want to come home. It was fantastic. The rooms are immaculate and the cleaner came everyday, yes they may be a little dated but cleanliness is far more important, the people moaning about it are stuck up ponces and should be going 5* with all the other snobs! The staff are fab and make you feel so welcome, my kids loved them. A special thanks to Ali Joseph jimmy and mustafa, you all made our holiday fantastic, and we're looking forward to seeing you again next year. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaireCox83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 days and it was one of the best holidays I had ever been on. The room was spotless and the decor was bright and modern. All the staff were so friendly :) This apartment has the best views, especially if you're on the top floor.The food is also very nice!! Make sure you check out the Scotia bar- in the town centre..everyone is so friendly and they make you feel so welcome... and cheap drinks! :) I would recommend this hotel to anyone, familys and couples- We're going back next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#51 of 77 in Icmeler
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aquarium

Address: 128 Sok. No: 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you feel home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Aquarium Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing