We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit.”
Review of Club Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Aquarium
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd Visit.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd time at Club Aquarium and we weren't disappointed. Fantastic location, close enough to walk in to Icmeler to all the great restaurants and bars which majority have good entertainment in them. The Club is a very friendly place. Very clean rooms, cleaned daily and daily linen change along with daily towel change. Rooms a little colour dated but big enough. Pool area and sunbed area is clean and well maintained. Onsite shop is similar priced to town shop, so no need to trail shopping for milk and bread. Would definitely return for a 3rd holiday. Met new friends here and met up with returning holiday friends. Enjoyed splash time in the pool, meeting Morph man.. man in red! Thanks to Salman, Ali, Jimmy and Axe. Big thanks to Bloxhams, Elliots, Dohertys, Mcnassors and Turners for making this the best holiday. X

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachw1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    82
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
161
110
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of four visited here in august 2014 and were not disappointed at all!
The apartments are small and compact but are cleaned daily with clean bedding and towels daily too
The staff are helpful and friendly and Ali who seems to be the glue that keeps it all together was fantastic
The food was good and my children and ourselves made some brill friends that made our holiday
Only criticisms were that some entertainment would be good at nights as we had to venture out for that and some nights my younger daughter needed bed earlier, and that more hangers and storage would make these the perfect little holiday apartments
Allison, mark and holly
Kellie, Jason, Callum and Hayden
And the solo Ross
Great meeting you all x

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Lilymaymunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from our stay at the club. Fantastic place, amazing views over Icmeler. Great place to stay. Can't complain about anything. Rooms are immaculately clean, food lovely n great value for money. Staff are brilliant!!!! Special thanks to Ali n Salaman for making our holiday so special. Hope to see u next year!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylbloxham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have recently returned from our second visit to the Club Aquarium Apartments. We have had a fantastic holiday again and would like to thank the Staff and Sally for all of their time and attention. We would definitely return again. The restaurants in Icmeler are fantastic and I'd particularly recommend The Waterfall, Turkish Delight, The Lighthouse and Tommy's (especially for breakfast). Trips are interesting and not too expensive.Aqua Dream water park is a must, Boat trips are good and horse riding was interesting. A great family holiday but if you want really lively nightlife try Marmaris.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room if you do not have any physical restrictions. The extra stairs are a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cilgerran, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for our 1 year anniversary in May 2014 and were very impressed. The pools were fantastic (a bit cold though) and there were always plenty of sunloungers available. The hotel rooms were basic but very clean and tidy and the views from the balcony were absolutely superb. The staff were always there to help and very friendly.The location was very quiet and peaceful and surrounded by mountains but it was still close enough to the bars and restaurants. We throughly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: The views from the top floor were amazing but lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Having been to "The Grand" in 2013 we decided as a family to try "The Club " this year. And what a result ! Everything was an improvement on last year. Appartment kept very clean with clean towels every day,Pools although deep well looked after.Bar/restaurant very pleasant and the views of Icemeler amazing. Sally and all her staff should be very proud of themselves.
Only downside is Ayden the salesman who trys to sell you his services as soon as he sees youve just arrived.We spent £250 last year on his Turkish bath etc etc and couldnt get rid of him,This year told him wed not the same budget as last year so he never spoke to us again.Weve learnt for next time.

Room Tip: All rooms face pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kennywillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

phil julie and maya had an amazing holiday at club aquarium, all rooms had lovely balconies facing the pool, with the most amazing views over icmeler. Staff were lovely. Just a fifteen min walk into town walking past private houses getting fresh figs off the lovely owner to try. Great places to eat the love boat and dinez kapisi does the best lasagna ever, purple rain in marmaris does amazing chicken casserole, will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aquarium

Property: Club Aquarium
Address: 128 Sok. No: 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you feel home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Aquarium Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing