We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back next year”
Review of Club Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Aquarium
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed the first 2 weeks in June. This was our 2nd time here and enjoyed it as much as the 1st. We were surprised at the amount of people we met who had returned from the same time last year. Same excellent staff, service, and meals. I think we were quite lucky, as the 2 weeks we stayed We met some really decent people.
Big shout for Oscar and Adem who can't do enough for you, and the chef for his "more than enough" helpings. Not forgetting the security guard. He's a genuine guy.
Now a couple of slight negatives. The doors of the rooms bang very loudly. I know of 2 families who had trouble having an afternoon nap because of certain people banging around. Also, when you get a lot of kids the poolside can be quite noisy. And when you hear the same name being called (****come here, **** stop that, etc,) it can be very annoying. So families with unruly kids....GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.
All in all, We had a great time and will probably be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2010

Myself and my partner Terry (Joseph) stayed at Club Aquarium for one week 3rd to 10th May 2010. We had a brilliant time it was early in the season so was quiet and relaxing; ALL staff were very friendly yet very professional. The food was excellent and reasonably priced, drinks were priced the same as in the centre of Icmeler. We would especially like to thank Ismail the restaurant waiter (see photo) for looking after us, we missed saying goodbye as the bus arrived earlier than we expected. We would definitely return and will recommend Club Aquarium to friends and family.

Best Regards

Florence France and Terry (Joseph) O'Donnell

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Not sure if the reviews are getting mixed up, hence the differing reports. We stayed at the Club Aquarium and had a great time. The Club Aqaurium is self catering and much smaller and quieter than the its sister complex the Grand Aquarium, which is more geared up for families, with its entertainment, large restaurant and bigger pool. The two complex are approximately 1/2 mile apart . The rooms in the Club are ideal for two people, but to small for families and larger parties. Having seen the Grand Aquarium rooms these are larger and more suitable for parties of more than two. However, as we stayed at the Club Aquarium we can only comment on this complex. At the Club all the staff, both in reception and in the snack bar, were extremely friendly and helpful. The views from the balcony are excellant, although if you like being next to the coast and the noisier bars, this might not be the place for you as it's a 20 minute walk to the beach. Yes, the furniture is a little dated so, if you like the trappings of a 5 star complex perhaps you need to look elsewhere. The bed was comfortable, the room cleaned daily and the electrics and fridge were safe and worked. What more do you need whilst on holiday. Teenagers and kids would quickly get bored here, but would highly recommend for adults who like a quieter location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filbert414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlinlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldogandpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.8 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aquarium

Address: 128 Sok. No: 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £8 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you feel home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Aquarium Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing