We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday ever!”
Review of Club Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Aquarium
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Well what can I say, Fantastic hotel, great pools.

There are only around 30 rooms which meant it wasn't too busy. Other people staying here had been many times and there was a great atmosphere.

But to top it all off......Oscar and Adem behind the bar, they simply couldn't do enough to make our stay amusing, relaxing and enjoyable.....great craic!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethF121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

Lovely quiet location 15 mins walk away from the center of Icmeler, caught taxi's back if to hot to walk or at night ( 8 turkish lira). Stayed in a one bedroom apartment, plenty big enough for 2 adults, but not for 4. Stunning views over Icmeler with balcony. Room clean, spotless fridge and microwave, towels changed everyday,(wonderful) but room needs a little TLC and furnishing's are looking tired. Lovely pool's, gardens and bar area. Friendly staff . You must visit the Wednesday market, it's very entertaining with plenty of genuine fake watches, t'shirts and handbags, as they say. Plenty of bars and restaurents. Recommend the Diva Bar, ideal place to sit and people watch with a large cold beer.

This was my first visit to Turkey, I loved it and the people, cannot wait to see more.

Come on Club Aquarium crack on with the TLC and you will have lovely apartments in an ideal location with stunning views, it's time to get a make over on the inside, the outside is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We have recently stayed at The Cub Aquarium in Icmeler Turkey and found everything very good indeed. Special thanks to all the staff who were all very friendly and hospitable and nothing was to much trouble for them. Our room was kept exceptionaly clean for the 2 weeks that we stayed there and the beautifull gardens, pool areas and restaurant were particualry good. We ate there a couple of times and the food was always well presented and delicious .
Thanks also to Oscar and Adam in the bar who seemed to be there every moment of the day , Thanks to Ocar for the hilarious antics whenever Liverpool were playing he is definately a Turkish scouser were football is concerened.
It is a 10 - 15 minute walk from the hotel to the center and is set in a quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle of some of the crazy bars and restuarants in Icmeler.
All in all it was a fabulous holiday and we enjoyed every minute we would recommend these apartments to anyone.
We also went on a boat trip called " Surf and Turf " which was an all inclusive trip but with a difference we were picked up at our hotel at 9.00am and driven through the most incedible scenery to a small jetty where we joined the small boat which only takes about 35 people and it was a beautiful trip. We were taken to small coves and places were the other big boats don't go, after a lunch to die for on the boat we then return to the coach and taken back to the hotel via the amazing scenery again , a fabulous day day out highly recommended to anyone.
Once again many thanks to everyone at the Club Aquarium and wish them all the best for the future !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liverpoollass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Oh my god i really dont think anyone who has written a bad review on this place stayed at the same club aquarium as us,dont let it put you off! I work as a travel agent and know this is one of the best properties in icmeler for a self catering holiday. We travelled in four seperate families with a mix of age groups of 1 to 56 we have stayed here in previous years but was our first time back there in 4years. It was still just as amazing as four years ago, everything is spotless clean around the property not a thing out of place and staff are really friendly. It was high season when we stayed so yes we did need 2 put our towels down on a morning to get a bed which is the same as anywhere you stay in height of season any towels put down before 7:30am were removed though which was good. The location of the property was ideal for us about a 10 min walk to the centre but with it being a bit further back the views are fantastic over the whole resort and out to the sea, this also makes it quieter on an evening. The rooms were great there were only 2 of us in our room maybe be a bit more cramped for a family but would recommend asking for room 1 or 36 as rooms are a lot bigger. They are clean and tidy the maid comes every day and was very friendly. The food is also really good and cheaper than restraunts in the resort we ate here twice on an evening food was great n you also get free bread, starter n fruit for desert. Would defo reccomend english breakfast very nice and less than £2. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with stunning views n dont mind being a little bit out of the centre this place is ideal but if u want somehere where there is more going on for kids would reccomend the grand aquarium as they have an entertainment team and the property is bigger. Overall a fantastic time you would not be disapointed if you go here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gemmasholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

You will be shoe horned into the tiniest rooms on Gods planet. You will not get a sun bed after 6.30am (unless you scream and shout as I did - then you will give up ) You will be in the shade after 4.00pm. You will pay £60.00 for additional usage of air con. but wont be able to keep it on because they have welded the key to the key fob. You will only have one key. You will not sleep because said air conditioning is rubbish and is only in one room - which is not the main bedroom. You will be subjected to intimately holidaying with people who travel in packs, mainly English and their union jack towels - making sun bed situation impossible. Im still not sure where the beach is and unfortunately didnt see Turkey there at all. Only redeeming factor - the bar men called Ardem and Oscar, everything else - rubbish.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mags-1965-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Location: Depends what you want but bit too far out from the town for our liking. We like to walk but in the day with the intense heat was a bit too much also at night returning from town is safer in a taxi especially with children. The nearest appropriately stocked supermarket was 6-7 minute walk (uphill coming back) not easy when done a "big shop"
Rooms: The size of our room was ok, nice views over Icmeler. They were cleaned and towels changed every day no complaints there. However the aircon (which cost £30 per week) only touched the loung area, great for the children, but didn't touch the bedroom. We couldn't sleep we were "roasting" and the beds were unbelievably uncomfortbale.
There were no TVs in the room, first time we've come across this. Some people may say its sad to need a TV on holiday but we like to watch Uk news while abroad and keep in touch with things back home! There wasn't even a TV with UK channels or sport at the pool bar so if this is what you like prepare to be disappointed.
Pool bar and food: Very friendly bar staff prices very reasonable breakfasts geat value for money and very good. Lunch menu bit repetitive but food ok only ate there once in the evening bit average and no atmosphere.
Atmosphere: Fairly quiet until slide came on and music came on some days better than others. One other point due to location of apartments the sun disappeared on a lot of the sunbeds quite early about 4.30-5pm, again, some people don't mind this but for us this is the best part of the day when the sun is more bearable not the same sat in the shade!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northener13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We went to Club Aquarium at the back end of August 2010. It is fairly small bunch of apartments that did feel pretty intimate and everyone said 'hello' in the mornings - which was good.

We had an apartment on the top floor and yes the views are amazing, but the rooms are BASIC - not enough to swing a cat !! they are clean and the maid service is outstanding 7 days a week, but comfortable they are not !!

The big downside of the hotel is the 'sunbed brigade' be prepared to be up at 6:30am if you want a sunbed otherwise you have no hope in hell !! people reserve beds and come back from trips after lunch, having not used the beds all day - this is very very annoying !!

The staff are friendly enough, but it is pretty clicky with the returning guests but I suppose if you sit at the bar all day like some people swigging back lager then the staff will be friendlier with you.

The food is OK, everything comes with chips !! but it is cheap enough - please though do not eat at the hotel in the evening as the food is awful - I feed my dog better

For kids, there is the slide and that's about all - oh yes, a delapidated pool table with one cue and no white ball.

Now for the worst bit !! the constant dance music being played all day long with no let up - don't get me wrong I like music but one CD all day every day, then to top it all the 'coca cola' theme tune was played.... sad

I would go back to icmeler, but not to Club Aquarium - whether it's just me I just don't get how people rave about these apartments. I am sure there is better in Icmeler.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wirralone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aquarium

Address: 128 Sok. No: 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £11 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you feel home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Aquarium Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing