We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel In Good Location”
Review of Prince Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prince Apartments
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Average Hotel In Good Location”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife & I spent two weeks here booked through direct holidays. It was our first visit to Turkey.

Location: this hotel is well situated in the chilled resort of Icmeler, only a few steps from the lovely calm beach & all shops & cafes. the resort goes very quite around 12am so sleeping was not an issue.

Rooms: We got a top floor room, very small with sloped ceilings. This was July, it was 40 degrees outside & the heat was coming right through into our room. It was like a suana. The air con was set on a timer so only cam on a wile in morning and in evening, totally useless. The heat was unbearable at times. minute you got out of the shower you started sweating again! Room was well used & could have been doing with a revamp.

Facilities: the hotel has a medium sized pool, can get crowded if busy. Good for cooling off in though. There is also an open plan bar, cafe with some entertainment & decent cold beers.

Staff: Staff were never over freindly to be honest. I never really had much dealings with any of them.

Would I stay here again...no. there are much nicer hotels in this lovely wee calm resort.

Room Tip: Don't go for a top floor one, its a sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin_Dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    28
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Clean, well maintained and equiped apartments. We had two balcony's, which if I had a complaint overlooked the roof of the restaurant, but, in fairness, had a view of the sea and both the street and pool at either side. The pool was kept clean by two attendants, who picked up leaves etc. Good location near to beach and near bars and restaurants. The Prince is mainly occupied by Scandinavians with some some UK residents. Staff very friendly and helpfull and spoke good English. Maid kept our apartments very clean and regularly changed towels and bedding. Added touch maid laid out towels with fancy displays on the beds. Turkish night on Wednesday good value and good variety in the buffet. The restaurants is not bad, apart from Turkish night we had dinner once and breakfast once and both OK. Would not hesitate to return to these apartrments.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and on top floor would probably be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powersec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just got back from week at the Prince Apartments. We had an attic room 428 room fully equipped with everthing you need. Sun on balcony from morning til night. Location excellent for beach and bars in the evening. Would recommend them to anyone and i considering going back there next year. Stay at the Prince Bar on the Wed night for the turkish night as much food as you could eat and entertainment all evening well worth the 30 lira.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

we arrived at the hotel after a 4hr delay and have to say we had an excellent warm welcome considering it was 3am,we asked for a quiet studio with pool view but we was given room 222 which was exc,large studio plenty of room for 2 and with an xtralarge balcony,good for listening to the entertainment at night.the only thing i could complain about is there is not enough storage space for your clothes.tv in room hairdryer microwave 2 ring cooker fridge even a toaster.our holiday at prince was fab but we wont be returning to turkey we was a little out of with all the mithering from the turks,you carnt walk passed a restaurant without being hassled,let alone look in a shop,this was our 4th visit to icemeler and feel we have seen everything.if you fancy doing a boat trip use captain bullsxxt its a tenner for the day and its well worth the money,lunch is provided.the pool area of the hotel is fab,very clean and u can always get a sunbed,good spot for all the local restaurants and i would highly recommend lighthouse and love boat,along with a beautiful restaurant in the old town called siddicks family restaurant best meal we have ever had.all in all we had fab holiday just wont be travelling with thomas cook again,4hr delay going 5hrs coming home somewhat takes the edge of your holiday.change your money over there you get a better rate and if you can get your own transport from dalaman its much quicker.nothing more to say apart from the hotel is owned by tui group and the scandinavians get all the best rooms around the pool area as these are duplex rooms,only 16 rooms for the brits.enjoyx

Room Tip: ask for room 222 if your a brit its studio but 1 of the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirecouple57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed here 4 times now, room was lovely right at the top so balcony had beautiful mountain views and stargazing at night was fab! These apartments are self catering which is ideal as there are so many wonderful restaurants to choose from in Icmeler but you can also have a meal in if you don't want to go out. The rooms are fully equipped, kettle,toaster,microwave,coffee maker, 2ring cooker,everything you need is there even washing up liquid. The bathrooms are the best I have been in in Turkey great shower and loads of hot water!

The hotel is spotlessly clean, great pool area, lovely reception staff,
The resort is beautiful the people are friendly...brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was our second trip to icmeler and our first stay in the Prince, i have to say after travelling and getting to the Prince in the early hours of the morning it was great to be met by a receptionist who was very helpfull , efficient and courteouse.
We were initially disapointed with our room as we requested a duplex with a pool view and we got a room for four with half a pool view but couldnt be bothered to argue too much as we were too tired. It turns out there is only sixteen rooms let to the british and all the duplex go to the scandinavian tourists who book with "TUI" so beware when you book!!
We did have a few teething problems with a bad leak in the shower, however the hotel did put this right the following day. The room, we thought was smaller than we would have liked but was clean and the sheets etc were changed every day except on two sundays so we had no complaints there.
It was so refreshing not to have to get to the pool early to get sunbeds as it seemed they were always available and this was in July, fantastic!! The pool area itself was kept clean and regular checks were made to the pool water, i saw at least four a day. the location is fantastic and the bar restaurant which is attached cannot be faulted either, i would say three stars is about right, possibly three stars plus for turkey standards so you get value for money staying here, i would recommend the Prince to anyone on holiday with a family or couples, you will enjoy it, i never heard anyone moaning so thats always a good pointer.
Last year we stayed in the Julian forest and the Prince is not up to their standard but the location, cost of the stay in comparison and the clenliness and freindliness of the staff more than make up for it, give it a try!!
Icmeler itself, if you havn't been is brilliant , very relaxed and tranquile through the day,so family freindly, both night and day,and loads of good bars and restaurants to try, if you go, you will enjoy it, i know we are going back next year, can't wait.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pool or precinct, a little quiter than the delivery area round the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodwoody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2011

After 4 good stays here, 5th time round not happy, peak season, just returned from 2 week stay in 1 bedroom apartment on roof, nightmare? slanted roof all 3 of us over 5 foot 7, couldn't count how many times we banged our heads. Reception couldn't move us for a week. All British rooms not impressed, all geared up for scandanavians who even receive great pool views and even beakfast included? Why is everyone not offered this? Must say we won't be back just in case we end up back with roof room, which are on 4th floor. Air conditioning no longer free( not in brochure)? .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberdoniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#48 of 78 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#22 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#46 of 78 in Icmeler
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avlu 1 Apartments
Avlu 1 Apartments
#7 of 50 in Icmeler
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Apartments

Property: Prince Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah, Istiklal Cad, No 10, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Prince Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Apartments Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing