We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“prince restaurant”
Review of Prince Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prince Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“prince restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Did not stay at the apartments but did visit the restaurant and the food was extremely good, we had the fillet steak which was beautifully presented with seasonal vegetables , rice and chips. Service was very good and the waiter was very meticulous but also very funny. Told us his name was Gary, he was called on account of him having big ears like Gary Lineker.
First time we had used this restaurant which was recommended to us by people at our apartments.
Also one of the few restaurants that is still serving the lavash bread (balloon bread) complimentary.
See you all next June.

Room Tip: Definitely try this restaurant you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandybeachhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    28
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

My Fiancee and I stopped here at the end of July 2012 with my Sister and Nephew.

The Apartments are Basic yet functional. There were 2 Air Con Units in the Apartment, One in the Bedroom and One in the Living Room. You could only use the Air Con between 10pm - 8am and 6pm - 8pm (Additional Charge to use Air Con 24hrs a day).

The Pool Area is Large and has a good Family atmosphere. We were the Only British Group to be staying at Prince (Mostly from Sweden, Norway and Scandinavia). The people were really friendly and made us feel welcome (Not like Germans).

The Bar area is good with Friendly Staff. Turkish Night on a Thursday that you have to book.

The Locations of Prince is excellent for other Restaunts and Shops. Not far from the Beach either.

Chris, Becki and Paula.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank straighttalker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife & I spent two weeks here booked through direct holidays. It was our first visit to Turkey.

Location: this hotel is well situated in the chilled resort of Icmeler, only a few steps from the lovely calm beach & all shops & cafes. the resort goes very quite around 12am so sleeping was not an issue.

Rooms: We got a top floor room, very small with sloped ceilings. This was July, it was 40 degrees outside & the heat was coming right through into our room. It was like a suana. The air con was set on a timer so only cam on a wile in morning and in evening, totally useless. The heat was unbearable at times. minute you got out of the shower you started sweating again! Room was well used & could have been doing with a revamp.

Facilities: the hotel has a medium sized pool, can get crowded if busy. Good for cooling off in though. There is also an open plan bar, cafe with some entertainment & decent cold beers.

Staff: Staff were never over freindly to be honest. I never really had much dealings with any of them.

Would I stay here again...no. there are much nicer hotels in this lovely wee calm resort.

Room Tip: Don't go for a top floor one, its a sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin_Dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Clean, well maintained and equiped apartments. We had two balcony's, which if I had a complaint overlooked the roof of the restaurant, but, in fairness, had a view of the sea and both the street and pool at either side. The pool was kept clean by two attendants, who picked up leaves etc. Good location near to beach and near bars and restaurants. The Prince is mainly occupied by Scandinavians with some some UK residents. Staff very friendly and helpfull and spoke good English. Maid kept our apartments very clean and regularly changed towels and bedding. Added touch maid laid out towels with fancy displays on the beds. Turkish night on Wednesday good value and good variety in the buffet. The restaurants is not bad, apart from Turkish night we had dinner once and breakfast once and both OK. Would not hesitate to return to these apartrments.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and on top floor would probably be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powersec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just got back from week at the Prince Apartments. We had an attic room 428 room fully equipped with everthing you need. Sun on balcony from morning til night. Location excellent for beach and bars in the evening. Would recommend them to anyone and i considering going back there next year. Stay at the Prince Bar on the Wed night for the turkish night as much food as you could eat and entertainment all evening well worth the 30 lira.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

we arrived at the hotel after a 4hr delay and have to say we had an excellent warm welcome considering it was 3am,we asked for a quiet studio with pool view but we was given room 222 which was exc,large studio plenty of room for 2 and with an xtralarge balcony,good for listening to the entertainment at night.the only thing i could complain about is there is not enough storage space for your clothes.tv in room hairdryer microwave 2 ring cooker fridge even a toaster.our holiday at prince was fab but we wont be returning to turkey we was a little out of with all the mithering from the turks,you carnt walk passed a restaurant without being hassled,let alone look in a shop,this was our 4th visit to icemeler and feel we have seen everything.if you fancy doing a boat trip use captain bullsxxt its a tenner for the day and its well worth the money,lunch is provided.the pool area of the hotel is fab,very clean and u can always get a sunbed,good spot for all the local restaurants and i would highly recommend lighthouse and love boat,along with a beautiful restaurant in the old town called siddicks family restaurant best meal we have ever had.all in all we had fab holiday just wont be travelling with thomas cook again,4hr delay going 5hrs coming home somewhat takes the edge of your holiday.change your money over there you get a better rate and if you can get your own transport from dalaman its much quicker.nothing more to say apart from the hotel is owned by tui group and the scandinavians get all the best rooms around the pool area as these are duplex rooms,only 16 rooms for the brits.enjoyx

Room Tip: ask for room 222 if your a brit its studio but 1 of the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirecouple57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed here 4 times now, room was lovely right at the top so balcony had beautiful mountain views and stargazing at night was fab! These apartments are self catering which is ideal as there are so many wonderful restaurants to choose from in Icmeler but you can also have a meal in if you don't want to go out. The rooms are fully equipped, kettle,toaster,microwave,coffee maker, 2ring cooker,everything you need is there even washing up liquid. The bathrooms are the best I have been in in Turkey great shower and loads of hot water!

The hotel is spotlessly clean, great pool area, lovely reception staff,
The resort is beautiful the people are friendly...brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
#7 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Apartments

Property: Prince Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah, Istiklal Cad, No 10, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prince Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Apartments Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing