We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Mar Apartments
Reviewed 19 September 2011

stayed at the green mar for the first time could not fault these apartments ,they were basic but spotless location is brilliant hotel staff and bar staff were amazing ,towels changed everyday ,cleaner came in every day too pool is small but was enough for us ,i will be booking these apartments again Fridge and kettle also in the room that was a bonus for us

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vikki1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

hi just back from the greenmar apartments rooms are very very clean air con a must in aug we had room 205 overlooking the pool and bar room had seperate bedroom both kitchen dinner and bedroom has seperate air con we paid £35 for a weeks air con this was on constant so appartment very cool cant praise the staff enough really good and very friendly and great banter with them all we are already looking to book again we have been offered a great deal with everything included private transfers so big tip email the boss on his website for a great deal

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarmstrong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Please ignore all the bad press about these apartments, we are just back 21st July 2011 and had a great time. The rooms are cleaned every day fresh towels( daily) bedding changed regular also. The staff are so helpful and will go out their way to make sure you are ok. The hotel/apat is locked at night which ensures you are very safe however can understand if you were to arrive during the night and there was no-one there to check you in. If you are arriving during night you should request that someone is there for your arrival time.

Pool: sun moves away from pool about 4.30pm which i felt was the only thing that let this place down.

Friends bar that is part of the hotel is very good, music great, food excellent and staff very friendly.
My family and i have been going to Icmeler for the past 14 byears and we would go back to this accommodation. Excellent !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TIA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

after reading a few bad reviews,we were a bit worried what to expect.but we found no problems at all.the staff were very helpful,the rooms were very clean,lots of lovely white soft towels every day beds changed regularly,what more does anyone need.great time had by all and we hope to be back there in october.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carol186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The Green Mar is very central in Icmeler with bars restaurants and shops very close. It's around a 5 minute walk to the beach with a leisurely walk by the picturesque canal. The apartments are fairly basic and you may see some reviews saying the curtains and bedding are tatty and rooms in need of repainting, the curtains and bedding have now been replaced and all rooms have now been painted cream and blueish with matching lampshades in the bedroom and are much better than before. But still do not expect luxury. Our apartment was at the front of the hotel with one bedroom with an open plan sitting room/kitchenette with kettle and double hob for cooking and a couple of pans and various items of crockery and cutlery. If there isn't enough crockery or you need another pan, don't make do, just ask the staff and they will happily supply what they can. The rooms are cleaned daily and depending which cleaner you get can be very good standard or lazy can't be bothered. I believe the rooms at the back of the hotel are for larger families but not 100% sure. Bathrooms now have a hairdryer fitted so you don't need to take one along. There is a small swimming pool which does get the sun for most of the day. The hotel has a small lift to all floors, so it is suitable for those less able bodied. There are also ramps up to the building so a wheelchair can be got in without too much difficulty. Downstairs the hotel has it's own bar with friendly staff, and 60s 70s & 80s music played by an english DJ who does stick to the theme. There is 10% off the price of drinks for hotel residents. It also has a cafe type restaurant which will happily serve snack food 24 hours a day with reasonable prices. The chinese/indian restaurant next door also offer 10% off prices. I Can't comment on their food as we didn't try it (not partial to chinese/indian food).
Be prepared for the mosque on the hill to wake you at 5am if you are a light sleeper, and also the dustbin trucks are around in the early hours, they didn't bother us but just thought I would mention it."
Do go to the broadway restaurant at the top of the canal. It's a fairly small restaurant but the chef knows how to cook a steak to your requirements and is definitely the best out of many excellent restaurants for the steaks alone. The harmony bar is a fun place if you like comedy drag artists with the stella show starting at 9.30 pm till midnight. The music is loud in the bars and most have some entertainment, which stops at midnight and gets fairly quiet, though the bars do stay open all night if you want them to.
There are two nightclubs which apparently go on till around 4 am but can't comment on them as I did not go in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Iankstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

My husband and i spent 3 weeks here, had a fantastic time, was made very welcome, staff are very friendly and went to extremes to be helpful. The Owners would dine and socialise with residents. Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard and the food was very nice. The Pool was kept clean as were all outside areas. Location brilliant for all amenities. Already booked to go back next year. See you all then.

MrJohn and Irene from Liverpool

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolSamdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Visited here July 2010 and was a little concerned after reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Arrived at 5am and was shown to apartment by friendly Turkish receptionist. After a few hours sleep we were awake and ready to investigate. Apartment was very clean and tidy, well equipped, (could have done with a few more glasses for our guests) with electric kettle, fridge and new looking cutlery and crockery. The whole apartment had obviously been partly refurbished recently. The beds were a little tired but comfortable, the bathroom was great, with good shower and plenty of hot water. Our balcony looked out over the main street which was nice because you could see everything going on. However I will say it was a little noisy first thing in the morning with the traffic. the pool area was adequate, not the apartments for you if you want to lounge by the pool all day. Saying that it was a five min walk to the beach and then you can walk in and use any of the big hotel pools if you have the nerve - we did! The apartments were cleaned everyday by very friendly maids and the linen and towels were changed several times in our weeks stay. The canal is just to the left of the hotel so you have easy access to the beach and little shops.
All in all these are cheap apartments in the centre of Icmeler, you get what you pay for and these are good value for money and more than adequate for a budget holiday.
On Icmeler itself, we thought it was lovely though it can be a bit hit and miss with food. One restuarant we found to be excellent is the Selam (not to be confused with the Senem in the same street - big hotel). This place had food to die for all cooked and served by an English speaking Turkish couple. To find it, turn right out of Greenmar apartments, walk 100 yards down main road, turn left after hairdressers (Dursun apartments just inside this street) And Selam is about 150 yards on right hand side. Go there and you will be wowed with the hospitality and superb Turkish food, very reaonable too. If you fancy a laugh, visit the bar just before the Senem hotel, wacky place with weird staff!
We had a great time in Icmeler, our friends stayed at the Dursun and overall I would say the Greenmar apartments offer better facilities apart from noise from the main road. They have definitely made an effort to clean up their act .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillerHamorakTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
29.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
30.3 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
27.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
28.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
30.0 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mar Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:17, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £15 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Mar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Green Mar Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing