We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Garden Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our third stay at Palm Garden, we love the hotel and most of the staff but this year the entertainment did go down hill. Even my nana was sick of the sight of Bingo and Karaoke by the time we left! The staff weren't dancing much either which was a bit of a downer as that's half the fun. The rooms were great as usual, as was the pool, slides, bar and food. All in all it was a great holiday, just the entertainment was a let down (Apart from the party nights).

Oh, and WE MISSED YOSHI!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaunaferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just back from a week family holiday here. 4 of us in our party. 2 adults and 2 kids aged 15 + 11.

Arrived quite late so was relieved check in was quick. Lovely chap on reception was great and even said to come back whenever to pay for aircon etc.

The room had one bedroom with a double bed and a sitting/dinning room with 2 chairs that pull out as single beds for the kids. I would say that if your children are small these beds are fine but for my teenage son who is 6 foot the beds were not suitable. Luckily we had already read some tripadivor reviews so knew this was an issue so had taken a inflatable bed with us.

Paid for aircon which was £35 for the week. The unit is in the bedroom and it takes a while for it to feel comfortable in the sitting room. Also paid for safe that was £10 for the week. Personally money well spent for the both.

The kitchen was basic but had all the essentials. Kettle and toaster and a 2 ring cooker.

Usual bathroom with shower and hair dryer.

Our room was right above reception and bar area on the first floor. And every morning we woke up to the great view of all the mountains around us. Even though we were above the bar noise was never an issue. Even on party night all the music is off by 12.

Room was cleaned few times while there and clean towels were constantly provided.

The pool was good size with fun slides.....hours of fun seeing how to get down on the most obscure inflatable. Beds were plentiful and the morning's odd towel ritual took place. I would say that as usual I was baffled by the selfish people who put their towels down at 8am but didn't turn up until late into the afternoon.

The restaurant was good. We ate there a few times, mainly morning or lunch. It's your pizza, burger and omelette type place and price was ok. Drinks did seem expensive,it was 20 lira for 4 cans of diet coke......then you work it out and that's only £1.50 each. So yes maybe bit high but not extortionate. They say no own drinks at poolside but it was never enforced.

The location of this place is excellent. Your off the main drag so it's very peaceful but walk for a minute and your in the town. It's probably a 5 minute walk to the beach. And the bus to marmaris comes through on a regular basis.

The staff are very good. I have no reports of ' leery' behaviour. It's all very friendly and wonderfully laid back.

Can keep room up to 6pm on day of departure for an extra £20 and worth it especially in the heat.

Would not think twice about going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our second visit to Palm Garden Apartments and it was just as good as the first. Nothing was too much trouble for the genuinely friendly staff. The food is excellent value and quality especially the Turkish Night buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Possum68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Got back this morning and the whole family wishes they were still there! Located in a quiet place just off a main road surrounded by mountains - beautiful! It's literally around the corner from bars, shops, supermarkets and restaurants. Five minutes from the main square and a couple of minutes further on from the beach. The apartments are basic but have everything you will need the shower temp can fluctuate somewhat and wifi was awful, but none of that mattered! Aircon was £35 per week and safe £10. The pool was by far the best we saw in Icmeler and sunbeds weren't an issue ( you could always find a sunbed to sit on even if some people secured there favourite spot early) The staff are a credit to the owner- forever helpful, fun and attentive. Nothing was ever too much trouble Oscar and Shane were a hoot! The party nights on a Wednesday and Saturday are good value for money and the acts good fun. They put on low key entertainment on the nights in between. Meals in the restaurant were delicious and priced on par with the rest of the resort. We had a great holiday, there was always a good atmosphere. We met some fantastic people and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Email for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank tinmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year and loved it and again this year! Room are basic and clean and food is gorgeous,party nights are always good with the entertainment and staff show in which they always get you up to dance,only fault would be bingo and quiz or karaoke nearly everynight which isnt my cuppa tea, staff are still lovely and a laugh but it isnt the same without yoshi!! Went out the mafority of the nights amd the bar manager got abit funny with us but nothing serious.Pool and slides are brilliant and sunbeds wernt that hard to get even at 9am,Overall fab apartments and loved our stay and holiday again:)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Abbiewarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned form our first holiday to Icmeler and Palm Gardens What a fantastic place The apartments are spotless Clean towels everday The staff and owner Ali are brilliant and cant do enough for you, they go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need. The food in the apartments is exceptional as are the party nights, Cant wait to go back next year Icmeler is a beautiful place. Went into the old village where the hubby had a turkish shave and i had a pedicure The owner Ali took us in his own car. Cant say enough good things about this place FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kath098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from palm garden. Went with partner and two teenage boys for just a week. It wasn't long enough, been to turkey six times and done the 5 star all inclusive. This was far the best holiday we have had. Beautiful setting, excellent rooms, delicious good value food. And so relaxed and friendly- the staff were very attentive and always polite. Icmeler is a lovely family resort, don't miss doing a boat trip. We went with captain bulls**t, £10 adults £5 kids with lunch and drinks. Great day. Also water taxi to marmaris great. We would definitely return. First time on holiday we didn't hear any one complain about anything! Our boys lov4d the pool and games area and it was easy to make friends. Do the party and turkish night-great value food and entertainment. We also eat at mandalin resturant 4 times-great steaks and faihitas recommended. 4 courses for about £8 or with steak about £10. Sunday lunch at palm gardens also recommended- the lamb was really tender. Thanks Ali and team for making our holiday the best !! We will be back X

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Apartments

Address: Golenye Mahallesi Golenye | caddesi No:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing