We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a great holiday”
Review of Avlu 1 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avlu 1 Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once again a great holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have already rated the Avlu 1 after our first visit, now after our third visit will rate again. Basic very clean and very friendly apartments. We think it is in a good location not too far to walk to the beach or the town centre. Our favourite eating and drinking places are only 2 minutes from the apartments. Probably will be booking soon for next year as more people are like us an returning year after year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    31
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from a weeks stay at Avlu 1 having read all the reviews with an open mind I have to say everyone had a valid points . Yes there were the early birds that reserved towels at 6am then went out for the day, but there were ample sunbeds so not a problem for me. The cooking facilities were basic but you could hire toasters microwaves etc at a very reasonable cost and we always intended to eat out, the hotel restaurant was a little dearer than nearby places but in my opinion it was better food full English breakfast was 9 lira approx £3 (6 or 7 ) else where the staff were friendly to all visitors and we did not see any favouritism and there were many regulars there during our stay one little niggle tho we had a late flight and was told there was a courtesy shower room so we did not keep our room on (£20) if we had, then when we went to use it we were told it was for staff so we were unable to shower before we left and a further tiny niggle they do not provide toilet paper you have to buy it from reception. Over all would I recommend YES I would also go back

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael230770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here last week from 10-05-14 to 17-05-14 and we found the place was excellent.We arrived at about midnight and the check in was very quick, and the guy who i think was called Jimmy helped us to our room on the top floor. Then he went and got us 2, 5 litre bottles of water which where 3 lira each.

They are two types of rooms, studio for couples & one bedroom apartments for families, alas we had a studio although not very big it served our purpose, which was just to sleep in the room! We didn't eat in the room although there is a 2 ring cooker and plates, utensils and pots & pans we found its cheaper to eat out! The hotel does rent toasters out for i think was 4 lire a week. The balcony's are a bit small but as there was only two of us it didn't really affect us. The air con is £5 a per day.The rooms are cleaned every day and you receive fresh towels every day. We did buy our own loo roll!. Infact the maids do a fantastic job.

I was a bit disappointed with the wi-fi as it seemed to be off most of the day, which stopped me from listen to the radio whilst round the pool!. We had no problem getting a sun bed,not sure what it's like when the hotel is full though, Although they is only 28 rooms in the hotel. The pool is cleaned every day.

The staff are very polite and the lads that run the bar are very good at there job who's names are Can Can (John) & Soner. I found Soner to be the comical one and always up for a laugh, Can Can is training to be a business manager. We never really ate in the hotel but when we did the food was okay. We was under no pressure to eat there either.

When it came to leaving we asked if we could keep our room, but they needed ours so they actually put us in another room and it only cost £20!

This as been the best hotel we have stayed in ever when we have been aboard. And we will be back next year.

This hotel also hires out wheelchairs.

Room Tip: To get the most sun ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank britmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed late last yr but found it a great place....the only issue we found was that the floors where dirty in the rooms but apart from that it was fine....supermarket 2min walk....restaurants next door...and captain bull shi t outside to book trips...you'll not find them any cheaper....the boat days out are a must... £8 each...For 5 swim spots lunch and a stop off in turunc.....plenty of genuine fakes as they like to put it....did many videos which are on my YouTube channel....search for lee Gilbert. ...and you will find them on there.....thanks for reading and enjoy your stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice complex, rooms were very basic and the bathrooms could of done with a bit of a refurb, nice pool, all in all we all enjoyed ourselves.

Loved the resort of Icemeler, especially, Little Venice area, thought it was lovely. The beach was lovely too. Great shops and market selling the copies of bags and t shirts. Shoppers paradise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunSearcher225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cotswolds
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

what a lovely little Cancun this hotel was, kids loved it and the rabbits running around, My baby was spoilt by affection and my son loved the night boss, Was fab, Room had a couple of issues, nothing to big to moan about as I was just sleeping here, The boss was awesome, nothing was a problem, he really went out of his way. I had the most awful squeaky bed but apart from that it was basic but cleaned to begin with every day my bedding was changed, but then as it got busier it seemed every 2-3 day they changed my bedding but my towels was every day I had new ones added and old taken away. It was lovely to have a brilliant hotel grounds was cleaner then a view i went into ( as had family staying in other places) location i would say was one of the best

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higgsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Have stayed at Avlu 1 several times and never disappointed rooms are basic but clean ,staff can't do enough for you .we had room 28 at side of pool which was perfect for us as no stairs .only downer the bed creaked every time you moved but could cope with that .The pool area was spotless and the pool cleaned every night ,we will definitely be going back as the staff make you feel like family

Room Tip: There is no lift in these apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anneb4676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#15 of 77 in Icmeler
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#13 of 50 in Icmeler
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince Apartments
Prince Apartments
#26 of 50 in Icmeler
86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avlu 1 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avlu 1 Apartments

Property: Avlu 1 Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kayabal Cad. No:22, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avlu 1 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Avlu 1 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avlu 1 Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing