We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bonjour

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Good central location but quiet in the evenings. Clean well equiped rooms with large shower. Pool area secluded and well maintained. Excellent menus, reasonably priced. Staff and waiters fantastic, could not do more to make the stay special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 190736Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

spent a week there last oct and one of the best hotels i have stayed in. The rooms are lovely and so clean. Its 5 mins from the beach. every meal i had was really nice. The owners are such nice people who will help you all that they can. cant praise this hotel enough.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhonddalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

stayed at bonjour for two weeks with my wife daughter and grandson had a fantastic time the staff are second to none they really make you welcome . it was our second time at the bonjour and have booked again for next year . cannot praise the staff enough especially josh and fonzy great guys who really looked after us and who adored our small grandson as for the food it has got to be the best in icmeler really top quality . the rooms ara of a very high standad ara cleaned on a regular basis , anybody thinking of going to icmeler should give the bonjour a try you wont be disapointed

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikete60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is our 2nd year at the Hotel Bonjour and can honestly say that the excellent standards have not fallen if anything they have improved. The Hotel Bonjour is an apart hotel and we stayed bed and breakfast in one of the hotel rooms. The room is of a good size with ample storage areas and a mini bar. Included in the price was the air conditioning which you definitely need in the wonderful hot sun.

Ferhat, his wife and all the staff cannot do enough for you. Rehan the cleaner also cleans the rooms every day to an excellent standard.

There is a swimming pool and a small jaccuzzi pool. We were fortunate to meet up with lovely people who we met last year and it is also satisfying to know that a lot of the Hotel Bonjour customers keep coming back and we have again booked already for next year.

We would have no hesitation to recommend this Hotel to anyone and they should check out the Hotel's website.

Stephen and Jannette

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icmeler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We have stayed at the Hotel Bonjour for eight years now and we have seen many changes, but they have always been for the better. The hotel is immaculate in presentation and cleanliness and nothing is too much trouble for the owner Ferhat Filiz and all of his staff. We have made many friends who stay at Hotel Bonjour year after year and we feel so comfortable that it is like home from home. The rooms are mostly large and airy, immaculately cleaned by the consciencious housekeepers. The pool area is clean and well maintained with plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas. The jacuzzi is a bonus and it is clean and refreshing. Ferhat is always thinking of ways to improve the hotel and has spent a lot of time and effort bringing Hotel Bonjour up it to its current high standard. Add to all this that the hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Icmeler and, in our opinion, you could not find a better place to stay for your holiday. Ferhat has plans to extend the hotel into the Ida next door. This will create more space for the pool area and all the rooms Ida will be updated with new bathrooms, furniture etc. Watch this space!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338PaulDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed in the Bonjour Apartments for 2 weeks and can honestly say that they are the best apartments in Icmeler.
Maid service is very good and apartment was kept absolutely spotless. All staff made you feel very welcome and nothing was ever too much trouble. Restaurant is also very nice and well worth a visit.
Apartments had everything you needed from a hairdryer to a washing machine.
Pool area is also good and has a shallow end for all the none swimmers and was cleaned everyday.
I cant wait to return to the Bonjour next year and wish Ferhat well with his future project.
I probably wont stay anywhere else in Icmeler after visiting the Bonjour its fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Only my second visit to Icmeler and my friends had not been before and we were all delighted with the fabulous Bonjour Apartments. Having arrived early hours of the morning and very tired we were greeted with a smile and checked in very quickly and provided with our own porter who took all our cases to our room. The room was much more than we expected and so clean!! We even had a jacuzzi bath in the apartment! The following few days did not disappoint either we were looked after by the great team of staff fonz ,omar masutt and josh who had endless patter!! Even being chauffered to the local market by Fonzy (cheeky chappie). One evening we asked if they stocked Absolute Vodka and to our amazement Ferhart went off in the car and came back within minutes with a bottle - what service! Even the couple of minor problems we had in the room (ie iron broken) a replacement was sent up immediately! I must say they all made us fell welcome and served up the best of food in their restaurant so we will certainly go back without a doubt - thanks everyone! Kind regards Jeanette, Lyn and Maureen (London)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
4.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#46 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasabey Hotel
Pasabey Hotel
#36 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#60 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carikci Hotel
Carikci Hotel
#140 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Property: Hotel Bonjour
Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing