We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Were do i start! just returned from a two week holiday with my Wife & son and the in-laws - was a little apprehensive at first booking direct with Hotel but i need not have worried, I paid deposit through bank then the balance on arrival, Hotel also sorted transfers out which went like clockwork. We usually do all-inclusive in large hotels but thought we would try something different and i am so glad we did. Hotel is run superbly by the Manager Ferhat, from the pool area, to your room! everywhere is spotless. You only have to speak to people around the pool to realise that people return year on year. Location is perfect overlooking the pretty square and only 5 minutes walk to beach. Rooms are cleaned everyday.....Pool area is small but dont let this put you off as you will have no problem getting Sunbeds...We stayed B&B, breakfast were lovely with you choosing what you want from the menu....Pool bar is lovely with Jimmy & Niko looking after your every need....always smiling and dancing...We ate at the restaurant in the evening approx 5 nights and the food was fantastic....The waiters Jerry, Josh, Omar, Mehmet and the rest of the lads we superb!! And i must stress they dont hassle you to eat there all the time or ignore you if you dont!!! I am already sorting my holidays in work out for 2013 so i can book again...If you want five star, all inclusives then dont book, if you want a lovely small hotel were you get to know everyone then this is for you....BRILLIANT PLACE

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned after 16 nights at the Bonjour, Hotel spotless and perfect in every way. The staff as friendly and chatty as ever making you feel at home and nothing is to much trouble for them. The food perfect from breakfast which you pick what you want off the day snack menu, lunches excellent had several round the pool to evening meal which you cant fault in anyway, the pool areas are spacious with lots of sun loungers, the rooms are cleaned every day by the friendly cleaners The air conditioning is in the price of the room as well not like some hotels which charge you extra and also safe deposits are in your room .I would like to thank Ferhat and all the staff to many to mention for another very enjoyable relaxing stay and see you again next year, xx

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita_Shutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have stayed in the Bonjour on several occasions with the latest visit being in May 2012. Ferhat and his wife have done a wonderful job since taking this place over and are continuing the good work with their recent development of the Ida hotel.

Hi to Gerry, Josh, Omar etc and hope "Bonji" is doing well!!

The cleaning staff are excellent and we look forward to seeing everyone when we return in September (26th) can't wait!

Grant & Mary Campbell

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Went back to the bonjour again this year. Still the lovely people and great food. Highly recommend this place. Josh, Omar and Gerry are lovely and make your visit a delight. Cheesecake is amazing. A must have!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chigwell, essex. uk
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have just spent a lovely 2 weeks at the Bonjour. There were 16 of us ranging in age from 2 years to "Popsy" at 80 years old.

We had 3 apartments (2x 2 bedrooms and 1x 1 bedroom) plus 3 rooms in Bonjour on B&B basis. We also had 1 room in the Ida on B&B basis. Obviously some rooms had a better outlook than others, depending on your preferences. My daughters 1 bed apartment overlooking the main square, was really interesting looking at all the activities, however if you don't like noise from the bars etc. this would not be the room for you. The room in the Ida was a little small, but very modern in decoration and fittings, a very high standard. I would not hesitate to book a room there, as I spend very little time in the room. I am not that experienced on Turkey accommodations but we were all pleased with the standards in the Bonjour.

We ate out at lots of different restaurants in the resort, but still had 3/4 evening meals in the Bonjour. The food was excellent. We also wanted to wander out and eat elsewhere, we did not get any hassle from any staff at the Bonjour because of this. The staff including Morat, Omar, Josh, Gerry (to name a few) were all really friendly and kind. It was my daughters birthday whilst we were there and they made the table look lovely and with balloons and flowers and made the meal very special by providing a delicious cake, thanks Ferhat and team, much appreciated.

We spent one day at the beach, one at the Aqua Dream waterpark and one day on a boat trip, other than that we spent every day at the pool. We ordered our food and drinks from Nico and Jimmy (aka. Denis) and were happy with their efforts to look after us. A little more variety with the music played around the pool, would have been nice.

The lunch menu was reasonably priced and good value. Drinks although, reasonable can really push up the price of your spending, by the pool if you are not careful. It would have been great to have a "happy hour" at the pool bar, maybe from 5.30-6.30, as I do like an early evening cocktail before getting changed for dinner. This is something we have had in Turkey before and seems popular.

The ladies who cleaned the rooms, did a great job and worked so hard in the heat, to keep everything looking clean and tidy. I really wished I could speak Turkish, as they were very kind to our two little grandsons, but we could not communicate our appreciation, to them.

The location is excellent on the newly refurbished main square, with great views of the pine clad hills.

All in all, we had a great time and would like to thank all at the Bonjour for making our holiday special

Lorraine (Room 406)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lppwrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

just got back from a fantastic 2 weeks in icmaler just like to say the food in the evening was very tasty and the service from every one working there is excellent will be back next year
i would just like add this year the breakfasts were not as good as other years somtimes cold

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icmelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Just home from a weeks Bed & Breakfast at the Bonjour. Again received excellent service from Farhet, Gerry, Josh, Omar, Moret, Sadola & Memhet. The new staff at the Ida are also very nice and nothing is too much trouble for the new pool boy. Standards are as high as always. We are not large eaters and the staff at the bonjour quite happily provided us with just starters for our meal, even offering smaller breakfast portions. The food is lovely with
great banter.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MorganSpiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.4 mi away
Club Ako Apartments
Club Ako Apartments
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#51 of 77 in Icmeler
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasabey Hotel
Pasabey Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
439 reviews
6.0 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Property: Hotel Bonjour
Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing