We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top marks again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bonjour

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top marks again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at the Bonjour and have to say that we have both enjoyed every minute of our 2 week holiday, Last year we sent in a review about the excellent standards, friendly staff and lovely meals and this year has been just the same and yet again we have already reserved our room for next year. The central position of the Hotel is so very convenient and especially now as the square has been vastly improved with fountains and flower beds giving a lovely outlook while you sit and dine in the excellent restaurant. Just want to say a big thank you to Ferhat and all his staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
If you are looking for a small friendly, well run hotel with very high standards and excellent service then look no further. You will find it at the Bonjour. It really is the best!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Recently got back from another great holiday at the Bonjour. Ferhat and All the staff = Josh, Memhet, Gerry & Omar, also Nico at the pool bar, are so welcoming and will do anything to make your holiday! The cleaners are also friendly & do such an excellent job. Bonjour is in an excellent central position & close to the beach. Can't thank everyone enough - was sad to leave, as they are so friendly you feel part of the 'family', but have already booked for next year & will be brill to see all the friends that we meet each year. Can't wait for next year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hi just got back from yet another GREAT holiday staying at Bonjour Hotel this hotel is the one and only in Icmeler in my eyes the staff are GREAT the food is GREAT the hotel is GREAT would not go anywhere in Icmeler but Bonjours we have already booked for 2013 it is HOME FROM HOME 10/10

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

After staying at the Bonjour for twelve years, we thought it couldn't get any better than excellent, but Ferhat and his staff have excelled themselves AGAIN! A wonderful two weeks just arrived home yesterday, after seeing great friends that we meet each year in September. We wish we were back "home" many thanks Ferhat for another wonderful holiday, and allowing us to be part of the BONJOUR family!
Roll on 2013.............

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Yet another great stay at this fantastic hotel everyone is so helpful friendly and nothing is to much trouble. The location is very good looking onto the new square. We have booked our 2 visits for 2013. Hoping that all the staff return again as they are a great bunch.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Where do I start...well we booked our transfers directly with the hotel. It was spacious and the air con inside was lovely! Our stay was B&B and breakfast was nice every morning. You could chose from a full English, beans/scrambled eggs on toast, Turkish breakfast etc. The hotel staff were very friendly and polite from arriving to leaving! Nicho who looks after the pool bar is great, the service he gives is 100% just like the guys in the restaurant on the front. We only ate there once during our 2 week stay but it was gorgeous food, the only reason we didn't eat there more often is because there were lots of other places we wanted to try. The rooms were cleaned well and towels were changed 5 days out of 7.
The hotel is situated directly in the centre where the fountain is and is only 2-3 minute walk to the beach. Perfect location!
I really haven't got a bad word to say about it at all. I'm already planning to stay there again next year! Definitely 10 out of 10 for me!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Hotel Bonjour restaurant boasts 5 stars from tripadvisor and this is displayed on the wall of the restaurant. The restaurant however, seems to be a separate enterprise and in the experience of my family the meal we had was closer to 2 stars.
We had just arrived in Icmeler and had read the reviews about the hotel and so it seemed a natural choice. The staff of the restaurant were a bit pushy but never-the-less very charming, friendly and courteous (once we were seated). The restaurant itself had a nice abience and an interesting outlook over a busy square. The meal however, was very disappointing. My wife, daughter (22 years old) and I made separate choices from the menu. The quality of each meal was mediocre on all counts. I had a vegetarian pizza which was completely tasteless so much so that I had to use salt on it. My wife and daughter were equally disappointed with their choices. The hotel may get the top rating but do not make the mistake of thinking that the restaurant deserves the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughMcCaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
4.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#94 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#128 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasabey Hotel
Pasabey Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marmaris 8 oda Boutique Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Property: Hotel Bonjour
Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing