We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Renewals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding Renewals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Bonjour is a lovely hotel with lovely staff, The owner Ferhat and his wife are very nice as too is Jill who is there to help you with any problems or if you need anything. We were there from the 2nd -16th of September for my sisters wedding renewals which took place at the Bonjour, everything was well organised, the flowers the table, the cake were all lovely, The Boys Ben, Gerry, Antonio, Bayran, and Nico were fantastic looking after us all so well, the craic with them was fab, The food at the Bonjour is very nice and we ate there often. The Bonjour is situated in a lovely town square with easy access to the beach and shops, I don't do beaches so my husband and I stayed at the pool were Nico (the bar man) is located he is lovely and nothing is too much for him, the pool area is lovely and clean and the bar snacks are lovely. Hopefully we will return to Icmeler in the near future and would book the Bonjour or the sister hotel Ida.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieChismon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

spent 2 wks half board basis. I stayed in room 405 on the top floor. the cleaning lady does a fantastic job,clean towels and sheets changed everyday! The room has free air conditioning although there is a charge for the use of the fridge. There is a kettle and daily supply of coffee/tea /and whitener. there is also a hairdryer in the bathroom.As we went half board breakfast was served between 8-10am and tea 6-8pm. You can have anything from the HB menu, which is any chicken/pasta/pizza dish, steaks are charged extra. Although we had a good holiday we will probably go self catering next year as there are some amazing restaurants in icmeler and didnt really want to be tied down to meal times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lornaSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

we went back to the bonjour fof three weeks in july it is now our 11th year in icmaler love it the bonjour is a lovley hotel and the resturant is excellent food and the staff are lovley to ben,saddo, and jerry hope to return next year

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icmelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed in Bonjour for a weeks holiday and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay in. The central location with shops and beach nearby as well as a clean and friendly pool area. It would be impossible to fault the staff in Bonjour, with Ferhat and Berdan who would do anything to make your holiday complete. We ate in Bonjour twice and both times the quality of the food was great and would highly recommend it as a restaurant in Icmeler. My mum and dad celebrated a wedding renewal at the hotel and the staff couldn't have accommodated the event any better, with service, timing of meals and the enthusiasm within the whole ceremony. It was a fantastic week and I already can't wait to return next year !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid glamorgan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Booked into bonjour after an awful experience with our apartments, farrat was amazing dont know what we would have done without his and the boys from cupids restaurant help. Nothing was too much trouble he even took us in his car to pick up our cases, the room was brilliant plenty of room and the staff were fantastic, the pools were spotless and plenty of beds to choose from even going down at 10 in the morning. Food was fab both lunch time by the pool and evening meals at the front, they even arranged a birthday cake for my daughters birthday which they couldn't do enough for us. Jill, nico, Dennis, Ben, jerry, saddo, antonio and all the rest of the staff where first class even the cleaners. We met so many lovely people who have been going back to the hotel year after year, that says enough really, we will def be going back and would highly recommend the bonjour and Ida to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were able to book into the bonjour hotel through friends of ours who work in cupids steakhouse
We couldnt fault the hotel for anything.
All the staff are lovely, the rooms to a very high standard, the pools are great and really clean.
the staff at the pool bar are friendly and nice.
The food in the resturant out front is really good and the likes of jerry, antonio, ben and sado are really lovely people who make your holiday.
we met loads of families who keep returning to the hotel year after year as its so good.
special thanks to ferhat the owner who did his upmost to find us rooms which were suitable for us as we had left our first hotel(bahar appartments) as it was disgusting.
he saved our holiday to be honest, next time we go to icemeler we will definately be booking rooms at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

booked bonjour on reccommendation from friend and wasnt dissappointed. two of us stayed in ida and two in bonjour, but that was no problem. made very welcome jill was always there if you needed anything, she mingled at breakfast and nothing was too uch trouble. only fault was towels on sunbeds. seven in morning and all were taken. when did they put them on? there was a note saying if towels were on more than two hours unused they would be taken to reception but didnt see this happening. need to be sorted. nico on pool bar couldnt do enough for you, always joking, nothing too much trouble. ben in restuarant and antonio were both CRAZY. treat you as if they knew you. they liked you toeat there but werent put under pressure. i had room 203 in bonjour which was on ground floor looking to pool area. had double and single bed in and plenty room, shower brill. very clean. friends stayed in ida room 129 which was on 3rd floor, smaller than ours but more modern. would deff go back. icmeler lovely place not pressured too much. bonjour very central and a square.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
4.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#94 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#128 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasabey Hotel
Pasabey Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marmaris 8 oda Boutique Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Property: Hotel Bonjour
Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing