We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed in the Bonjour 2 weeks ago 5th july -19th july great hotel. All the staff are great cant do enough for you, even the cleaning staff are friendly to. The rooms are lovely and clean you ask them for anything and its done. we had a room on the bottom floor got a great view from our room of the Pool. We had great service in a morning for breakfast with Harun,Aziz.. Both great lads to have serving you in a morning. Meals at night time you couldn't fault really great food. If you were unsure what to have the lads would say try this and you wouldnt be disappointed. The Pool area was great Nico would look after you as soon as he started in a morning right through till you go. The lads in the front of the Bonjour best say there names Antonio, Mehmet,,Jerry, Victor,and lovely Harun.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom we are not old but great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TRACEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came back from one of our best holidays spent in Turkey thanks among other things to Bonjour hotel. We booked the hotel based on the good reviews and everything it proved to be true, it is no exaggeration or untruth. It is a small hotel, but very cozy, clean, quiet, good services, very well run by Mr. Ferhat. It is centrum located, with a nice plaza in front. Seeing the photos with the pools, we thought we will not stay at all at the pool, as we are sea beach fans, but to my surprise it was nice, clean, quiet, good size pools and very pleasant, so yes, we spent some afternoons also at the pool. We slept very well, because the building is older maybe the walls are not so thin, but we never heard our neighbor through walls, no slamming doors or noise in the night.
The success of this hotel apart from the things mentioned above consists of friendship with which you are surrounded. Turks are friendly in general, but this is more than that, so I greet Harun (Harry), Antonio, Jerry and Nico, you are doing a great job. It was a pleasure to dine at the restaurant, the food is delicious and we had one of the best Turkish dishes ever.
So, we'll come back to Icmeler maybe be after some years (there are so many places out there we would like to visit in this life) but you guys who are reading this review and you want a comfortable and nice holiday full of pleasant memories of people and places you will have no regrets choosing this hotel and Icmeler as your next holiday destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Miki1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed in the ida hotel for two weeks which is next door to bonjour, everyday when going out the staff at bonjour were always welcoming and friendly. I never rarely go to the same place multiple times but because the staff, food and cocktails were amazing i went back almost each day for drinks at least. celal and memet were the two most helpfull and lovely people i have ever met and they made my holiday special i would recomend the restaurant and hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccilouiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just been back a week from a 2 week stay at this hotel, (28th June-12th July). This is our 9th time to Icmeler, and must say one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The banter and friendliness of the staff is second to none. Must mention Antonio, Mehmet, Harry, Jerry, Victor? - but we called him Donald - Nico at the pool, the friendly cleaners that came in daily to clean and change towels on a daily basis. Although we did not eat there every night, we found the food excellent and you were spoilt for choice. As it was our anniversary while we were there, they made it that extra bit special. We would not hesitate to come back here again, and look forward to another visit at the Bonjour.











a

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithS1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel after a weeks stay 3rd July to 10th July, will defiantly be returning next year, rooms are a good size and kept well maintained and are spotlessly clean, we have stayed in supposedly 5 star hotels in Turkey which were not to the standard of this hotel. Bedding, sheets and towels were changed every day, cleaning staff very friendly. Pool area to rear of the hotel is great for relaxing and always plenty of sunbeds available so no getting up at the crack of dawn to get the towels out, Nico keeps the bar and pool area spic and span and always has a smile on his face, the resteraunt attached to this hotel is of the same name and is absolute quality aswell, the lads in there will make you feel very welcome and the food is amazing, their banter is great and they will keep you entertained aswell as working very hard when the resteraunt is busy too, Antonio, Jerry, Mehmet, Harry and the rest of the staff are fantastic, I've seen a couple of reviews on here saying they are rude to you if you don't eat in the resteraunt, this is rubbish, we ate elsewhere on a number of nights and would tell them where we had been and they were ok with us, we even asked them for directions to certain resteraunts and the lads were happy to tell us where they were. The central location of this hotel is great, everything is a very short walk away and the resort is flat, no steep banks or steps anywhere, if you are looking to stay in Icmeler, this hotel is definatly worth considering, reasonable prices too.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank MickyCran1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the Bonjour - the welcome service food and staff are 2nd to none
Antonio Jerry Memmet Nico in fact all the staff give 100% to ensure your holiday is what you
want it to be. They can be cheeky little monkeys - especially Jerry - but not in an offensive or
intrusive way I LOVE THEM ALL. A special thank you to Jill - efficient as ever but next year
can we go back on to the top floor - Stuart missed his star gazing!! You can book with confidence
for this hotel and look forward to a great holiday in Icmeler

No negatives whatsoever with the Hotel - Icmeler the resort seemed a little subdued I believe that outside influences could be taking away some of the atmosphere and whilst we would never want another Marmaris please let Icmeler show its beauty and character it is what makes it the best holiday destination in Turkey for us.

Finally to Nico Charlie and Mamma - Shandy says HELLO and see you next year x

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have mobility problems - Room 202 203 can be a little noisy but not the Hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsyp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Once again returned from the Bonjour, 5th time there and still as excellent as always. Ferhat you should be proud of the team you have there. Gerry, Memhet, Antonio, Harri, Victor, all the new boys... sorry don't know all there names. Nico at the pool bar, once again excellent service from him.
Your cleaning ladies are a credit to you too. Last but not least Jill she is so relaxed and helpful.
It's not like being on holiday it is like being with friends you are all so friendly without being intrusive. Great food and service there are not too many places of this calibre around go on and book here you will not be dissappointed

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor suitable for people with mobility issues and they over look the pool and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thearabs94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing