We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL BONJOUR - THE BEST IN ICMELER”
Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We have stayed at the Hotel Bonjour for eight years now and we have seen many changes, but they have always been for the better. The hotel is immaculate in presentation and cleanliness and nothing is too much trouble for the owner Ferhat Filiz and all of his staff. We have made many friends who stay at Hotel Bonjour year after year and we feel so comfortable that it is like home from home. The rooms are mostly large and airy, immaculately cleaned by the consciencious housekeepers. The pool area is clean and well maintained with plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas. The jacuzzi is a bonus and it is clean and refreshing. Ferhat is always thinking of ways to improve the hotel and has spent a lot of time and effort bringing Hotel Bonjour up it to its current high standard. Add to all this that the hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Icmeler and, in our opinion, you could not find a better place to stay for your holiday. Ferhat has plans to extend the hotel into the Ida next door. This will create more space for the pool area and all the rooms Ida will be updated with new bathrooms, furniture etc. Watch this space!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186338PaulDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed in the Bonjour Apartments for 2 weeks and can honestly say that they are the best apartments in Icmeler.
Maid service is very good and apartment was kept absolutely spotless. All staff made you feel very welcome and nothing was ever too much trouble. Restaurant is also very nice and well worth a visit.
Apartments had everything you needed from a hairdryer to a washing machine.
Pool area is also good and has a shallow end for all the none swimmers and was cleaned everyday.
I cant wait to return to the Bonjour next year and wish Ferhat well with his future project.
I probably wont stay anywhere else in Icmeler after visiting the Bonjour its fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Only my second visit to Icmeler and my friends had not been before and we were all delighted with the fabulous Bonjour Apartments. Having arrived early hours of the morning and very tired we were greeted with a smile and checked in very quickly and provided with our own porter who took all our cases to our room. The room was much more than we expected and so clean!! We even had a jacuzzi bath in the apartment! The following few days did not disappoint either we were looked after by the great team of staff fonz ,omar masutt and josh who had endless patter!! Even being chauffered to the local market by Fonzy (cheeky chappie). One evening we asked if they stocked Absolute Vodka and to our amazement Ferhart went off in the car and came back within minutes with a bottle - what service! Even the couple of minor problems we had in the room (ie iron broken) a replacement was sent up immediately! I must say they all made us fell welcome and served up the best of food in their restaurant so we will certainly go back without a doubt - thanks everyone! Kind regards Jeanette, Lyn and Maureen (London)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Just returned, what a fantastic holiday! Icemeler is a very scenic and lovely place. Hotel Bonjour is a very clean and modern hotel. The staff are very friendly and hospiltable but the dream maker of the hotel must be the chef, who turns out some of the best food i've ever tasted. From reading other reviews you may worry that you are obliged to eat in the hotel restaurant, but as there are so many reasturants it's impossible to eat in one place. The food however speaks for itself and you will wish to return to eat in the bonjour many times during your stay. The Bonjour is professionly run regarding all aspects of your holiday including room, transfer, cleanliness. They made our holiday so perfect, we are returning, booking for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLoveHolidays26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

another fantastic holiday, our 10th time at bonjour and just as good as always, furhat and staff are the best, can't fault anything, rooms cleaned every day, every where was spotless, restaurant excellent, fonzi, josh, mesute, cerif and the rest the best! can't wait for the next holiday, 5 star quality but 2 star prices!! can't wait to see what furhat will be diong next year but know it will be good, many thanks for excellent time

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

this is our 5th year in the bonjour our 10th year in icmaler as always our holiday made
perfect by ferhatt and his wife also food was excellent chefs at the bonjour cook some wonderfull food also the front staff fonz ,omar masutt and josh all made our holiday compleate looking forward to next time

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icmelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

My friend and i have just returned from hotel bonjour, this is our 3rd year at icmeler and Hotel Bonjour was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The rooms are cleaned every day by the happiest cleaning staff i have ever seen in icmeler hotels. Although the food is a tad more expensive than other rstaurants, it is by far the best food i have tasted, even the chefs, (when thanked for the food), gave us little wave to say thankyou. Every member of staff, including our Mr Boss man (Ferhat), was so very helpful and could not do enough for us, they even offered us an alternative room for the last day as we weren't travelling until late in the evening. The location of this hotel is also fantastic as you are in the centre of everything. My friend and i are already booking for next year at Bonjour and cannot wait to go back and visit the wonderful staff, including Fonzy, Josh and Omar. See you all next year guys.
kerry and maggie xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing