We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Again!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Two of my friends and I have just returned from our annual girlie holiday to Icmeler. We have been to the resort for the last 8 years and have tried a number of different apartments. These are the worst ever!!! DONT BOOK!
The noise when anyone runs 'hot' water wakens anyone trying to sleep in rooms on the first floor (this usually started at half past four in the morning), there was only 'hot' water for showers for around 5 of the 11 days we stayed and to top it all off the staff were the most ignorant people I have ever met.
Fortunately this was not our first visit to Icmeler, otherwise it would definitely have put us off going back. We know that there are some really comfortable places to stay and that people are usually really friendly so we will return to Icmeler next year but definitely not to these apartments.

Room Tip: Dont book these apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isabeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    44
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
228
55
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We have been coming to Icmeler for 8 years now and we can honestly say we have never stayed in a hotel like this ever!!!!! - It was the noisiest place we have ever stayed - everytime somebody run water we experienced a banging noise overhead. Hot water was non existant most of the time! Although this might seem bad the worst thing about this hotel were the Staff. As soon as it becomes obvious we would not be spending time at the hotel the Staff totally ignored you and made you feel totally uncomfortable. Hell would freeze over before we would advise anyone to visit this Hotel! As for Samir........don't get us started!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth_rennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Staff were very welcoming and very friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Kept us entertained and were very patient with kids. Turkish night was absolutely fab with great entertainment. Rooms were basic but immaculately clean, couldn't ask for any more. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajardi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2011

been to club sun village twice now and been to mumy's sunvillage once before and we will def go back again.the staff in both apartmments are nice,i didn't see any hassle of them as we have been eating out aswell. Our teenage 2 girls have been looked after very well too,not any hassle at all. i dont undrstand why some people likes put the blame on anything very easly. this apartment became the best apartment of thomson in 2010 and had a gold madel,so this should mean something...

Room Tip: thomson's best apartments of 2010
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adammLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

we have just arrived back from club sun village and i can honestly say that these appartments were the worst i have stayed in. They are basic, which we dont have a problem with as we have done basic before however, these were dirty, equipment was broken, mould all around the shower, shower door hanging off and i dont think the apartment that were were in (room 102) has seen any paint since 1982, dirty great big makrs everywhere - they are in desperate need of TLC!!
The noise was unbearable at night was unbearable, not good when you have a small child that needs sleep - music wold be going on somenights till 2am even if there was say only three people at the bar, i dont really understand why it was so loud, they obviously dont consider the needs of other guests.
The staff were fine for the first few days, would speak to us however when they realised that we were not going to spend every moment of every day in these apartments so would be spending all our money there we were ignored (hello to robbie who has a split personallity) and felt very uncomfortable, this just resulted in us wanting to spend less and less time there, i have never experienced such an awful attitude towards guests at all - if this was oue first visit to turkey it would have put us off, as we go to turkey each year we know that the people who work in this hotel are the exception.
Thankfully we found some lovely places in Icmeler to go to - lovestar and three bells were fantastic and i would recomend these to anyone, as for Club sun Village, think we will erase them from our memory.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsB-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Club sun village is a you get what you pay for place.Its not the sort of place i would normally stay in and will never again.
ROOMS very basic 2 single beds 2 pillows. The cooking area is not any good to use other than to make a cuppa, but they dont want you to use it anyway they want you to buy everything from them.Our shower leaked all the time and the floor was constantly wet and slippery the shower door was hanging off we reported it but it stayed like it for the full week we was there.The toilet seat was hanging off when we arrived it took 3 days for them to mend it and only 2 minutes for it to break again we was told it was Turkish rubbish and was left with no seat GREAT.
The pool area is only small and not enough room for everybody, people were like sardines that was if you could get a bed.I was very disappointed to see British people at the stroke of 8 o,clock run and put 4 or 5 beds together place their towels and then go thought only the Germans did this.Also around the pool is very slippy and we saw a lot of kids fall and bang their heads. We walked to the beach every day as there was not enough room and it.was not relaxing .
The staff do like to have a laugh and a joke but this can be taken further and they get very touchy feely but if thats what you like its up to you.If you dont eat and drink there all the time you do become invisible and was fine with me.
This hotel really is a budget holiday with basic rooms if thats what you want then you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colleetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

ibo and his family are lovely , the cleaners are fantastic towels n bedding changed every other day the rooms are spotless !! if you dont spend money over the bar or eat there all time the bar staff dont like it as they get commisison on whats sold , our first week was fab but our 2nd i just couldnt wait to get home as certain members were so rude and ignorant towards a lot of people ... and if (jiggy jiggy) was turned down then yr so not welcome lol , the appartments themselves and the area we could not fault and would return again if certain staff had gone ,but if you looking for a holiday were u want to stay in , flirt maybe bit more with the staff then deffo place to be lol and another tip dont run a bill up pay as u eat or drink as our bills seemed to a lot somenights but if you question it ooooo be warned the silence treatment begins !! romance bar and wembley are great , turkish bath is a must too .... loved the boat trip

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palma29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Property: Club Sun Village
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
prices vary depending on month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing