We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday we have ever had. The McCrums”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Holiday we have ever had. The McCrums”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

First off I would like to say that this was our first trip to Turkey and we were worried because of some of the review we ahd read on this. I would like to say I disagree with every negative thing said about this hotel. The staff were pleasent at all times and we did not eat every night in the hotel, in fact I think we ate one evening in this hotel but that did not change the staffs attitudes towards us at all. On the third day my brother came down with very bad prickilyheat and my mother had very bad water retention in her ankles and could barley walk. The owner took it upon himself to take them both to the chemist to get them medicine. He did not have to do this at all. They were alway up for a laugh and made our holiday a pleasure. The rooms are basic but they are the cleaniest rooms I have ever had abroad. I give every member of staff 5 stars and cant wait to see them again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    44
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
228
55
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

would just like to say a big thankyou to robbie, smilie ,musty had a great holiday it was our first time in icemeler and loved it my 2 teenage daughters had a great time and cant wait to go back dont know why all tha bad reveiws we never had any musty cleaned the pool everday rooms clean great location and a big thankyou to all the kitchen staff food exellent and as for being overcharged we always paid at the end off the nite and never overcharged i would say the opposite hope to see you all next year

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

came back from club sun village on 22nd sep 2011 and i'm glad to be away from the place, at first when you are there the staff are very friendly and nice but if your not eating every meal and buying every drink there then they soon change there tune towards you. sam and robbie especially were ignorant and rude towards you (at some points talking in turkish looking at us and laughing,was told later by someone at hotel who could speak turkish they insulted us). if you buy food and drink whilst your sitting around the pool all day, pay cash straight away because we were making the mistake of settling the bill at the end of each day until we found out sam was adding 2-3 items onto our bill that we had not bought and when we challenged him about it he blamed smiler and said his english wasnt that good (we spoke to smiler on numerous occasions and his english was fine), apparently sam was doing this with a couple of other guests as well so watch your bills. 4 out of the 7 of our party came down with ear and throat infections as did numerous other guests and it turns out at 4-5 am the pool area is swilled down and it goes into the pool where they hope the filters do the rest. the rooms are basic with very limited utensils to do any cooking with but the rooms are clean and tidy and cleaners do a good job but overall the main thing that lets this place down is the staff especially robbie and sam who are rude and ignorant. if your prepared to spend every penny eating and drinking at this hotel they will love you but if your not be prepared to be ignored and insulted........

Room Tip: all rooms face pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I booked this on the basis of the good reviews i had read and i totally agree. The rooms are basic but clean and all look onto the pool. The staff can't do enough for you, they are really friendly and welcoming. You are only a short walk away from Icmeler centre which is ideal. I would recommend going down to the town by walking at the canal, it is a lovely walk.
We plan on going back to Icmeler next year and will definetely go back to Club sun village.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

love it here and love the staff will do anything for you,robbie sam and smilie are great staff and make the holiday .food excellent and rooms are kept very clean.they all work very hard and of course want you to spend time with them as thats how they make a living,would return time and time again they are all great friends now not just staff .keep up the good work csv :)

Room Tip: simple but all you need as food on site is brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was our fourth stay in club sun village, and this year we decided to stay for 3 weeks as we love it so much.
From the moment you arrive you are greeted by the staff with a warm, family welcome, and if you are new to the apartments they are quick to make the effort to sit down and talk with you and become friends. Club sun village is a family run apartment, and what makes it such a lovely place is the personal touch and effort the staff go to to make your holiday brilliant.
This year we brought 5 members of our family with us for their first time, and they were amazed at the high standard of service they recieved. In their words it was 5* service in the 3* apartments. The rooms are basic, but cleaned thoroughly by the maids, (after all how much time do you need to spend in your room when you are on holiday!)
Whilst on holiday it was my dad and uncles birthdays, and the staff decorated our table in flowers, put small fireworks around the table and hired a belly dancer and ordered a large cake. We did not ask them to do this, but if you treat the staff with respect they deserve then they will go out of their way to look after you with the high standard of care you deserve, and make your holiday the best they can.
The food in the apartments is as good as food served in any restraunt around icmeler, and the fish in salt is a must!
The pool area is kept clean, with chemicals put in the pool ever night to clean it.
I can honestly say in the 4 years we have stayed here that we have not had one bad occurance, and that I have no idea what the bad reviews are about.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rach2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Another great holiday at Club Sun Village, we return year after year and never tire of it. The staff are great, Sam and Robbie are really freindly and Ibo and Osman are really helpful. The rooms are always clean and linen is changed on a regular basis.
The apartments are in an ideal location, away from the hustle and bustle but not to far to walk in to town or to the beach.
The food at the apartments is really good, a wide variety from snacks to meals. The food is always fresh and you get plenty of it.
We are already booked again for next year and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Property: Club Sun Village
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
prices vary depending on month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing