We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable relaxing holiday!”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Club Sun Village, had a great time! Staff all friendly and helpful. We were in a 2 bed roomed apartment at the top with a large balcony with a lovely view of the mountains. Our apartment was more than big enough! Small kitchenette, good sized bathroom. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels apart from Sunday. Only downside I found, is that they do not restock your toilet roll, you have to buy your own!
Pool is a nice size, plenty of sun beds. We had breakfast or lunch a few times at the snack bar, prices really cheap and food cooked fresh. We went out every night to Icmeler for dinner, plenty of choice of restaurants doing lots of set menu deals. Beach is about a 15min walk, nearest supermarket less than 5mins away. All in all, a good holiday for the price we paid with Thomson!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Club Sun Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the Club Sun Village Apartments holiday for two weeks. One word FANTASTIC ! yes the apartments are basic (which most SC are) but they are spotlessly clean and the maids service is very good.
The pool area is also spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds available at any time of day, there were no sunbed wars at all making it a very relaxed atmosphere.
The food is lovely we ate breakfast and lunch every day at the restaurant. The Turkish night BBQ was nice and the acts impressive. The Sunday lunch was also lovely. We ate evening meal a couple of evenings at the restaurant, all other evenings we ate out without a problem.
The staff are fantastic Ibo, Oz, Sam, Smiley, Happy and Tiger work long hours but always have time for you and are very pleasant always helpful supplying a great service.
Will we be back next year? Well as Sam and Smiley would say "Why Not?"
Thanks very much to all we will definitely be back
Look forward to seeing you all
Neil and Jeanette

Room Tip: Higher floor will provide good views of the mountain back drop but there is no lift so if you cant m...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swerve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have been staying at Sun Village Apartments and Club Sun Village for many years and they are the best in Icmeler. The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble. Ibo, Osman and all the family are the nicest people you could meet and always go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need.
Sam Smiley Happy and the kitchen staff are all very friendly and helpful and you can always have a laugh with them. The rooms are always clean and the towels and bedding are changed regularly. The food is really good and there is always plenty of it. Sunday dinner is really great and the barbeque at Turkish night is really tasty, Papa cooks it all fresh.
The pool area is spotlessly clean and you don't have to get up early for sun beds because there are always plenty available.
All in all its a perfect place to stay and we couldn't imagine going anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Been to icmeler for many years now,Was first time that we stayed in club sunvillage though and deffo won't be our last.Ibo,his family and staff were great such lovely people.We ate here for breakfast/lunch and on our last day and never ever had a bad meal at all.We stayed in room 301 which was great,big balcony and suited us 4 adults and 1 child.Rooms were basic but were spotless and had all you needed.we never had a problem getting a sunbed was always some empty all day everyday while we were there.would deffo recommend these apartments to everyone.Thankyou all at club sun village for a great holiday and will see you all soon xx

Room Tip: Room 301,corner room with large balcony,shaded in morning,sunny mid afternoon.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had the best stay at club sun village and really did not want to leave .This was our first time here and Definetly won't be our last !
The staff here were truly amazing and had a laugh with you and always went round making sure everyone was happy with everything ,The Sunday dinner was lovely and we had sampled a few more dishes which were very nice , must be a very fussy eater if you don't like the food here and regarding a comment below saying Sam didn't speak to you if you didn't eat there I was also there at the same time and Sam spoke to everyone and was always busy doing his job but always having time for his guests ,if it was too boring you should of gone to magaluf ,Its a lovely owned family apartments and my kids loved it and didn't want to leave .we will be back next year thanks to you all especially Sam we had an amazing time !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulajayne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was on the 2nd floor. it was spacious and cleaned every day. basic furnishings and large shower room, only complaint was the very uncomfortable patio chairs on the balcony, but the balcony was very large and overlooked pool.
This holiday was a cheap getaway the first two weeks of the summer holidays for a family of 5 including 3 teenagers who loved it. the bar staff are attentive and very helpful. value for money was excellent for food and drinks, however, i was a bit shocked at having to pay for 2 air conditioning units, (due to having 2 bedrooms). at £30 a week each and then paying more for the safety deposit box.
the keys are attached to the air con. fob, so you aren't meant to leave the air con on when you go out! which means you come in to a hot apartment.
Sun bed hogging is a problem and although i vowed not to participate, i found my self scurrying down at 6.30am to grab the last 3 beds that were together! and yes there were 5 of us!!!! i have to say the first few days of the holiday were great until a family of 28+ arrived, (who have been returning for the last 7 years). The bar staff catered to this families every whim! which was annoying especially as they stayed up late most nights sometimes till 4am. due to the size of the group noise was a problem and they probably put their towels out before they went to bed! Otherwise this is a great base for a teenage family holiday.

Room Tip: 1 bed apartments very compact. 2 x single beds and a double sofa bed which is hard. 2 bed apartments...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scruick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Arrived 22nd after a stupid long transfer detouring around marmaris.we was 2 friend with 3 kids ended up been put in room 109 with a brick wall view when we paid for a pool view .complained to a lad whos english was zilch then fetched sam who moved us next morning to 309 with pool view.the rooms are basic but clean. Im used to lively marmaris hotels so found this too quiet n extremely boring but quite relaxing.ate a snack one night n it was awfull food pizzza was vile n childs spag bol was awfull overcooked pasta , omlette never came with salad n was overcharged for pizza.never ate here again so we got the silent treatment n just basic mornings.water was cheapest iv ever bought around pools .change your money at wembley bar 312 lira per pound.we ate at friends bar wich us great entertainment n great staff n went to marmaris twice chuckle brothers n club denas turkish nite both excellent food n staff.ate at robin hood ok food but miserable staff n got a free meal at romance palace cos my friends soup n lasagne was cold they gave loads of familys free meals cos of chef problems.a guy was talking to us around pool n sam told him to stay away from us which I find rude n awfull what buisness is his I dont know.ibo was great n always spoke to us n not once was funny about us eating elswere.if you eat n drink here all day sam will be great to u if u dont eat here hes a moody bugger shame really but thats mardy men lol. Not bad little hotel but too quiet for me felt I was in a morg.

Room Tip: Not family room 109 avoid.views r broken parasols n laundry n towels oh and a brick wall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doncastercessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 76 in Icmeler
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 76 in Icmeler
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#15 of 76 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 76 in Icmeler
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 76 in Icmeler
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 sok no:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices Vary Depending On Month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing