We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday I've had”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best holiday I've had”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Staff are fantastic, real family atmosphere and they couldn't do enough for you, love them all, can't wait for next year. I only went for a week and wished it was for a year, loved every second of it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaylloyd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    45
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
232
60
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Apartments were very basic but clean, good size rooms, staff were really efficient and friendly and dealt with any problems straight away.
Ideal for kids ( we took 4 ) brilliant pool with a little play park for the kids to play on, food was lovely.

The staff dont hassle you to be eating there all the time, and always someone there no matter what time to deal with things.

Returned today 17/09/13 and already looking to book for next year!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Value for money, staff, apartments, pool, bar, food, Turkish night, everything about this place........The only thing that was not great about our time at Club Sun Village was having to leave and come home! This place is exactly as all the previous reviews suggest. Thank you so much Sam and the gang. See you again soon I hope!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadie-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Thank you to all of the staff at Club sun Village - Myself and partner have just returned from a 2 week holiday 28/08/2013 - 13/9/2013 and we can honestly say we would stay there again. The staff really cant do enough for you and nothing is too much bother. The rooms are very basic but fully functioning and for a self-catering apartment you had everything needed, balconies are a lovely size and all have a view of the pool. Cleaning staff in everyday apart from Sundays - towels changed a few times a week. Turkish night at the apartments was excellent, lovely BBQ and breads, with dips and salad etc - also entertainment throughout the evening. The apartments are very relaxed, none of this get up of you chair and get onto the bar etc which can make some people uncomfortable. The pool area was kept lovely and clean throughout, never have any trouble getting a sunbed what ever time of day it was. The beach is about a 10-15 min walk from the apartments we used to grab breakfast on the way down, we found that the cost of breakfast and dinner etc had gone up slightly from our visit to Marmaris last year but still very cheap. Breakfast is on average 7 Lira & dinner 19-23 Lira. The apartments are just out of the mayhem of the centre of Icmeler so lovely & quiet but close enough with a short walk to embrace the nightlife and shopping that Icmeler has to offer. We also got the Dolmus into Marmaris for 2.50 Lira which is the cheapest way to travel. Jump on and then just tell the driver when you want to get off. We did realise towards the end of the holiday that the "old village" of Icmeler is just round the corner from the apartments and is worth a short walk to see how the locals live - its very traditional round there with little roads running up to the mountains. The backdrop from the apartments are amazing and the whole of Icmeler is surrounded by mountains its very pretty. Compared to Marmaris its less busy, an atmosphere more for people / families wanting to relax but at the same time the hustle and bustle is there is you want it. The market is just a 10 min walk from the apartments and is on a Wednesday - It was very very hot - didn't drop below 38 degrees and was as high as 47 on some days - there are free sunbeds on the beach but you might find your then pestered to buy expensive drinks throughout the day - we paid 3 lira each for our sunbeds and took our own drinks with us. We would definitely return to Club sun Village - the guys there work so hard and build such great friendships with their guests, Sam is full of advise especially with directions and where its best to go to get things ie: jewellery / Turkish shave / shops etc he will always recommend friends that he knows which always comes with a discount. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. We cant wait to come back next year. Leah & Sean xx

Room Tip: Room 202 gets the sun until about 6pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was our first visit (12- 26 August 2013). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely and the restaurant food was excellent and very good value for money. Every part of the hotel was kept very clean and tidy including the rooms. These were adequate and spacious but maybe a few more home comforts eg slightly more comfortable beds and patio chairs. Overall we had an excellent holiday and would highly recommend Club Sun Village.
12 September 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from Club Sun Village and had a very relaxing holiday. We were given a two bedroom apartment with lovely views towards the village. Room basic but kept clean. Pool area clean and pool inviting. The staff are very attentive without being over familiar. We liked the food at CSV very much. It was well cooked and fresh. Sunday roast lunch can be eaten from lunch time until late evening and is very good. Fairly long way to the beach but we took a taxi each time for 10 lire. A lovely restaurant is Vince's Restaurant and Bar, although we mentioned we thought the food at the apartments was lovely and good value.

Room Tip: Room 309 had two bedrooms and lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Club Sun Village, had a great time! Staff all friendly and helpful. We were in a 2 bed roomed apartment at the top with a large balcony with a lovely view of the mountains. Our apartment was more than big enough! Small kitchenette, good sized bathroom. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels apart from Sunday. Only downside I found, is that they do not restock your toilet roll, you have to buy your own!
Pool is a nice size, plenty of sun beds. We had breakfast or lunch a few times at the snack bar, prices really cheap and food cooked fresh. We went out every night to Icmeler for dinner, plenty of choice of restaurants doing lots of set menu deals. Beach is about a 15min walk, nearest supermarket less than 5mins away. All in all, a good holiday for the price we paid with Thomson!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Property: Club Sun Village
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 sok no:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices Vary Depending On Month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing