We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clique Sun Village”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clique Sun Village”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I'm a bit confused by all the excellent reviews this hotel gets. My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in September and weren't very impressed we found it all a bit cliquey.

We arrived through the night and were given an attic room, the room was very basic no TV, rock hard single beds and a couch that faced a blank wall. This didn't bother us too much as we wanted to just use the hotel as a base and go out and see Icmeler. We later moved from the attic room after 10days as a couple of lizards managed to come in from the attic into our room this was due to large gaps where the pine ceiling meets the wall. We tried our best to block the gaps using a full toilet roll but later admitted defeat. The hotel owner / manager was more than happy to move us and put us on the 2nd floor. The room was a lot nicer so probably best to try and avoid the attic rooms. The rooms are fairly clean I say fairly as although it looks clean enough and may smell of bleach the floors were filthy, we witnessed the cleaners cleaning the floor and it seems a gentle wipe with a mop soaking the floor was adequate for them. I reckon this issue could be easily solved by a quick scrub. We met another couple at the hotel who mentioned the same.

Our biggest issue was the lack of hot water in the mornings, before around 1130/1200 there is no hot water so a freezing cold shower or washing under a cold tap is your only option this was the same in both rooms we stayed in. This wasn't too much of an issue if you were having a beach day or pool day but when going on excursions we felt pretty horrible. Our family stayed in 2 other hotels that had hot water so its soley down to the hotel not the resort.

We paid for aircon whilst staying but it only covers the bedroom its £30 a week which we found quite steep. The safe was £10 a week and was built into the wall so was nice and secure. Just bare in mind you will need an extra £80 when arriving if you are staying for two weeks.

The staff seemed fine, well until we chose not to attend the Turkish Night as we had plans with our family that were staying in an other hotel. We then found we were suddenly being ignored by a particular member of staff (tall guy, dark hair). Although he speaks english he wasn't very subtle about talking about us with other holiday makers a couple of tables away. This made us feel very uncomfortable so chose not to eat in the bar. Even when we were leaving another couple were helped with their bags whilst we were left to struggle up the steep ramp with our cases. We kind of wished we had just cancelled our plans and went to the turkish night maybe things would have been different.

The location is ok, around a 10/15 minute walk to the main centre and around 20/25 minutes to the beach

The food at the hotel was quite average and nicer restaurants definitely exist in Icmeler, we like Icmeler and would certainly return but would chose to stay at a better hotel. The hotel has a lot of return visitors so maybe its just our experience of the staff. There is no nightly entertainment at the hotel which is pretty disappointing it didn't seem to bother other holiday makers as we seen some families sit in the bar every night for over a week.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    44
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
228
59
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed from the 16th till the 23rd The hotel was very nice clean and well kept the rooms have everything you need with lots of space. The food in the hotel bar was Fantastic and good value for money. We stayed in a top floor apartment and we had no problems at all with the room. The staff are great fun and go out of there way to help you and make your holiday a fun time. SAM IS SO FUNNY. would recommend this hotel to anyone. see you next year C.S.V

Room Tip: Had room 408 and 407 great size prefect for familes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Going on other reviews people said" there best holiday ever" Sorry not mine. It all depends on what you will put up with. There's basic but that still includes T.V. and maybe a hair dryer. Which are not included here. Food was very nice, but self catering is about going out and exploring the area, so there were lots of very nice places to eat. Icmeler is a lovely place to go it was our 4th time there. And we will be returning again but will stay somewhere different.

Room Tip: Lower floor might of helped. As we were on the 4th floor and no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 252187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Staff are fantastic, real family atmosphere and they couldn't do enough for you, love them all, can't wait for next year. I only went for a week and wished it was for a year, loved every second of it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaylloyd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Apartments were very basic but clean, good size rooms, staff were really efficient and friendly and dealt with any problems straight away.
Ideal for kids ( we took 4 ) brilliant pool with a little play park for the kids to play on, food was lovely.

The staff dont hassle you to be eating there all the time, and always someone there no matter what time to deal with things.

Returned today 17/09/13 and already looking to book for next year!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Value for money, staff, apartments, pool, bar, food, Turkish night, everything about this place........The only thing that was not great about our time at Club Sun Village was having to leave and come home! This place is exactly as all the previous reviews suggest. Thank you so much Sam and the gang. See you again soon I hope!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadie-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Thank you to all of the staff at Club sun Village - Myself and partner have just returned from a 2 week holiday 28/08/2013 - 13/9/2013 and we can honestly say we would stay there again. The staff really cant do enough for you and nothing is too much bother. The rooms are very basic but fully functioning and for a self-catering apartment you had everything needed, balconies are a lovely size and all have a view of the pool. Cleaning staff in everyday apart from Sundays - towels changed a few times a week. Turkish night at the apartments was excellent, lovely BBQ and breads, with dips and salad etc - also entertainment throughout the evening. The apartments are very relaxed, none of this get up of you chair and get onto the bar etc which can make some people uncomfortable. The pool area was kept lovely and clean throughout, never have any trouble getting a sunbed what ever time of day it was. The beach is about a 10-15 min walk from the apartments we used to grab breakfast on the way down, we found that the cost of breakfast and dinner etc had gone up slightly from our visit to Marmaris last year but still very cheap. Breakfast is on average 7 Lira & dinner 19-23 Lira. The apartments are just out of the mayhem of the centre of Icmeler so lovely & quiet but close enough with a short walk to embrace the nightlife and shopping that Icmeler has to offer. We also got the Dolmus into Marmaris for 2.50 Lira which is the cheapest way to travel. Jump on and then just tell the driver when you want to get off. We did realise towards the end of the holiday that the "old village" of Icmeler is just round the corner from the apartments and is worth a short walk to see how the locals live - its very traditional round there with little roads running up to the mountains. The backdrop from the apartments are amazing and the whole of Icmeler is surrounded by mountains its very pretty. Compared to Marmaris its less busy, an atmosphere more for people / families wanting to relax but at the same time the hustle and bustle is there is you want it. The market is just a 10 min walk from the apartments and is on a Wednesday - It was very very hot - didn't drop below 38 degrees and was as high as 47 on some days - there are free sunbeds on the beach but you might find your then pestered to buy expensive drinks throughout the day - we paid 3 lira each for our sunbeds and took our own drinks with us. We would definitely return to Club sun Village - the guys there work so hard and build such great friendships with their guests, Sam is full of advise especially with directions and where its best to go to get things ie: jewellery / Turkish shave / shops etc he will always recommend friends that he knows which always comes with a discount. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. We cant wait to come back next year. Leah & Sean xx

Room Tip: Room 202 gets the sun until about 6pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 78 in Icmeler
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#29 of 78 in Icmeler
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Property: Club Sun Village
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 sok no:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
prices vary depending on month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing