We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th year as good as ever”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got home today fab time as ever thanks to Ibo Osman Sam Smiley and Eran and all the staff. So many of us return year on year and spend many happy hours round the pool or in the bar. Special mention to for the wonderful wedding party that the staff did for Lesley and Steve. Already planning to return next year to meet up with our friends from all over the country for more of the great hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed stayed in sun club village end may/June 2014.
This was our 6th visit to turkey, 2nd to icmelar but 1st time in old town.

Basic self catering but typical off turkey, lovely staff very very safe hotel I can't express this more there is only 1 way in passed the bar which is open 24hrs and as the hotel is in the old town slightly off the beaten track its unluckily people not staying in the hotel would come in.

House next door has goats and cows lady lets you hold baby goat is she sees you peeking in!

We travelled with 7month old baby perfact place as 10/15min walk to main icmelar with all the busy hussel and bussel and lovely and quiet in old town out the way when you want it.

Please try the love star restaurant around the corner lovely and cheap. Amazing staff cheap cocktails across from the road from the wembley, defo out fav place but most people in put hotel just walked passed it due to where it was?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank xxlyndzxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

my family have been to club sun village for the last four years now and we love it.the staff most defiantly make your holiday. the rooms are clean and cleaners are great. we have a new young son who is only 1 and we were so nervous about taking him abroad that's why we decided to go to turkey again because we knew our son was in the best hands staying in this family run friendly apartments. he loved it just like we do. all rooms are pool view and also facing the beautiful pictures part of icmeler Turkish night is a must its so fun for any age. the meals that they serve daily are delicious and nothing is a problem, if you fancy something they will make it because that's how they are, they love to please . I highly recommend these apartments to anyone and guarantee you will return year after year because you go for a holiday and leave with a set of friends for life. x

Room Tip: all rooms are good. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

well just returned home from 2 weeks in icmeler turkey,we stopped at club sun village apartments which were amazing,the food was excellent,the service and staff were outstanding and would do anything for you no matter how small or big,the cleaners were excellent and provided a super service which was faultless,we would deffo recommend club sun village to anyone,keep up the excellent work guys from carl,vicki and the boys x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

So looking forward to 2nd May and first of three visits this year to the fantastic Club Sun Village apartments..6th year running and 10th time..really cant beat this place..Owned and run by the wonderfully warm and welcoming Demirtas family who along with their staff will do anything to make sure youre stay is an enjoyable and memorable one..Situated in the Old Village so lovely and peaceful but just a short stroll to the main hustle and bustle of the centre..All apartments overlook the stunning heart shaped pool which is maintained to a very high standard and benefits from a shallow end and a small baby pool..The bright and airy apartments themselves which benefit from hairdryers in the bathrooms and small airers on the balcony walls are kept spotlessly clean by the maids who always have a big smile and a hello for you..lovely girls who work absolute wonders in the heat..The restaurant menu is wide, varied and includes breakfast lunch and dinner..extremely well priced..very generous portions and always very tasty..I have never had one bad meal there thanks to the excellent chefs..on the subject of food don't miss Sunday lunch/dinner..all I can say is delicious..huge roast followed by the most amazing apple pie I have ever tasted! Turkish night is a must..wonderful bbq,great entertainment and a guaranteed fun evening with lots of laughs..excellent value for money..i will never tire of it..All the staff work long hours but always have a smile on their faces,time for you and genuinely care that you are having a good time..There is something so very special about Club Sun Village apartments that draws may people back year after year..probably the fact that everyone from the owners to the staff make you feel like one of the family and treat you as such..and it has such a fantastic atmosphere..i have nothing but praise for these apartments and highly recommend..i could go on and on about this place..give them a go..you wont be disappointed and I guarantee you will be back..i for sure will be for many years to come.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the beautiful heart shaped pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CathyPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

First time staying at Club Sun Village in August 2013, had a great holiday, apartments clean and spacious, pool was lovely, did not have a problem getting sunbeds any time. Staff were great, food served was lovely, nothing was a problem. Good location, only a 10 min stroll into town. Will without a doubt stay here again. Thankyou Club Sun Village for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bambie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

2nd time at club sunvillage & can't wait to come back, value for money, rooms cleaned daily (except Sunday) staff helpful n friendly, great location away from main town, food at apartments great especially English breakfast. Icmeler has great beach, plenty bars n shops, hi to all at club sunvillage & thank you for fab holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#36 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 sok no:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £13 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices Vary Depending On Month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing