We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded our expectations!!! Fantastic Holiday, Would Definitely Go again and Recommend to Friends and Family !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuna Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Hopwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!!! Fantastic Holiday, Would Definitely Go again and Recommend to Friends and Family !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Like previous people on here I thought I'd made a big mistake when I booked this hotel, but I was proved wrong.

We checked into a suite as we were a family of 4. the room was very spacious, modern and clean and the bathroom was the same. The room overlooked the pool and the beach which was a stones throw away. We checked into the room at 10.30 at night and initially thought it was too loud, but the local bars and restaurants are made to turn the music down just after 12 so it really wasn't a problem as we went to bed around that time anyway.

All of The staff of the hotel were mostly young men and so friendly without being creepy. They were also really helpful and funny and great with the kids!! Ash (entertainment) is a really nice witty guy who created a great atmosphere within the hotel and seemed to bring people together with his humour, but also the odd game he organised. Its not a big hotel and doesn't have a kids club, but there is a ping pong table which was well used, the pool was a great size to keep an eye on the smaller kids and a few good games of water polo were organised by Ash, so although not really a family hotel, still great for our small family. There is free Wifi and also Internet access at the hotel (for a small charge).

The hotel was very clean and rooms and towels cleaned daily as was the pool and surrounding area. The entire hotel was refurbished last winter so any pictures of the old 'Fortuna hotel' are now obsolete.

THE FOOD - !!!! - Fantastic !! Breakfast had a few dishes on the hotel plates including boiled and scrambled eggs, continental sausage, chips (?) (Its the brits that are asking for them), then there was the cereals, Greek yoghurts, honeys etc, cheeses and continental meats, tomatoes, cucumber, olives etc. and bread.

Lunch and dinner were quite similar, but there was so much varitey that you could choose was you ate when. The hot plates included things such as stuffed courgettes, meatballs with aubergines in sauce, breaded chicken wings, pasta, puree potato, chips etc on the salad section you could have tomato salad, okra, tzatziki (in lots of different guises), red or white cabbage salad, cous cous, cheese etc (far too many to mention). In addition to the buffet bars inside, there was quite often a BBQ outside serving marinated chicken, Lamb Koftas, twice we had like a donner kebab rotating thing with chicken on then lambs meat. They also had a Turkish night where they made and served stuffed bread pancake things with either meat or cheese - delicious!! We don't want proper English breakfast or Roast dinners when we go on holiday - the Kitchen of this hotel deserve a big round of applause from us !!! By the way - servings are Breakfast, lunch, snacks (which served burgers hot dogs etc), afternoon cakes, evening meal the a soup service around midnight (incidentally you can have soup at lunch and dinner too) - so you won't go hungry!

The drinks served at the bar were local beer - Efes, the soft drinks were Coke, Sprite Fanta and then local spirits, i think if you wanted branded spirits they were extra. There were 2 red/white wine dispensers in the hotel (nice wine). Soft still drinks and water were available too next to the coffee machine were you could get coffee cappuccino, hot chocolate etc.... Fresh Orange and Ice creams, Ice lollies you have to pay for....\

Anyway, think I've said enough, we had a great hotel and will definitely go back!

Thank you to the management, kitchen and staff you were great!!!

(PS Turkish baths are a must !!)

Room Tip: The rooms with sea/pool view might be noisy at night, but there is a curfew on loud music at around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank miacattiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    181
    67
    34
    35
See reviews for
193
296
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Got back today 19th Aug, had to say what a great time we had.The rooms were cleaned every day and clean bedding and towels provided regularly. The Waiters couldn't do enough for you especially Beret ( John Travolta) and Memet (alright mate) always a smiley face and lovely welcome.
Our son and daughter came with us (David Copperfield LOL the magic card man) and they both had a fab time. Plenty of life outside of the Hotel too for our 20 and 22 year olds.
The food was really good especially the evening meal ( barbecue). Would love to go back again and see the lovely staff. Downside too many rude Russians who treat the staff rudely, hats off again to the staff for their time and patience. Miss you all already.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buster171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had some doubts about coming to turkey at first as its never appealed to us as a family, but after the first day of being at this wonderful hotel i didnt want to leave. The hotel has everything you need constant food, and drink. The staff are amazing and couldnt do enough for you, You normally make favorites but they are all lovely, especially ash, mat/ mammet and ferdi. They all make you smile no matter what. Its hard not to make friends. The rooms are lovely with stunning views are the pretty icmeler. I dont want to leave and i would definitely come back again. Thank you to all the staff for making the ten days ive been here heaven.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family upgrade the room from standard as space is limited especially if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmalou585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Just returned from a weeks stay and can honestly say it was one of the best family holidays we've had in over 20 years of travelling throughout europe.
The hotel staff were so friendly and made our time there so enjoyable - from breakfast through to last orders nothing was ever a problem. The food was varied and delicious (despite reading others negative reviews - please understand that you are in Turkey NOT England so you probably won't get roast beef, yorkshire pudding and a fry up like mother makes! ). The restaurant staff inc Matt, Barat (John Travolta) Veli (chef) were all great fun and always put a smile on the guests faces. Bar staff Selmen, Ferde and Omar were, again, so friendly and helpful.
The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day, very spacious and air conditioned.
Entertainment was on hand if you wanted it from Ash who is the resident entertainer but at the same time if you wanted just to chill out you could do so without being pestered.
There was an onsite Turkish bath which we didn't use, and the rude hairdresser was the only annoying thing about the hotel.
Overall it was an excellent holiday and location (private beach just 50 yards away).
Wilkinson family (2 adults 2 kids 14, 16) stayed Aug 9 - 16

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Just arrived back after a fantastic holiday at the Fortuna Beach Hotel Icmeler, When we arrived dissapointment set in as there was no room for us that night, The hotel manager took us to the Blue Rainbow hotel just for the first night, then picked us up the following morning, which was not acceptable, as all you want when you arrive was your room and to settle after a long Journey. When we did check into the Fortuna the next morning we did not let this spoil our holiday. The Room was clean, excellent maid service, clean bedding and towels daily. The food was really good always a good choice and plenty of variety, loved the soups and the barbeque foods, plenty of salads and a large selection of fresh fruits and deserts. The Staff were fantastic always smiling and happy, The Barmen were great Thanks to Selman and Ferdi, Ash the entertainment manager was brilliant with everyone and such good fun, Thank you Ash. All The Restaurant Staff were great and very helpful, Thanks to Matt and Memet great boys. Sunbeds round the pool were hard to get as there was only a small pool with not many sunbeds, but this was not a problem as the beach was 30 seconds away, and the Fortuna had its own strech of beach and sun beds were free, The sunbed man would rush to get you a good sunbed where ever you wanted it, and they were far more comfortable than the hotel sunbeds anyway. Would deffinately go back there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank happyholidayhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

The only bad thing about this place is that i didnt stay long enough.

The rooms were basic and very very clean, hardly spent any time in it so that didnt matter.

Myself and the family are fussy eaters and we managed to find something to eat every time and there was a huge selection to choose from, im sure i have put on some weight.

Sunbeds were a bit crowded but it was a good way of getting into conversation with the other people who were staying there.

The hotel staff are excellent, always got a smile on their faces would do ANYTHING for you, big up to Ash and the lovely mehmet (not the owner).

Im so sad to be home i have only been in the house an hour and i still have tears in my eyes.

Im definately coming back xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emerald123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Fortuna Beach was great - 2nd year running there for me and my friends - we liked it last year and the improvements have made it even better.

I'm a really fussy eater but even I managed to find something enjoyable at every meal.

There were 3 of us and we were given a corner room / suite which was both clean and spacious. The bathroom was very well laid out, clean towels and linen very regularly.

The bar area was much improved - and we spent far too much time there :)

The staff were great fun - always polite to all customers (sometimes in the face of rude and obnoxious people) they absolutely 'made' our holiday for us

The hotel is ideally situated for the beach - free comfy sun beds included

We'll no doubt be back next year too

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tedsmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Property: Fortuna Beach Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing