We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was absolutely fantastic, will be going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We had read all the reviews and was quite worried. All our worries went out the window when we got there as the hotel was lovely. The service is absolutely brilliant, the food is the best all inclusive we had ever had. The bar staff, Matt and Friddi are amazing, so funny and will do anything for you. Omar the head bar man is so friendly and will help you with anything. Ash the entertainer is so lovely and so funny. All waiters work very hard and deliver excellent service. The hotel is spotless and rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh bed sheets and towels. Twelve of us stayed there as a family and we could not fault it apart from the miserable lady receptionist! It was a fantastic holiday and we did not want to leave. We will definitley be returning. Thank you Fortuna for a great holiday x

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikweav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

I read reviews on web sites from last year, and wondered if I had made a mistake in booking this hotel. I soon found out how untrue the other reviws were,
The new owner (this season) MURAT, and ALL of his staff has made a world of difference to this place Food good and plentiful drinks also. The accomodation is ideal
The staff are very accomodating and we were looked after brilliantly, That comes from someone who is classed as a Victor Meldrew type.
Murat has the attitude that people save up and pay for a holiday to enjoy and want to return and that is how it should be. Well it certainly worked on my wife and I. BRILLIANT Will be back Next year

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

just got back from fortuna beach hotel with my daugter and what a good time we had the room clean and tidy fresh towels and bedding every day and the food was good as for the staff in the restaurant they were very frendly ,then their was the bar staff especially ferdi who i would give a 5* as he kept us all entertained around the bar we will definitely be back same time next year x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank gillandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We did not stay in this hotel but had a massage in their spa. My girlfriend was massaged by a man there and to be honest it was completely inappropriate, even with other witnesses in the room, he still tries to get away with as much as he can.

Ladies please do not let yourself be massaged by any man in this spa.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank tinydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks from the 1st August to the 15th August, having read the reviews i was a little apprehensive but that soon disappeared when we arrived. The room we got was 410 on the 4th floor with a wonderful view of the canal and sea, the balcony was an ideal size to sit at night after the bar had shut and watch the view. The room was spacious and had been modernised with a power shower the maids would come in and leave clean towels and change the sheets daily. The staff were wonderful especially the waiters who could not do enough for you if you wanted drinks from the bar they went and got them for you. The food was good and plenty of choice and there was always snacks in the afternoon. We went for 2 weeks and i must confess we did go to a lovely bar called the Jasmin which is next door to the Irish Bar and had a full English breakfast for 5 liras just for a change from the breakfast menu. We changed our English money at the little supermarket next to the hotel called Netto 2 they did not charge commission and the staff were lovely. We decided to go to Rhodes for a day trip and had to change some money into Euros the supermarket did not have enough but the lovely female member of staff pedalled over to her brothers to get us some (can you imagine that happening in England). The man on the beach was fantastic he always found us a sunbed both in the morning and in the afternoon, he was also very friendly. The hairdresser from the hotel was to be avoided he was rather persistent and even came down onto the beach, but i did have the Turkish bath and massage at the hotel and would say it was well worth the money. Ash the entertainer was a case and worked very hard ;). There was free wireless in the hotel but it cost 2 lra for half an hour on the computer if you did not have a device to access the internet. It is lovely to walk round Icmeler after your evening meal and then go back to the hotel to have a beer or 2, the hotel was so central it did not take long to have a walk. The market is an experience it is about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel but you do get badgered from the moment you get on there i was quite suprised that they sold taysers and large knifes etc. It was a fantastic holiday with fantastic staff and we made some lovely friends.

Room Tip: side sea view was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wendall1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Like previous people on here I thought I'd made a big mistake when I booked this hotel, but I was proved wrong.

We checked into a suite as we were a family of 4. the room was very spacious, modern and clean and the bathroom was the same. The room overlooked the pool and the beach which was a stones throw away. We checked into the room at 10.30 at night and initially thought it was too loud, but the local bars and restaurants are made to turn the music down just after 12 so it really wasn't a problem as we went to bed around that time anyway.

All of The staff of the hotel were mostly young men and so friendly without being creepy. They were also really helpful and funny and great with the kids!! Ash (entertainment) is a really nice witty guy who created a great atmosphere within the hotel and seemed to bring people together with his humour, but also the odd game he organised. Its not a big hotel and doesn't have a kids club, but there is a ping pong table which was well used, the pool was a great size to keep an eye on the smaller kids and a few good games of water polo were organised by Ash, so although not really a family hotel, still great for our small family. There is free Wifi and also Internet access at the hotel (for a small charge).

The hotel was very clean and rooms and towels cleaned daily as was the pool and surrounding area. The entire hotel was refurbished last winter so any pictures of the old 'Fortuna hotel' are now obsolete.

THE FOOD - !!!! - Fantastic !! Breakfast had a few dishes on the hotel plates including boiled and scrambled eggs, continental sausage, chips (?) (Its the brits that are asking for them), then there was the cereals, Greek yoghurts, honeys etc, cheeses and continental meats, tomatoes, cucumber, olives etc. and bread.

Lunch and dinner were quite similar, but there was so much varitey that you could choose was you ate when. The hot plates included things such as stuffed courgettes, meatballs with aubergines in sauce, breaded chicken wings, pasta, puree potato, chips etc on the salad section you could have tomato salad, okra, tzatziki (in lots of different guises), red or white cabbage salad, cous cous, cheese etc (far too many to mention). In addition to the buffet bars inside, there was quite often a BBQ outside serving marinated chicken, Lamb Koftas, twice we had like a donner kebab rotating thing with chicken on then lambs meat. They also had a Turkish night where they made and served stuffed bread pancake things with either meat or cheese - delicious!! We don't want proper English breakfast or Roast dinners when we go on holiday - the Kitchen of this hotel deserve a big round of applause from us !!! By the way - servings are Breakfast, lunch, snacks (which served burgers hot dogs etc), afternoon cakes, evening meal the a soup service around midnight (incidentally you can have soup at lunch and dinner too) - so you won't go hungry!

The drinks served at the bar were local beer - Efes, the soft drinks were Coke, Sprite Fanta and then local spirits, i think if you wanted branded spirits they were extra. There were 2 red/white wine dispensers in the hotel (nice wine). Soft still drinks and water were available too next to the coffee machine were you could get coffee cappuccino, hot chocolate etc.... Fresh Orange and Ice creams, Ice lollies you have to pay for....\

Anyway, think I've said enough, we had a great hotel and will definitely go back!

Thank you to the management, kitchen and staff you were great!!!

(PS Turkish baths are a must !!)

Room Tip: The rooms with sea/pool view might be noisy at night, but there is a curfew on loud music at around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank miacattiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Got back today 19th Aug, had to say what a great time we had.The rooms were cleaned every day and clean bedding and towels provided regularly. The Waiters couldn't do enough for you especially Beret ( John Travolta) and Memet (alright mate) always a smiley face and lovely welcome.
Our son and daughter came with us (David Copperfield LOL the magic card man) and they both had a fab time. Plenty of life outside of the Hotel too for our 20 and 22 year olds.
The food was really good especially the evening meal ( barbecue). Would love to go back again and see the lovely staff. Downside too many rude Russians who treat the staff rudely, hats off again to the staff for their time and patience. Miss you all already.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buster171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,750 reviews
0.1 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
0 mi away
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
#39 of 77 in Icmeler
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £53 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing