We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Have just returned from fortuna beach the hotel is very clean and the cleaners work very hard, the standard rooms are quite small but we upgraded to a suite and that was lovely. The bar staff work really hard and are always very friendly and helpful thanks Matt and Ferdi. The entertainment was very limited The Turkish night was quite good and we had a Michael Jackson turn which consisted of two songs and lasted roughly ten minutes perfomed by Ash to be frank it was the most I saw him do his entertainment consisted of talking to people drinking coffee and calling everyone man and complaining he was in a nursing home. Now the bad unfortunatley our friend was taken ill in the early hours of Saturday morning his wife had already had an upset the night before as her father had been rushed to hospital in England she rang our room at 5 in the morning to say her husband was very ill the lovely man on the desk called an ambulance and tried to help as much as possible we followed the ambulance and he was admitted to hospital we stayed with him until he was admitted to a ward and then felt we should leave him to rest and go back to the hotel for a shower and bite to eat after we had sorted ourselves out we went to reception and asked Ecem the most rude unhelpful ignorant receptionist I've ever met to call us a taxi she asked us the name of the hospital in all the drama at 5.30 we didn't know the name my friend was very distressed and said could you name the local hospitals as we might recognise it she couldn't understand us apparentley and was very dismissive fortunatley my husband knew it. our problems continued as we were not sure if our friend would be able to fly home we asked Miss Helpful if she could call our rep to try and sort things out and was told the number was on the wall by this time my friend was very upset both Matt and Ferdi tried their best to comfort her and said they would help her. We did complain to the manager who seemed in a world of his own. Fortunatley our friends did manage to get home but the whole experience left a very bitter taste in our mouth. .We had the lots of support from the other holiday makers but none from the hotel apart from the bar staff. We met a lot of nice people there Andrena and Malcolm were lovely company but I don't think I would ever go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmad93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

just returned after 10 days and although the hotel rooms are very nice , we had a party of 2 couples, who were booked into 2 standard rooms were told at reception that they had a problem with overbooking therefore we would have to share a family room . This consisted of
1 bedroom and a room with a sofa bed in the sitting area. This is not in my opinion adequate for people in their 50's but only suitable for children. We complained about this at the time only to be told we had no choice and we would have another room in 3 days time. After hearing us at reception a man said that the week before this same thing had happened to him but he did get the room after the 3 days we also did get our other room after the 3 days. We know of about 6 other parties in the 10 days we were there that this same thing had happened. Apart from that problem, the rooms were lovely , food not too bad, but we are very choosy eaters. Bar staff Ferdie and Matt very very good and friendly. Ash the head of entertainment (the only one) was friendly enough but just seemed to chat , eat and drink, no entertainment to speak of. Look out for the wasps as about 10 people were stung while we were there and they dont buzz so you dont know they are there until its too late. Rooms very clean and towels changed daily.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

just returned after 10 days enjoyable holiday.hotel spotless,clean bedding and towels daily.all staff very helpful,but do agree with other review about the 2 female receptionist,there attitude stinks.bar staff good laugh,entertainment very poor,although ash quite funny.could always find something to eat but plenty room for improvement.met some lovely people,sue,jim,ean& lyn.would consider a return

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Great value all inclusive holiday for all ages. Hotel & rooms immaculate. Some great added touches like rose petal and towel displays in rooms. Great choice of food throughout the day. Staff very friendly and great with kids. Pool not huge but if you're a fan of the water, the private beach is right on your doorstep. Restaurants and bars all close by. Would definately go back and would also recommend the Turkish bath!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have just returned from a two week holiday to the fortuna and we couldnt fault this holiday one bit, from the moment we arrived till when we left. The staff were all very polite and very helpfull, excellent location and only a 5min stroll to the nearest shops and bars.
A BIG thank you to Karen Read low cost holidays rep who couldnt do enough for us when my case was taken by someone else, she recovered it the next day for me.
Rooms are spotless with breath taking views of the surrounding area, food was first class, plenty of choice to suit all nationalities.
We met some lovely people including Mavis and Len, David and Diane and Fred and Kath.
Would defenitly go back, we are already looking at booking up for next year

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janetthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just arrivied back from fortuna beach hotel 24th september, what a fantastic holiday, arrivied late 17th and was met with a very helpful and funny fella, the side sea view suite was lovely and the view was brilliant, all the staff were very helpful,polite, very friendly and couldnt do enough for you, EXCEPT FOR THE 2 WITCHES ON RECEPTION DURING THE DAY, who were to busy on facebook to help, needs some lessons in customer service.
The food was good with plenty of choice, but if the menu is not to your taste there are plenty of good resturants round to pick from.
The little private beach was really good, and ramazan was lovely and always helpful, no problem getting a lounger close to the sea.
would definately recommend the turkish bath at the hotel, very proffessional and could not believe how much you get for your money, felt amazing afterwards. All in all, the holiday was fantastic, temps into the 40s, didnt want to come home, will be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

we have just returned from a fantastic holiday at fortuna beach, we could not fault anything and only have praise for all of the male staff who could not do enough for you. There wass not much entertainment due to the size of the hotel and time of year but Ash the entertainments manager was always entertaining and lots of fun. The hotel was very clean and the food very fresh. All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorksopChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £52 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing