We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

arrived at 3 in the morning .the rooms ,clean and fresh a little bit dated.The hotel has a good a ambiance about it. .The food ,was well cooked and presented well but sometimes a bit mundain.the hotel its self is in a beautiful location . seconds away from a lovely beach,the main thing that made our holiday was the staff .the waiters memhett serdal and co worked their socks off.the ladies who cleaned the rooms never stopped .borat i think kept an eye on them all ,i think the bar staff need a bit of training though,tend to chat to 1 person and not see who needs serving.on the whole it was the funniest freindliest holiday i have ever had ,so personal .great .oh the entertainment ASH sooo funny man little live wire .met some lovely people from the uk felt like i had known everyone years and i had only been there a week i want to go back ....come on ken bags packed .If i had a negative its the servre closing time for the drinks policy ,half our group were served ,half way through they rang the bell and the rest of our group couldnt get served and they would only serve you if you bought your empty glass back ,Just along from the hotel is a resturant and bar called the Majestic great food and enterainment and Sinbad makes you feel really welcome

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kentishladySwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Fortuna Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Lovely hotel, well maintained rooms, though worth upgrading to a suite for a truly fantastic view to wake up to and a bit of extra space. Its situated about 50 metres from the beach, with a lively bar between the hotel and the shore. Not a problem...all music shuts down at 12 in Icmeler and I enjoyed it anyway.
The staff were all very helpful and polite. (ok, so one of the receptionists was initially a little rude, but promptly changed her attitude when I told her about it) Both girls were friendly and helpful for the rest of our stay and greeted us every time we passed reception, having occasional chats with us.
Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels brought every morning. We stayed all inclusive. The food was lovely (yes Turkish, but it is in a Turkish hotel) Lots of variety at every meal and plenty of it. They cooked omlettes at your request in addition to the plentiful breakfast buffet ( delicious local honey,jam and yoghurt, meat, cheese,fresh bread and salads but to name a few items) My Partner's not really a lover of Turkish food, but he always had plenty of things he enjoyed. There were only two occasions that we preferred to eat out. There's self serve wine on tap at both sides of the restaurant. On arrival it wasn't so good but improved after a day or two. Plenty of drinks all day at the bar and up until 11 at night. The hotel managers often came to the bar in the evenings .They completely refurbished the hotel in a matter of months in time to start the season but it is still a work in progress, so they were keen to hear what people thought of the place and took on board our comments.
Unfortunately we had rain for the first 4 days. The bar is outdoors and there was no shelter from the rain, but they did bring a huge canvas canopy to act as a cover over between the bar and the entrance to the restaurant. There wasn't a lot to do in the hotel itself if you didn't want your hair done or a massage. The entertainment was virtually non existent, though we were there at the very end of the season to be fair.
For me the only gripe is that I felt a little annoyed at the beautician repeatedly asking me to go for treatments. She was never rude, just persistent.The pool is a little small, but the beach is so close anyway that it didn't matter.
Lots of lovely trips and places to visit. when we stayed in icmeler in June we went to turtle beach and dalyan mud baths. Ephesus was a long day but wonderful. In October we went to traditional turkish night in Marmaris, Food a little below average, but entertainment good. My partner thoroughly enjoyed his scuba diving trip and we went on several boat trips for relaxing beach stops and a day in turunc.You can make your holiday as busy or relaxing as you choose.
Excellent dolmus service or taxi boat between marmaris and icmeler. Tough it can be a little like running the gauntlet past all the restaurants on the marina in marmaris it really is worth it to sit on a rooftop terrace and enjoy the most perfect steak cooked to perfection whilst taking in the view. I believe the last dolmus back is around 1 am.
All in all an absolutely great time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: if possible have a suite on the 3rd or 4th floor. Nice and spacious and you get wonderful views. Not...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank morgan1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We travelled as a party of 4 in 2 standard rooms. When we arrived, tired after a long journey we were told we were in a suite for 2 nights sharing with my friend and her mother. We were promised a suite for all of us after the 2nd night as there had been a double booking. it was less than acceptable but we had little choice.

We then discovered that this was a typical problem and several other guests were in the same predicament. When we eventually got our second room we felt we could enjoy the holiday. The food was very good and of a very good standard., if you want english food then please dont bother to come to this hotel. The drinks were generous and all of the staff were extremely helpful. There were not many sunbeds but plenty of room on the beach.

The Hotel is ideally located for all the entertainment in the town and only a short walk to the beach. There was not much entertainment in the hotel but what was put on was of a high quality. The only down side was that the stage was poorly lit and it was difficult to see the acts.

The rooms were nicely decorated and the public rooms very clean.

Spa was excellent but please do not go if you are a prude! (see some comments re the masseur) the experience was just the same as always a relaxing start to the holiday!

Although we didn't enjoy the experience when we turned up we have booked the hotel again for next year, 3 in a suite so they can't muck that up hopefully!!

Overall we had a great time and are really looking forward to going again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank steecitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I spent a third week here in September and have only just got over the trauma of returning to boring old UK. :)
I can't fault the hotel, its perfectly placed and the views from most of the rooms are fantasic. the food is Turkish....get over it....you are in Turkey!!! and I never went hungry.
The entertainment is ok but is meant tobe improving next year. I would definatly reccomend going here, I go as a single and always feel safe etc ...HOWEVER...just a warning to all BEWARE Mehmet the waiter if you are a women...he is sadly one of those Turkish men we are told to avoid...sick mum who needs tablets etc after making you feel like you are the love of his life...along with 20 other women..lol. He "ALWAYS WANTS YOU TO BE HAPPY! " as long as you are paying. Other than that I hope you all love Icmelar and the Fortuna as much as i do. xx

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayMc2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Much has been said in earlier reviews so won't repeat. We had a lovely week at this hotel, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was choice of food. When we 1st arrived the choice and standard was very good but i don't know if it was because it was the last week before it closed but as the numbers went down daily so did the choice of food. two days before we came home the hot breakfast was scrambled eggs and mushrooms + boiled eggs. The evening meal was cut from 6 choices to 4 with chicken wings being the only meat. on our last day we went to the Florida bar and had a cooked breakfast for £1.30. We also went for our last night meal there as the choice again was small pieces of bony chicken, lots of other people started to eat out as well. We all felt sorry for the 6 people who were there till the last day. We all felt a bit agrieved as we had paid the same money as as others before who had better choices. Having had my moan i will say we are looking to come again next year as the hotel was clean and in a good position.

Room Tip: We were in room 311 and it had lovely view but could maybe be noisy in peak times as bar outside and...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiexHoyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four nights at the end of October on an all-inclusive basis and had a great time. The service was excellent, the buffet offered a wide variety of lovely food and the room was spacious and clean with wide, comfortable beds (being end-of-season, we were given a suite with fantastic sea-views). The only complant we had was that we couldn't eat outside the restaurant when the hotel's generator was running because it was so noisy - but that one negative point seems insignificant when set against all the positives... highly recommended.

Room Tip: From what we could see, all the rooms have a balcony and sea view, but there are four suites (with b...
Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Returned on 27th Oct. Could not agree more with the previous reviews so i'm not going to repeat what has been written already but will add to it. All really is that good.
The beds and pillows are the comfiest we have ever had in a hotel and smelt so fresh too.
The only negative is that the pool is very small, their was only 30 guests in the hotel while we were there and we could still not get a sunbed in the sun, although the beach is so near it really wasn't a problem.
I only found one receptionist grumpy, the one with long hair was lovely.
You CAN get English bacon in some restaurants in Icmeler infact a full english was only the equivilant to £1.80, we did go there once for a quick fix!
Can recommend Netto 2 (to the left of the hotel) we were getting 2.85 exchange rate.
Went on a fantaic boat trip (Gringo is his name, wears a bandana) on the left over the canal on the seafront, also water taxis go from there.
For clothes The Greenhouse (next to The Lighthouse restaurant) can recommend for clothes, they do alterations for free, excellant prices, no need to barter.
The transfere was far too long, in a taxi it's 1hr20mins, from leaving our hotel to get to the airport it took 3hours, too much hanging around and stopping for a 'rest'. Would certainly book a taxi next time.
So if your going I hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Icmeler is a lovely resort to stay in something to suit all and what a wonderful hotel. I want to see it in the top 5 next year, they deserve it!

Room Tip: you can request a suite which is much larger our room was a squeeze for 3.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 821,046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#65 of 77 in Icmeler
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#33 of 77 in Icmeler
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £46 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing