We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First time was a great time, second time was amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuna Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First time was a great time, second time was amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I came to this hotel last year and being so impressed with the hotel, service and value for money I decided to come again this year.
Well I wasn't dissapointed that's for sure, we arrived at about 4am and was greeted by one of the night staff who was more than helpful.
Last year we stayed in a suite but as they were all fully booked this year we just had a double room (2 adults and 1 child) altho there was less space in the room with the pull out bed in it there was still plenty of room for us and our cases, the shower room was identical to the ones in the suite just half as long.
Getting up the next morning for breakfast I have to say the choice has grown since last year and that can only be attributed to new chef Nuh, having spoken to him a few times (mostly to ask what somethings were I didn't know)he made sure there was plenty of choice at every meal and catered for everyone.the pool is as it was last year,clean and well looked after and plenty of sunbeds and even some large seat cushions you could sit on against the fence and sunbathe while you had your feet in the pool.Ash is still there as the entertainment and even remebered my son from last year as did some of the waiters and they all made sure they came to have a chat when they passed us.ice cream isn't included in the price of the all inclusive here but they are very cheap and on a *bar tab* system and you pay as you check out.if your thinking of coming here, do it!the location is perfect (50 metres from beach) shop next door in case you fancy crisps or choc, and the new stalls on the canal in front of the hotel.the rooms and facilities are spotless also!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ms_cortada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    180
    66
    33
    35
See reviews for
192
295
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

we stayed for 2 weeks from the 29th may booked with Gems holidays. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull; The hotel is kept very clean and rooms cleaned daily.Ash the entertainer was great and made everybody laugh.The food was good plenty of it.The pool area was a little small but the beach was 5mins away. over all excellant holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We returned from the Fortuna Beach on the 21st May, having had an excellent holiday. The hotel is in a great location and is kept very clean, the rooms are cleaned every day. The hotel is not too big and you get to know most of the people staying there. The food is ok, you can always find something to eat, although we did eat out a few evenings. The staff are amazing, especially Yusef and Serdal who work so hard behind the bar all day, and Ash the entertainment "team" certainly helped to make the holiday for us. We will definitely be returning to this hotel hopefully later in the year. Don't think the hotel offers enough for young children or even teenagers, but can recommend it for couples.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englishman in Puerto Barrios
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed for a week from 27th May, and we booked through First Choice.

I travelled with my Girlfriend, we're both in our early 20s and wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday with plenty of sun. All of our hopes were fulfilled, the flight from Gatwick wasn't too bad however you have a 2 hour transfer after that from Dalaman to Içmeler, stopping at various other hotels on the way.

On arrival we were greeted by a happy receptionist, with a smile on his face at 4 in the morning. Our room was upgraded to a suite with a good view even though we hadn't paid for this, which was a nice bonus! The next morning we had our meet and greet with Sadie the First Choice rep, she made us feel very welcome and was nice and bubbly, telling us all about the different activities that were available.

We chose to do the Turkish Bath and VIP Blue Cruise, the Turkish Bath was good, however we were in a group of around 20 and it felt slightly cramped and the session went on for a while as you have to wait for the others to have their go. In the future I would perhaps shop around in Içmeler to see if you can get a better deal, with a smaller group of people. We paid £10 through First Choice but I guess you get what you pay for.

The VIP Blue Cruise was the highlight of our holiday, we paid £33 each but this was definitely worth it. After booking I initially thought that we had paid too much as the touts on the street were offering boat trips for under a tenner. Again though, you get what you pay for, we passed some of the £10 party boats on the way and we were so glad that we opted for the expensive one. The trip was on a modified sailing yacht, with two big sun decks and a shaded seated area at the back. Our group was about 20 adults (kids aren't allowed) and all were very nice people, we set off at 9am and were back by 5pm, with 4 swimming stops and lunch included. Lunch was amazing, with a choice of Chicken, Fish or Meatballs (we chose fish).

Içmeler itself is stunning, nestled in between the mountains with a canal running through the town leading to the bay and the beach. I was blown away by how pretty the scenery is, and the water is crystal clear. The hotel is probably the nicest looking in the town and is right on the beach, it was perfect for what we wanted and we weren't fussed about entertainment or anything. I was impressed by the food, catering for fussy eaters and those that like some flavour instead of a plate of chips... On the Saturday they did a Turkish night, with gorgeous wraps of meat and some nice entertainment afterwards.

Içmeler market is definitely worth going to on the Wednesday, it's huge, with lots of clothes and food stalls. It's open on the Sunday as well however there was hardly anything there that day.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryCharge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport gwent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at the Fortuna Beach Hotel from the 17th to the 31st May 2012 and will never return there.
We booked our holiday over a year ago with First Choice and were travelling in a party of 6 in total. We paid extra for a suite for a family of 4, two adults two children and a twin room for the two other adults.
On arrival, we were told by Hussain at reception that we had been allocated 2 double rooms with three persons in each, despite being told by the transfer rep Emily, who held the bus up for 40 minutes while she fought our corner they were wrong. Hussain told us that we were lucky we had a room as he had turned some guests away that evening and put them in a different hotel as they were double booked.
We resigned ourselves that night, there was nothing more we could do. Our room was resolved the next day and we were allocated the suite as paid for. Thomson rep Stephen Brooker was excellent, he arranged a refund for that night and also as refund from the Hotel we were allowed to keep our room on for a few extra hours at the end of our holiday.
The Fortuna Beach Hotel is under new management and they have spent money upgrading it, it is in a beautiful position overlooking the sea, each room has its own individual air conditioning and the bathrooms have a walk in shower and are very clean and tidy. The maids work hard and the rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding.
The staff are very friendly and hard working especially Barat (Restaurant and Bar manager) Serdal (was working behind the bar but now is waiting in the restaurant) and Yosuf (Bar). They work all long hours for very little pay and are always smiling and happy to help.
The food was mainly Turkish and always something with chicken in it, we usually found something we could eat, however, found that it was usually cold. Our children struggled and mainly ate only rice. Around ten days into our holiday they changed the evening meal time from 7 to 7.30pm without telling anyone, it just caused chaos and congestion in the restaurant which will ease as new guests arrive.
The pool area is very small and but is completely in the shade by 3pm. There does appear to be lots more sun beds now than on previous reviews and they and the Parasols are of good quality. The free beach is very near to the Hotel and you can catch up with the last rays of the afternoon sun down there.
Ash introduced himself as the entertainment team, in fact he said "it’s only me and I am in charge of the nursing home and these are my patients". An ominous introduction, but turned out to be true. He is a very friendly guy who will remember your name and always pass the time of day with you or sit at the bar and have a laugh. But as entertainment goes, its rubbish at the Fortuna Beach. Poolside, he mainly plays ‘radio Swiss pop’ all day, or music that is not age appropriate with adult themes and swearing. There are long periods of no music at all. Night time we had two shows, Turkish dancing starting at 9.30 pm. Ash had a big turn out and management were on hand. After a few false starts the show got underway at 9.40 we had some young Turkish girls performing for 20 minutes. The show was over. Next day Ash said “Worst show ever man, so amateur”. I’m not sure if that was them or him he was referring to.
It would be nice if there was some pleasant music playing in the restaurant during the evening, it would set the ambiance instead nothing at all and you get the feeling you were sat in a school canteen.
we have travelled to Turkey many times and love the place, Icmeler is vibrant but not as busy as Marmaris.
Over all I think if you are travelling as adults who don’t mind sitting at the bar all night drinking your own body weight in Effes then you will enjoy this hotel, in my opinion it is not for families and I certainly would not recommend it to any one with children as it will cost you a fortune keeping then occupied defeating the object of paying for all inclusive..

Room Tip: "Suites have far more room than normal Twin rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tclkecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My family and I stayed at the Fortuna beach hotel for two weeks from 13th May 2012.
We booked three twin rooms but on arrival we were given two suites and one twin so we were more than satisfied. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a high standard.
The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Berat,Serdal, Yusef and Ash really made the holiday special so a big thankyou to you.
The location is perfect and is within walking distance to many shops, bars and restaurants.
There was always a good selection of food on offer at the hotel and there is something for everyone. The bar is open from 10.00am to Midnight although the all inclusive finishes at 23.00 you can still purchase drinks after this time.
The management are always on site at the hotel and are always keeping a close eye to make sure eberybody is happy.
We enjoyed the holiday so much we have booked to go back in July and we will also be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank buzzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just returned from the Fortuna Beach Hotel, Icmeler. {27th May}. Have to say, for what we paid it was brilliant.
Do not come here if you want luxury and British food. Do come if you want Turkish hospitality and a clean well maintained hotel.
We were a party of six adults of varying ages. Four of the group had suites. My husband and I had a twin room. Not as spacious as the suites but the view was phenomenal. {407} The twin room was compact and basic compared to some places we have stayed but immaculately clean.
The food was of good quality but would not be to everyone's taste. We never went hungry but for those that need burgers to survive they and nuggets were available every afternoon.
The bar was well stocked and the measures were generous but sensible.
The staff were all lovely. Didn't meet one person who was not friendly, polite and cheerful. I have to say though that Serdhal, {who was then working the bar}, Yusuf {bar} and Berac {restaurant manager, who we all called John, for obvious reasons} were our favourites.
And what can I say about the entertainment manager, Ash, other than he was as "nutty as a fruit cake" but great fun. He didn't have a lot of luck getting things going during our two weeks, as the pool was very cool and the evenings were rather chilly. None of his "patients" appreciated the cold water or cool evenings, however as we left all the kids arrived, I guess he'll have his hands full now.
The hotel location is perfect, straight across from the "free" beach and the jetty to Marmaris, and within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants.
I loved it and would be happy to return and to recommend it too my friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Rooms 216,316,416 have rooms overlooking chickens, good if you are a Kellogg's person. Room 40...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LFJ97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#30 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Property: Fortuna Beach Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing