We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - no complaints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuna Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic - no complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Will be booking for next year!

Booked with First Choice - arrived on 1st July - just for one week. Stayed in room 409 - suite - fantastic views. All staff fantastic and super efficient. Food great, room great. Took 16 year old son although he was bored for the full week. Excellent for couples and families with small children. One tip for anyone going to Icemeler - get a private transfer to an from airport as its over 2 hours by coach and not the best at night time.

Room Tip: Get a suite on 4th floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    181
    67
    34
    35
See reviews for
193
296
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Be aware that this Hotel continually overbooks their rooms, when you arrive you will be sent to another hotel which is not as good

Room Tip: You will be lucky to get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cossys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here, from 27 June to 11th July and had a fantastic break. The bar, pool staff and waiters are a fantastic group of people and really made our holiday fun. Selman is fantastic with kids and really made our son and daughter feel special. Ash is a laugh, mad as a hatter. Hotel has a great location, rooms and hotel are good and its kept spotless by the cleaning staff. Food was fair but some lovely places to eat round about, the Love Boat is fab.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhill24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here in August 2011, want to return but fully booked .... I'm not surprised, it was a great hotel !!!!! We were a young family of 4, the music outside was loud - yay, the food was fabulous !!! The staff were superior !!! xx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miacattiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gravesend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

arrived at the hotel at 10.30pm on the 20/06/2012, to be told that we had to spend the 1st night at the "otel 47" just down the road as they had overbooked.The other hotel was cheap and nasty and we we'rent happy and complained to be told "it happens sometimes" wow great customer service.The same thing happened to two other groups while we we're there .It seemed to be the people who hadn't gone through the main travel agent and who had booked 10/11 night stay.the manager and owners attitude was a joke....and not a funny one.
It was a shame because the hotel is great and most of the staff helpful and fun. The pool area is a little small, but with a private beach 50 yards away it isn't really a problem.Food was ok with a choice of meals.
I would love to be able to recommend this hotel,but if i was asked "would you go there again?"i would have to say no

Room Tip: only go here if you use a main travel agent and arrive between 10am and 4pm that way you can get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Dear Guests,
We reserved this hotel on March, 2012 and came here today. I haven't been here before.
When I arrived today, we met smiley hotel stuffs. It was great, but When I saw the room, I disappeared bcs there is No tv&scane, hot water and towels enoughly. Extra Small pool ;)
Although this, i believe we will enjoying bcs there is No my chance..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xtrip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I stayed here in sept 2011 and again June 2012 and they have made some changes for the better this year. It is a lovely small friendly hotel in a great location. The food has improved , better evening entertainment on an improved stage and the staff are excellent. Already booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Property: Fortuna Beach Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing