We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as last year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Returned to this hotel after having such a great time last year and I am pleased to say that it did not disappoint. Truly tremendous staff who work tremendously hard and who go out of their way to make sure all guests are having a good time.
Food ok with plenty of choice and displayed to a good standard (to be fair we ate out a lot because we like to get out and about and support the local restaurants, but what we did eat in hotel was always good)
we booked and got 2 suites, no problems. Views to die for. fresh linen and towels daily.
would certainly, without hesitation, recommend this hotel to all.
Just a quick note regarding previous reviews made about staff at this hotel and their so called inappropriate behaviour..............I've never heard such absolute rubbish in my life

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lynnec1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Fortuna Beach Hotel is very good, great food and staff. The Hotel is spoilt by the management overbooking rooms, Our party of three couples was greeted by the hotel receptionist saying we have a problem, two couples will have to share a room for three nights!
This we refused and asked to speak to the manager, and we threatened to contact First Choice, miraculously rooms were found as per our booking.
It is obvious from the above that the Hotel was " trying it on" and guilty of sharp practice, if we had accepted sharing a room for three nights, they would have gained an extra three nights income.

Room Tip: book a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We arrived at 2 am . checked in and our suite was ready , and very nice it was too . The suite was very spacious with a lounge , double bedroom , bathroom and 3 small balconies . Breakfast was a good mix of bread , salad , meats , cheese , eggs and many other things . Our lunches and dinners were plentiful and giving a decent but not great choice , although a picky eater should find something to feast on . Food was prepared outside on a BBQ for the evening meal and was always nicely cooked and not tainted with smoke . Nuh was in charge of the BBQ and was always very friendly with info. re. the food with the lady executive chef making sure all was going to plan . Have to say the puddings were very nice with a good variety . The beer was very tasty , red , rose and white wine decent , soft drinks good and the teas and coffees excellent . All the working staff were very friendly , attentive and hard working with Mehmet , Mesut , Hasan the waiters looking after us while eating and the 2 lads behind the pool bar always quick and polite when we wanted serving . Berat looked to be the head waiter and worked his staff fairly . Deena and the other staff on reception were helpful and polite . A gentleman called Hasan who was dressed like a guest but had a staff name badge appeared to be one of the bosses but only spoke to his favourites who were Turkish or Russian , and spent the rest of his time drinking and eating or complaining to the hard working staff . This is a small hotel so entertainment was on a small scale , but Carlos a one man animation crew did his best and was good fun . His Turkish night on the Saturday had female belly dancer and a traditional village dance group that was very entertaining and had people stopping on the walkway alongside the hotel to watch and take photos .The hotel was kept very clean and our personal cleaner Maria did a great job keeping our rooms clean . We had a combined sauna , scrub and Turkish bath , and massage with was very good value . We had a mixture of British , Dutch , Turkish and Russian people at the hotel at the same time as us , most were very friendly but some of the Russians were rude , arrogant and extremely wasteful with food .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tigernation1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is one of the Cleanest and Friendliest hotels I have ever been to. The staff were absolutely fantastic and could not do enough for you. A special mention to Memet, Berat, Ufuk, Selman and Carlos who made our holiday memorable. The are such lovely guys and a credit to this hotel. The staff all work really hard and the hotel is kept immaculate The food was of a very high standard too and the chef's were always on hand with any questions you may have had. I would definately recommend this hotel 100%.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view so that is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We arrived at the fortuna beach hotel at 03.00 in the morning to be greeted by the night receptionist and said welcome but we haven't got a room for you he escorted us to another hotel which had at least 40stairs up a external staircase my wife suffers with walking difficulty so we said it was inappropriate he said there was nothing else he then said we could sleep in reception till morning after a long discussion the problem was solved by finding us a temp room on the top floor ,not the sort of thing you expect when you have travelled over 7 hrs this seemed to be a. Ongoing problem it's a shame as the waiters and cleaning staff work hard to keep the hotel running and all credit to them food is adequate there's something to all tastes maybe the booking manager /reservations manager needs to do his or her job properly as this will or could be a downfall of this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcvdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We arrived at 1.30 in the early hours of the morning 6 fo us in total 2 had rooms that night that left 4 of us with no room they did offer a suite that was already set up to share for 3 nights there was no way we were going to share if I wanted to share we would have paid less, after phoning 247 hotline back in the uk they had a word with him on reception it then changed to 2 suites at first he said there was only one, so we had a suite each for the night next day we went to reception because we were in limbo they could not give us and an answer when the rep arrived we spoke to her about the situation and she sorted for us very quickly, we stayed in the suites for the whole duration which was very nice, the hotel was nice the staff were brilliant bar to waiters, the bed was very comfortable and the cleaners gave us clean towels everyday. Carlos was okay he tried his best with people. Food ok always a choice pudding to die for, this is the first time we stayed at the fortuna been to iclemer 3 times now not sure if we will go back I would not go back to the fortuna just in case it happened again while we where there so many people had not got a room when arriving very bad.

Room Tip: room 109 is lovely overlooking sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber6186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Last year was marvellous... so good we booked again within 2 days of returning! THIS YEAR... we arrived at 5am on my 60th birthday (after 12 hours travelling) to be told there was no room... could we go for a little walk while they sorted it out. An hour later we were told the cleaners had sorted a room out (cleaners at 5am?? I think not!). We'd paid for an upgrade, but were given a room as far back as you can get. I had to boil water as there was no hot water on several occasions and when I asked for a sink plug so I could get a wash I was given one which was far too big. I ended up buying a bowl to wash in. This is supposed to be all-inclusive, but they first ran out of butter. When I asked for some, the receptionist told me where the supermarket was! Then they ran out of bread. The receptionist sighed and said "not again...", and sent me out to the supermarket again. I shared my bread with the other guests. We were then woken up to be told that we would be leaving our room on the Wednesday, a day early. I argued that, no, we weren't due to leave until the Thursday (our flights were on Friday). We were told we had to pay 20 Lira for breaking the safe key, which had collapsed within the lock. We refused. But what worried me most was the fact that my room key opened the room one floor below (I'd mistakenly got out of the lift on the wrong floor). So whoever had a laptop and a purple suitcase.. you're lucky it was me who opened your door! Thomson have said sorry, offered to reimburse me the 4 Lira for the bread and butter, but say it's the hotel's fault... not theirs. However... the restaurant staff and the cleaners are wonderful!

Room Tip: Get one where the key opens your door alone. An upgrade is a waste of time. They put a single lady i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#69 of 77 in Icmeler
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £53 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing