We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, friendly and fab location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Returned from 2 weeks on 2nd Sept.
We arrived at 3am and check-in was excellent. View of canal and sea was awesome from our room but due to our party of 3 we decided to upgrade to a suite where we had plenty of room, 2 balconies and still amazing views!
Hotel is a bit tired but super clean. Food was fine considering its a 3 star but a bit repetitive.
Staff work really hard and some were friendlier than others as tends to be the case in most places. We found Behrat to be a lovely guy and "smiley" the porter who's face lit up as soon as he saw you which was charming. The maids were also lovely, Ramiezen the beach attendant always had a smile and always found us a sun-lounger each.
Entertainment wasn't great. My overall feeling about Fortuna Beach was that it was excellent value for money with a personal family-run feel in a fab location, it could just do with a spruce up in parts.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Myself and my boyfriend had a two week holiday this August for the first time in Turkey. We stayed at the Fortuna Beach Hotel and thought it was a fantastic little hotel.
We were greeted at 2am at reception by Unis (not sure of spelling) who was very friendly and gave us a drink and something to eat which was brilliant as we were both starving.
We ended up in a suite and we could see the canal and the sea - amazing view!
The rooms were very clean and were cleaned daily with fresh towels everyday. The cleaners were always really friendly too.
We always managed to get a sun lounger around the pool and loved the fact that the sun loungers on the beach were also free. The only niggle was the music around the pool was soooo boring and was constantly repeated. I did however enjoy the aqua aerobics and dancing with Carlos in the morning - that was lots of fun.
Carlos was always up for a laugh and hosted some great entertainment evenings. We enjoyed the Turkish night and the Mr Fortuna which my boyfriend took part in.
We found the food to be of a good standard and there was always something for us to eat. We did get a bit fed up of always eating at the hotel so did eat out a couple of nights.
We had a Turkish bath one evening which was lovely and really good value for money.
As the hotel is at the side of the canal and there are restaurants and bars more or less outside this meant that if we had an early night the music was sooo loud we couldn't sleep.
Staff such as Selman, Ufuk and Mehmet were amazing - always friendly and helpful

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just got back from staying at Fortuna Beach Hotel. Great, great staff, lovely Berat who was just the best, making sure everything ran smoothly. The most perfect location for families and couples alike. Music terrible, entertainment terrible but all taken in good fun. From arriving early morning we were treated as special guests. Upgraded to a suite, well worth the extra if you have 3 in a room. Food basic, desserts great, early tea for kids [burgers etc]. One of the best holidays for relaxation. Hotel a bit tired but nothing to complain about, very clean at all times. Loved Icmeler and everything so cheap, definitely take the boat trips but haggle for a deal. Would like to go back at some point.

Room Tip: If more than 2 to a room, upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we stayed at this hotel again this year because we loved it so much last year ,this year we only booked a standard sea view room because the cost of the suites this year were way too expensive ,the room this year was on the 3rd floor and to be honest it had a better view this year than last ,we could see the view of the harbour ,over to marmaris,the pool area and a very good view of icmeler ,the rooms are very spacious good decent sized bathrooms with a good power shower ,all rooms now have tea/,coffee facilities,the air con in rooms seemed to have been turned down from last year we weren't only ones to complain about that, in 50 degree heat that's no use, as soon as we got settled we were greeted by Selman,ufuk and Mehmet the barman they all remembered us from last year which was nice ,we met a few couples from last year which was nice special mention to gina,diane ,tony and andy ,on first morning for breakfast there was no milk and on following mornings there was either no tea bags no bowls no bread or no cups and on one morning the toaster wasn't even plugged in, there was always somebody had to ask for these things to be brought out it was chaotic there should be someone checking these things are all out ready and if they run out get more in don't wait for guests to ask, there was no complaints about the food at lunch and dinner but I did spot the food was a lot spicier than last year ,still a good variety of food for folk though fussy eaters or not ,the hotel is looking a bit dated now needs modernised I know they bought another hotel over in marmiris and that's where this years moneys being spent ,this hotels in a great location and its definitely still value for money,it has its own pvt part down the beach like all the hotels near the front ,so no need to be hunting for a sunlounger,there was a lot more children staying here this year and badly behaved ones not the childrens fault but the parents "im on holiday stuff the rest of you "sort of attitude,i had a Turkish bath when I stayed here I can highly recommend doing that they have several different packages available, pay in £s euro or dollars ,would I stay here for a third time im undecided

Room Tip: get a higher room if possible ,worth paying extra for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weebearAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Having recently returned from yet another fantastic holiday at Fortuna Beach (we went last year as well!), I can report that this is still a brilliant place to spend a relaxing holiday. Meeting up with friends who were also at the hotel last year underlines just how good this place is….there were at least 5 other couples who were there with us last year (you know who you are! You guys made our holiday even more enjoyable…thank you!)
Yes, there were a few changes from last year but I guess that is only to be expected. There were some familiar faces among the staff who greeted us like long-lost relatives! Made us feel right at home immediately! As before, the hotel is kept spotlessly clean, food is amazing (dare I say better than last year!), location perfect and ALL staff extremely hard-working.
During a conversation with the lovely Manager Bulent, we mentioned that we were going to hop on the Dolmus to visit our good friend Erkan (Mr. Sunshine) at Fortuna’s sister hotel, The Beachfront, Marmaris. To our surprise, Bulent arranged for us and our friends Gina & Tony not only to have a tour of the hotel, but also to have our evening meal there. Very generous and a wonderful evening was had by all. I have mentioned this as it shows how EVERYONE at the Fortuna from the cleaning staff to the Managers, bend over backwards to ensure you have a memorable holiday.
Previous reviewers have mentioned about the over-booking. This was explained to us by Bulent and they are working hard to overcome this. It is caused by the local Travel Agents not opening their books to Fortuna until January. First Choice books are open immediately! Hopefully they will find a solution to this as Fortuna takes this very seriously. Their priority is that ALL guests enjoy their holiday from start to finish.
If we had any niggles, it was the background music while at the pool/bar. Yes, it’s true….CHRISTMAS SONGS!! If we return, we’ll be taking a supply of CD’s for them! lol Rooms could do with updating but to be honest, they are spotlessly clean and all amenities work perfectly. After all, just how long do you spend in them?!
To conclude, if you want a relaxing holiday, perfect weather (mid-40’s most days), superb location, excellent food, lovely beach, fantastic hotel and wonderful staff then Fortuna Beach Hotel is the place to be.
We will DEFINITELY be back!

Room Tip: Sea-view is always worth spending that little extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andydiane_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Having reviewed this hotel after our stay last year, I thought it was worth doing another review after this years's stay. Last year we booked a suite which was very nice and our view was down the canal-side of the hotel. This year however we booked a standard room with a sea-view, and to be honest we liked this room better. The standard rooms are quite spacious, very clean, decent bathrooms and our view from room 307 was excellent. The room was on the bar side of the hotel, and the view took in all of Icmeler, looking over to Marmaris on one side right down to the harbour on the other, so you could see everything that was going on. Only problem was that after the first week the air con decided to go on holiday, and in near 50 degree heat that aint funny. Staff from last year(Selman Ufuk, etc etc) greeted us like old friends which was very nice. Sadly some of last year's staff have gone and their replacements, although pleasant enough, dont seem quite up to the job, we also noticed that staff changed during our 2 week stay which seemed odd. and also there were fewer of them. There were no complaints on the food score, there was always something to our liking, and we are fussy eaters, only let down was breakfast which was pretty chaotic most mornings, either no cups, no plates, no bread, no tea, all basic things that should be in place. The main change from last year was the client-base. Last year there were very few children,( and this holiday was exactly the same time as last year) which was ideal, as for one thing this hotel is not really set up for children, however this year, it was full of them, and sadly quite a few were very badly behaved, having said that it was not really the kids fault on the whole, but the selfish parents, whose attitude was "I am on holiday do what you want as long as you dont bother me " it really was quite appalling some days. As said before you cant take away from the first class location of this hotel, literally right on the beach, and the hotel does have its own section, where you can always get a sunbed. We met up with very nice people we had met last year when we stayed(Di, Andy, Gina(aka Pat you .....) and Tony, who were a great laugh and really added to our holiday, we also met couples from Sweden and Holland whom we had met last year, which made for a very nice "familiar" atmosphere in general. The hotel is showing its age and is quite tired especially in the public rooms, I think the management have taken their eye off the ball here, as they have a new hotel in Marmaris and seem to have been concentrating their efforts there, Hopefully over this winter there will be a bit of upgrading at the Fortuna. So all in all a very good holiday, but would we return for a third year, well the jury's out on that one, maybe sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

we booked this hotel after reading the many positive reviews about it & it lived up to them! we arrived early hours of the 9th august for a 2 week holiday..was greeted with drinks on arrival & they had also kept back some food as they thought we might be hungry(which we was).room was lovely very clean,the maid was very friendly & helpful.we were all inclusive & found the food very nice & varied during our stay..the staff couldn't do enough for you-god they work long hours! the bar was very well run by Selman who was a lovely guy,berat also,who always asked if things were ok for us...the entertainment was ok,although carlos who was in charge of that side of things,left suddenly during our second week to they were trying to find a replacement.location was brilliant, 2 mins from the beach,where ramazan also found sunbeds for you.the town centre is only ten mins walk away with the right amount os shops & restaurant..the shop owners are not nearly as pushy as they are in marmaris,so we did feel we could go in & look around.ismiler market is something worth seeing too..i would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat,probably our best holiday we ve been on...thanks fortuna for making it special for us

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevediane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £54 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing