We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel and private spa!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuna Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and private spa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a week at the fortuna beach and I must say how fantastic our stay there was. ALL staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and have been modernised twice in the last two years. There was a lovely atmosphere at the hotel and I think this is due to it being small which makes it easier to meet people. The food was very good for an all inclusive option and included bbq most nights as well as the open buffet.

Now for the private spa this experience was totally amazing the staff are so professional and offered a great package for a very good price as it is a private booking not like most conveyer belt type turkish baths. Steph was very friendly and didn't pressure or hassle you into making a booking unlike some other places that hassle you. I would totally recommend a visit. We are already looking to go back in August.

Keep up the good work all at the fortuna beach !

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank rickster26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    181
    67
    34
    35
See reviews for
193
296
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We have been at this hotel for a week of all inclusive holiday..The hotel was super clean and tidy, the food excellent many choices everytime of different food, guys at reception been brilliant. The only one thing that I did not enjoy was the couple of barmens that been counting a drinks all the time I want to take for me and for the friends that be laying on the sun beds. Even the barmen said once 'you had enough' or something like that and just did ruin our holiday moods. At the evenings were a little bit boring because it wasnt any shows going on. Hopefully they will get better on this!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Rasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here on an all inclusive deal in April 2014. Our stay was really good. The hotel has a lovely setting and views. The staff are all very professional and friendly (the bingo night organised by Ash was quite an experience) ! The food was good and we would certainly go back. The beach is very close by with sunbeds provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels are quieter. Our room had a lovely view looking across the bay (room 311...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Girlyswot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel in June and we had the best holiday ever, the staff were sooooooo friendly and hard working. It is only a small hotel but this made it easy to meet people and make friends. It is located just a stone's throw from the beach and has the most amazing views, the food was good, lots of variety but there is room for improvement, it would be a nice gesture if they catered for guests with special dietary needs.
The hotel and rooms are immaculate.
however I must point out, as I know many guests have done, that this hotel tends to overbook A LOT, when we arrived we were put into an apartment across the road, this was so inconvenient because all you want to do after travelling for most of the day is unpack and relax ,but talking to other guests this also had happened to them, they really should get their act together.
We have booked for next year, by then I am hoping that they will have sorted out the overbooking problem.
I must say hello to our favourite waiter HASSAN if he is still there. See you all next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank val672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here 0ct 14th - 20th and as I have just read a completely unfair review on this hotel feel I must set the record straight.
FOOD -
We have travelled to turkey numerous times and have always chosen to travel all inclusive even though we often opt to eat out as we like to have our drinks on the very hot days paid for in advance. This is the first hotel that we have opted to 'stay in' to dine most of our trip. Granted Breakfast wasn't that great, but guests need to remember that the hotel caters for many nationalities not just brits. Afternoons there was snacks, salads and even a bar serving burgers.
Evenings always had a fresh barbecue and was different every night ( we had fish, chicken kebabs, beef, stews, pasta dishes etc ) While the food was served the kitchen staff always came out and took an obvious pride in what they did.

ROOM - When we first arrived we were shown to a room on the first floor. This room was terrible. There were holes in the carpet, broken cabinets, sink, mirror and light. I was very upset. We complained to reception the next morning and was instantly moved to the next floor where the room was more than adequate and had a fantastic view! The reviews that say 'not a 4 star' should remember that star ratings are judged from meeting numerous requirements and not on luxery.

ENTERTAINMENT - non existant but it was the end of season and is obviously winding down everywhere. Music around the pool was repetitive to say the least. We made the most of the Turkish bath and also hired bikes and cycled into marmaris.

CLEANLINESS - Fantastic! literally the staff worked tirelessly and it showed. The review that complained of less staff...I'm not sure what more staff could have done for them as the staff that was at the hotel went over and above and everything ran efficiently.

LOCATION - In the heart of everything. A stones throw from the beach.

All in all this hotel was fantastic value for money. The hotel staff take pride in what they do and it shows. We did have a problem with the first room but I understand the hotel was recently taken over and as its so large it will obviously take time to 'spruce up' every room.
Would definitely recommend for a cheap easy end of season break.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms better than the first
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PetuniaG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We went to the Fortuna beach in September this year.
I wish they would tell the truth when describing things that way you would not be disappointed when you get there.
We had a great 10days with great weather great location near but not on the beach, I think it was on the beach about 20 years ago but they must have sold off the land and now there's shops on the beach in front of the hotels.
We had a roof room great view but very shabby
The food all inclusive was terrible the poor chefs must be at theirs wits end with the little provisions they have to make meals with. Meat cut into 1cm cubes bust be a nightmare to prepare.
We did go into the dinning room every night to see if it was any better, but no it never got any better, we had to eat out, there's nothing much Turkish about this hotel apart from the loverly staff.

Room Tip: Roof rooms are tiny although they do have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Classically C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just back from holiday on 24th Oct 2013 at Fortuna Beach Hotel.

Arrived 14th Oct 2013. Reception guy and bar guy very good. Unfortunately,as it turned out these guys were only there until they had to return home a few days later to restart their University course.
From then onwards, remaining staff ,some of whom were still college students,were totally indifferent to the guests. It seemed to appear that it was operating on a skeleton staff due to hotel closing up on the 26th Oct for the end of the season.
Some examples of the reason why we have given a poor rating are as follows: Food poor ,very often no tea bags,last few days no paper napkins at dining tables, toilet rolls rationed ,air conditioning not working, no English channel on tv,very often no staff in bar,turning lights out in communal lounge area even when someone sitting there,asked for a plaster for a cut on foot but none could be found even in kitchen area (what happens if kitchen staff cut themselves?),had to be out of room by 12 o'clock day of departure even tho only approx 25 people left in hotel and no new ones arriving etc etc.

There didnt appear to be any official manager on duty at reception,and when we made our complaints know to the guy at reception he said he would tell manager and get back to us but never did and to be honest by this time we had given up hope of any action happening.

The hotel is in a beautiful location but lacks in facilities. The only bar is outside and when it rained you had to go outside to get a drink, also at that time of year it goes quite cool at night so not condusive to sitting outside..It is also most of the time in the shade, and lots of the pool loungers are in the shade for part of the day.Very little sitting area with chairs and tables around bar..No entertainment and inside lounge area limited seating and no atmosphere whatsoever.Looked at other hotels while we were there,and there are lots of others where ,by paying a little more ,have far superior facilities and appeared to be staffed by experienced,long term workers and not college students who are only on a temporary basis.
Would not go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Property: Fortuna Beach Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing