We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2 weeks @ The Fortuna!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Blantyre, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2 weeks @ The Fortuna!!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having just returned from our holiday to The Fortuna Beach i feel it only fair to give the hotel & staff the good reviews they deserve. We arrived @ 1am to be helped to our room by Serkan who is always there to help you with your cases etc & does this with a smile.
Then you have the wonderful bar staff, Ufuk, Selman & bar manager Berat, nicer people you will not meet, always keeping the drinks flowing & looking after our every request( helping us to cool our baby boys bottles etc )
Follow this up with Memhet & his colleagues in the restaurant who again always made sure we didn't wait for drinks etc & kept our tables clear.
Ash the "entertainment" manager:-) was always up for a laugh & obviously practices his table tennis more than his singing.
I would also like to give a special mention to the guitarist/singer who plays @ the hotel on a Tuesday & Friday night: as this holiday was for our wedding, we came back to Fortuna Beach from Marti where the ceremony was & he played any song we wanted, allowed people up to sing, even allowed my daughters friend to play his guitar while he sang. He really did make our wedding night complete & everyone who was there always comments on how good he was......I can only apologise that I can't remeber his name:-(
We have booked for October & can't wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!

Barry, Melanie, Chloe & Alexander

Room Tip: If you can request a suite, but all rooms with sea view are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bazza1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    185
    67
    35
    35
See reviews for
194
303
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week 28/06 -05/07, from start to finish the staff were very attentive welcoming and sincere. We were all inclusive and the food was amazing at all meals, fresh salads, vegetables added to the taste sensations. Our room 107 was spacious and cleaned daily, the room had everything you need and the views over the beach were fantastic, although over the bar area, there was little noise after midnight, and if it was noisy it was from the hotel next door, my only fault with the Fortuna is the pool is on the small side and unless you were up early no chance of getting a sunbed. Drinks were part of the all inclusive deal and were plentiful. We used the beach everyday, sunbeds were free and readily available. Would like to thank all the management and staff for giving us a suberb holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnfisher3118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

22nd June 2014 for 10 amazing days. This hotel is in the best location on the entire beach in my opinion. along side the beautiful canal, 3 seconds from the beach with free sunbeds and the little market next door. All the staff are friendly and will always be there for you checking you are ok, for drinks etc. Ash the entertainment Guy is such a character and so so friendly, you couldn't help but feel he is your very best friend. The bar staff Ufuk and Selman were also amazing, Mahmet Also fantastic. if fact they were all great, just cant remember their names.
The hotel rooms could do with a little update but this in no way spoilt our holiday as the were clean, air conditioning excellent and what a view we had in room 414.....amazing. The food was excellent, salad bar wonderful and always something delicious to go with it and freshly cooked from the BBQ. WE WILL BE BACK, Thanks everyone, Barb and John or Elton John and Kiki Dee xx

Room Tip: 414 had lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbwinza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I visited the Fortuna Beach on 29 May for 2 weeks with my husband, 2 children and my parents. The hotel was lovely and clean, beds and towels changed everyday. 'Master Ash' was the entertain team and certainly entertained us, funny guy and the kids loved him. The staff were very attentive and really friendly, bar staff Selman and Ufuk were great, Serkan, Mehmet and Berat amongst others were also very friendly. Great spot, right in the middle of things and just across from the beach. We have already booked to go back next year and can't wait!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank TheGammons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel miami ibiza
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Lovely holiday resort would return but not to Fortuna beach. Hotel in great spot, Lovely & clean. Nothing for children & found bar staff to be rather rude. Never known an all inclusive hotel to charge for all cocktails, usually a few that are on the list as all in. Also having to pay for ice creams. Not even an ice cream available at meal times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidays64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from our Third Trip to Fortuna Beach Hotel. We met loads of really nice British, Dutch, German, Danish and Swedish folk - they were all ace. Love the fact that the team of staff are once again a credit to the hotel, Ash, Selman,Ufuk, Berat, Mehmet, Veysi, serkan, Uzjan, Ramazzan, bekir and the rest of the gang were first class. The artist/singer on Tuesdays and Fridays was also very very good. Most of the people we met are booking to go again next June so we are very thankful we were there at the start of some very good friendships. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just had 10 amazing days at the Fortuna beach hotel. This was our second visit and without a doubt will go back again . We arrived early hours of the morning and was greeted with a refreshing drink whist we checked in . Our room was just fantastic so clean and perfect views . Food fab.loads of choice . All the staff are so friendly in particular selman, Afuk , Mehmet Just to mention a few and not forgetting Master Ash who did all the entertainment so funny he had us laughing all the time especially when all our family did the aqua aeorobics.Just brilliant!!!!! .I would definitely recommend the spa and turkish bath run by Mana and staff Ali and Edren.The pedicure and manicure was also lovely. Great location for everything . A PERFECT HOLIDAY ALL ROUND.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZEUSDALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#13 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Property: Fortuna Beach Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing