We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check before you book, hotel not finished!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Check before you book, hotel not finished!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were due to stay at sunshine resort from the 21st June for one week! We arrived at midnight to be met by men and flashlights (as there was no lighting in the public areas). They did not have our booking but told us to wait by the pool to have drink! The pool area and bar was far from finished but they did all they can to make things right for us! Immediately I contacted cosmos who said they would be there the next day. That night we spent a few hours round the pool drinking my duty free with another unfortunate couple! The room that we were given was actually very nice and spacious so no real complaints about it! The next morning we were told what breakfast we would have but no all inclusive choices and a very random selection! To cut a long story short the cosmos rep arrived and sent us to another hotel - flora palm. Luckily for us this hotel did not do AI as it was certainly not up to the standard we were looking for, so another bunch of calls to cosmos and were quickly whisked away into the mountains to the most wonderful 5 star boutique hotel and spa, the Garcia! We are now a couple of days into our holiday and are, finally, have a great holiday! I am sure the sunshine resort will be a nice hotel WHEN ITS FINISHED!!!!!??!?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HellsandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    115
    87
    41
    47
See reviews for
162
222
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Is this the same place (sunshine holiday resort) we stayed last september for 2 weeks? We loved our holiday, beautiful surroundings & so relaxing, cant wait to go back. Everyone was so friendly & the weather was very good to us lots of sunshine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank diana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineOvacik, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunshine Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel is it nice to hear and your opinion is very important for us, over the winter period we have worked hard to improve the hotels look and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel this summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Have had fantastic holidays here for the past two years meeting some wonderful people. Was always a simple and laid back hotel in a delightful location with a first rate pool. The owner Ihsan has worked hard to rebuild and upgrade to 4 star standards but judging from the pics I can see that this is being done sympathetically and fingers crossed the warm and friendly atmosphere will be maintained. We're booked in for August already!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank kwashi301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineOvacik, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sunshine Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel is it nice to hear and your opinion is very important for us, over the winter period we have worked hard to improve the hotels look and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel this summer, we are only changing the look of the hotel not the way it is run so you can still expect the warm friendly atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.1 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,212 reviews
1.4 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
529 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Holiday Resort

Property: Sunshine Holiday Resort
Address: Kocapirnal Cad 3, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place where you feel yourself in peace and tranquillity. You will enjoy sunbathing around the pool under the shining sun on a breezy plateau overlooking the village with stunning mountain view in daytime and sunset view in evening.The ideal location of this hotel provides you with the best weather you may find in this area as it leans against the forest on the skirts of Para gliders most popular mountain, this altitude makes the sunbathing here more joyful and pleasant compared to the destinations in both Fethiye and Oludeniz characterised by high humidity and scorching sun in high summer season.It is just 10 minutes drive (4 km) to the famous Oludeniz Beach at Blue Lagoon and at the same distance to Calis Beach in Fethiye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunshine Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Holiday Hotel Ovacik
Sunshine Holiday Fethiye
Sunshine Holiday Resort Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing