We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Valley Apart Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
lancs
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Had a very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent 10 days at Green Valley 25th April to 5th May. Just like to say how impressed we were at the Green Valley.We booked the cheapest deal we could find on travel republic and we were expecting to be in an attic room.But we were given a room with a balcony over looking pool , thankyou. The hotel is spotless cleaned every day from top to bottom.It was the beginning of the season and was very quiet and not many quests,this was ideal for us as we had gone away for a rest. Because it was not too hot we managed to walk around the surrounding area enjoying all the spring flowers and blossom not forgetting the sheep ,goats and chickens wandering down the roads.We saw Ovacik in a different light.The hotel is almost semi rural but near enough to walk to restaurants and dolmus etc. We had several meals at the hotel and they were excellent and always nicely presented. Will hopefully come again as we quite enjoyed self catering ( we normally do bed and breakfast). There is a lovely bakery just a few minutes away and AZDA for milk etc and food is cheap , so we had a great bargain holiday. Thanks to all staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mamamia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    47
    9
    5
    15
See reviews for
77
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

very good for your money. ideal location. the staff are lovely and friendly and very welcoming. Apo the bar man makes the best cocktails. we ate there 4 seperate times. lovely fresh food and very good service. wether you are going as a couple or a family i would recommend highly. we are planning on going back in september. 10mins walk from the town and just a short bus journey to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Barnet, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are not staying here till July , but thought we would pop in as we was passing ,what a great little find, shhh don't tell everyone it's great location not right on the centre but only 5min walk it's a family run and very friendly, rooms are very clean and all roof top rooms now have balconys , we even tried the breakfast very fresh not greasy it's a bit more expensive than the strip 12tl but we wasn't moaning over £1.00 ,the bar man APo does the best mojito allways on hand to help as he speaks perfect English , this hotel is a little gem
O

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you take the price of your airplane ticket out of the cost of the holiday, you will be surprised at how little you are paying for the apartments. They are spotless, as is the whole place. I contacted Halit, the owner to organise transfers for me and it was waiting when we arrived at the airport. When we got to Green Valley as a group of 6 adults (3 couples) we were given fantastic rooms, comfy beds, great all round customer service. Apo the barman organised all our trips with transfer to and from and all went without incident and he even changed one for us at our request at the last minute.

Swimming pool is a nice size, there are two free pool tables, a table tennis table and a fuzzball table. There is a snack menu and a main menu, all reasonably priced. You can get a full English breakfast ( if you like that kind of thing)

The apartments were spacious enough, we had a balcony with an outside table and chairs. Rooms cleaned with clean towels daily. The shower is powerful, and there is a built in hairdryer in the bathroom. small dressing table and a couple of cooking rings (although why you would want to cook when surrounded by great restaurants is beyond me) There is a kettle - which was also spotless - obviously used, not a spot of limescale. under counter fridge to keep the water ( or voddie) cool. Apo the barman was a font of local knowledge, willing to play pool with the mums/dads or kids ( he thinks he is quite good!). I was there on my birthday and they arranged a cake for me to my great surprise and delight, it made my day!

Ovacik is great, the view from the apartments of the mountains is stunning. There are a couple of local supermarkets and lots of restaurants. The people friendly - as i have always found in Turkey. it is about a 10-15 min walk to Hisaronu. We went 1st May, opening day of the season, it was fairly quiet, i can easily see Hisaronu being the place to go clubbing in high season. Although the DJs were very accommodating to us requesting some cheesy tunes. Hisaronu is also home to 'Talk of the Town' family drag bar. Was a really great night out well worth the money. We went to Fethiye Market and although we do love the atmosphere and the fake bargaining that goes on, I did think it was more overpriced than other Turkish markets i have been to.

it has been said, but worth saying again... it is a great base to explore oludeniz, Fethiye and Hisaronu.

I never go back to the same place twice as i prefer to see and do new things, but i will be back to see Halit and Family. They were amazing, patient, informative, helpful and all round brilliant.

see you soon, from John, Lisa, Emma, Lauren

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank custycustardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Having stayed at the Green Valley last summer with my partner for 4 weeks,We found the place an ideal Location.It was near lots of resturants and only a short walk to the bus stops and into Hissaronu.The apartments were basic but very clean.I would of prefered to have the Airconditioning in the bedroom as well as the living/kitchen area but wasnt a problem. We did book a room with a balcony,I wouldnt of liked to of stayed in a loft room as I think it would of been far too hot.The staff were very friendly.We liked it so much and found it ideal for us that we are returning again this year.We never had a problem with sunbeds round the pool as it was never really crowded.All in all we enjoyed our stay it was a good base.

Room Tip: Dont book a lift room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bracken24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have been going to the Green Valley Aparthotel for the last 4 years and have always been treated with the greatest of respect and courtesy. I have noticed, however, that there usually seems to be someone on holiday there who feels it is OK to be rude and patronising to the owner and members of staff and then get upset when they find it is not tolerated.
If you work with them then they will work with you. If there are any problems they can be sorted by having a quiet and civil word with the owner. He is a very hard working man who takes pride in his hotel and sets high standards for his workers to adhere to. He will put himself out for you if he can do anything to make your stay easier. He is very fair with his exchange rate which is usually better than the town. The food is of a good and consistent quality and all the staff are friendly and, in my experience, totally honest.

What must be remembered is that this place is an economy hotel that offers a lot for the money. Having stayed at other hotels in the area I know how good this one is. I have paid a lot more and got a lot less from other hotels so feel that some of the reviews are very misleading and written out of spite.

We have already booked for September of this year again and as usual we are looking forward to it with great anticipation.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay a few pounds extra so that you book a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

just got back from the green valley hotel and for the money is great value
located near to centre hisseranu 5 minute walk and ideal for dolmus to other spots
food and service was spot on had a pool view would not of liked attic room

only problem book your trips out in the town MUCH CEAPER

would stay there again rooms cleaned every day

Room Tip: ask for pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paultaylor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.8 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#8 of 19 in Ovacik
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Apart Hotel

Property: Green Valley Apart Hotel
Address: OvacIk Mahallesi Okul Caddesi No 8, Ovacik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Valley Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Green Valley Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Apartments Hotel Ovacik
Green Valley Apart Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing