We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly & cheap!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garden of Eden
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
mc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly & cheap!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 11 nights at the beginning of May 2011. We decided to go for this hotel after reading the previous reviews on here, and to be fair they were pretty spot on!
The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful, the pool a good size and well maintained, the location (for us) perfect, just off the main road 5mins from Hisaronu. The only downside was that the walls were very thin, so pray you don't have noisy neighbours. This was an overall opinion as the other guests frequently joked about each others over-heard conversations :-) The towels however, were quite plush!!! A fridge would have been nice, but at this price......??? Air con was an extra charge....once again, at this price....???
Mel & James
(ps: We paid less than £10 per night between 2 of us, and believe that the hotel gets nowhere near that much from the British travel companies so we thought that overall they did brilliantly).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00hunter00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

just back from 11 days at this hotel-stayed september last year for 10 days and as usual these guys excel at making you feel welcome-zafir and murat the owners are real gentlemen,warm friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them they make you feel so welcome-musti the barman is a scream so funny as is dj bob(the handeyman I think) !! and superb food cooked by errol the chef another gentlemen-rooms have been refurbished and are clean and comfortable-the town is a short 10 minute easy walk,ideal-to sum up this was my 8th trip to turkey and my 2nd to this hotel and I can tell you these guys are the warmest,friendliest genuine people you will ever come across,superb stay,cant wait to go back next summer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkeypaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Just got back 13 9 2010 , hotel just what you want , rooms clean and tidy. Hotel in a great place, 10 min walk to Hisaronu if that. Staff were fantastic, helping you with anything you wanted. Drinks and food at the hotel was very good value for money.. Beer 4TL which is the normal price aroung Hisaronu. Food around 10-20 TL for a good meal. There was no hassle making you eat and drink at the hotel, other hotels (we were told) were checking you what you brought in!! There was none of this here!! Would reccomend to anyone who is looking for a hotel in a nice quite place just a stone throw away from Hisaronu. Pool was cleaned every day and rooms twice a week! . Rate we were getting was aroung 2.25-2.28TL to the £1.00 which you can get most places in the town. TIP..Many places take English Money wherever you eat and they give you a fantasic rate 2.50TL like at CHEERS, for us it was the best place to go to eat and will take English, they are that good they don't have anyone trying to get you in on the door) Have a great time!! And thanks to the GARDEN OF EDEN for a great time!! x x

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillersrKillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Small friendly hotel, excellent service Murat and the boys cannot do enough for you. Rooms spacious and cleaned regularly, nice quiet pool area and good food. Five minute walk to Hisaronu so good location. Must visit Geno's pizzas next to hotel, best we ever tasted.
Murat, Ufuk, Mustafa, Paris & Mesu thanks again for a great time, see you next year.

Shone & Steve x

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudydudy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This was a small hotel with only 10 rooms which meant it was lovely and quiet however it was only a 5 minute walk from all the nightlife and restaurants in Hisaronu - it couldnt be better situated. The dolmus was only a 2 minute walk to take you to either the beaches and lagoon of Olu Deniz (10 minutes away) or Fetiye (15 minutes away) - where you could get the water taxi across to Calis beach (not really worth the visit!).

The rooms were newly decorated and spotless - towels (good quality and fluffy) were changed every other day and bedding changed halfway through the week. Certainly not what you would expect from a hotel offering this sort of value for money! The pool was clean and we really enjoyed how lovely and quiet it was.

The Almond restaurant attached to the hotel served the most delicious breakfasts (Turkish breakfast was excellent), and dinner was fantastic too. There was also live music 3 nights a week . You had a great view of the mountains at breakfast and could watch the paragliders throwing themselves off the top of it - which we did and was the most fantastic experience.

We were met by Murat when we arrived - who had also arranged transfers to and from Dalaman airport and he was the nicest friendliest bloke you could wish to meet. He also arranged our jeep safari which was fantastic. Every one of the staff at the hotel were great - Paris even gave us his copy of the Sun to read at breakfast each day......

I just cant think of anything bad at all to say about our stay at this hotel and we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Stayed here for two weeks. Cannot fault this place at all. Great rooms, rooms have been updated since pictures (a lot more modern than photos) and the pool is a great size.
The restraunt had great food at a very decent price and more importantly the beer (Efes large bottle was 4 Lira (About £1.70) All staff were friendly, Murat, Musti and Musut all great and a good laugh. Would 100% go back!
Had great lads holiday and the night-life (Hisaronu) a 5 minute walk away.

Andy - Bournemouth - England

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Bournemouth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromley
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2010

evrythings is perfect small family place clean friendly and exellent food (u must try) we cant wait to go back....

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beyazBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.0 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden of Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden of Eden

Property: Hotel Garden of Eden
Address: Kirancagil Mevki Babadagi Yolu Fethiye Merkez, Ovacik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#9 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden of Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Garden of Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Of Eden Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing