We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a party with friends!”
Review of Forever Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forever Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Ovacik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I first went to the Forever Hotel in June 2011 and had such a fabulous time returned again in September 2011. Rooms are basic but completely adequate, sheets and towells changed regularly.
The garden is beautiful and the bar and pool area is immaculate. The owner and staff are wonderful. They will respect your need for quiet and privacy but if you want company they make you feel right at home. The food is excellent (try the lamb chops) and freshly cooked, and they have an excellent menu. This is an ideal hotel for first time single holiday makers as even if you did not make friends in your group you will amongst the lovely staff. The hotel is in a quiet location but within walking distance of bars, restaurants etc but is central for travelling out of the area. We hired a jeep (£20 for the day plus petrol) locally and I had one of the most magical days ever spent on a single holiday. The evening entertainment in the hotel was great fun, followed by dancing round the pool to music of our own choice. Unfortunately I got a head cold whilst there and Aysel, the owner made me hot lemon and honey, without me asking for it. What can I say about Aysel? What a woman! She is your sister, mother and craziest best friend all in one. Go, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Book early and request a room with a balcony. If you're quick get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elaine538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Staff were fab, bar allways open, Rooms are basic, but who spends all their time in the room? The rooms are clean and tidy. my bathroom was spotless. one morning there was no hot water but was sorted out very quickly. Would I go back? yes

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Banjobuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I spent a week at this hotel with Solo's, didn't know what to expect as hadn't been to Turkey or with Solo's before. I didn't need to worry as I could not find anything to fault, it really was like staying with friends. The hotel was very clean, had all the basics that you would need (you don't really go on a trip like that to spen time in the room), and Baz and Aysel were very happy to oblige with any requests. As the hotel was exclusive to our Solo's tour, it was a very safe atmosphere. And Baz makes very special cocktails!
I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: You will need the balcony as it gets very hot in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My first visit to this part of Turkey and It didn't disappoint, If you prefer large impersonal, get up early to put your towel on the pool side bed sort of hotel then Forever isn't for you. It's Solos exclusive so everyone is in the same boat and you quickly make friends with fellow guests and the owners and staff who work 24/7 to ensure your stay is comfortable and fun. Rooms are what you would expect from a small family run hotel, fairly basic but cleaned daily and kept spotless. Extra for aircon sure - but hey how long do you actualy spend in the room! The hotel location is fine set in beautiful grounds and peaceful but easily accesible to the bars and clubs in Hisaranou and Olu Deniz

Will definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area of Turkey

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Boldlygo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

visited in August 2011, impeccably clean and definately has that personal touch. guests are treated as individuals and also as friends. food is of a high quality rooms and clean and facilities more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was my first visit to Forever Hotel and I will definitely be back. From the minute I arrived I was made to feel like part of the family. The staff could not be nicer, the place is spotlessly clean and so well looked after. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. Food was excellent and service was brilliant. I work in hospitality so I know good service when I see it.

This was my second visit to Turkey and I was in two minds about going back, having had a bad experience a few years ago. I'm so glad I decided to give Turkey another visit. Everyone at Forever went out of there way to make sure I had a brillaint holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Duellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

visited this lovely hotel in early june with solos. what can i say the hotel was spotless , beautifull gardens, clean pool area and my top floor room ,i was more than happy with. the staff were lovely especially baz and aysil .they made me feel so welcome. the food was fab too and nothing was too much trouble for them. would definatly without hesitation stay here again. keep up the great service excellent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 631jue631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ovacik hotels
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ova Resort Hotel
Ova Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
Destina Hotel
Destina Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ovacik
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forever Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forever Hotel

Address: 92. Sokak, Hane No:10, Ovacik, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ovacik
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forever Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet and peaceful hotel is set back from Ovacik’s main road towards the surrounding green mountain slopes. The hotel offers a number of facilities all in keeping with the fun and friendly attitude of the hosts, including a bookshelves, internet access, some movies and karaoke machine. The Forever may not boast many luxuries or claim to be the largest hotel in the area, but the great service and friendly atmosphere ensure that guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Forever Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forever Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing