We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!!!”
Review of Forever Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forever Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Ovacik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very friendly family run hotel, spotlessly clean, staff can't do enough for you! Had a wonderful week, would love to have stayed longer, will definitely come back to this hotel, I've tried a number of different hotels in the area and Forever is by far the best!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cantbarsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    23
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
16
120
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed here as a young lad on a family holiday and it sounds as if things haven't changed a bit. Same family running it. At the time Barry was just heading off for his conscription so it is nice to know he got home safe. Love to Rose and family. I hope to return in the near future now I know it is still open.

I would love to think on my return brummy dennis would be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaz6053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Have just returned from Forever hotel after spending a wonderful week there. The Hotel is run by a wonderful friendly family who go out of there way to ensure that all their guests are really well looked after. The hotel is spotlessly clean inside and out. The pool area is delightful with lots of sun loungers, umbrellas etc. We stayed half board and can honestly say that the food was excellent. The hotel rooms are comfortable, well equiped, and ours offered lovely views of the mountains and countryside.The hotel is situated in a lovely quiet area, but is only a 15 min downhill stroll to the hustle and bustle of Hisanoru with its multitude of bars, restaurants and shops. My wife and I would highly reccomend the Forever Hotel to eveyone. Our thanks go to Bahri, Aysel and the rest of the family for giving us such a great holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 403 which had lovely mountain views. At night you could see all the lights of Hisa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnT479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Didnt really know what to expect, as it was my 1st time on a singles holiday, with Friendship travel. We were met by Bahri (Baz) in reception and given info, and given a warm welcome. The room I sayed in 203 was small, but spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Aysel, the owner is always up at the crack of dawn, cleaning, working in the kitchen, along with her hard working sister, family and staff. Nothing is too much trouble, and they really seem to care, and will interact with residents, as much, or as little as you wish, always having time for a chat or a good story tell and laugh. Genuine, lovely people. Prices are reasonable, the location peaceful, and relaxing, food is good for a 2 star, but what makes this place so special is the general ambience, and the caring attitude. On my and one other guests birthday, they commisioned us a birthday cake, cooked us a special mael, and gave us little presents, which I thought was really kind. For me it exceeded expectations in all departments, and would not hesitate to highly recommend, and return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okami_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

This was my 4th visit to Forever and I think that speaks for its self! I have never stayed anywhere that I've felt so comfortable and at home! Lovely clean simple rooms, amazing gardens, lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds. Only a 19 room hotel and adults only which adds to its charm :-) Baz, Aysil and family that run the hotel are lovely and can't do enough for you but respect your privacy too! Great location as 10 min walk to Hisaronu with Fethyie and Olu Deniz a short drive away! Beautiful views from the hotel at the foot of the mountains which means you get a lovely cooling breeze. I can't wait to return to this gem of a place!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chappelltastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was looking for a aid back holiday with no stress and the feeling of a family atmosphere. I got that and a lot more. Th hotel i sat within a beautiful garden with amazing views. It's small withh about 24 rooms whih are immaculate and ideal for the traveller. The pooside is a delight and the main man Baz is and was always on hand to offer services or pass n his advice. When the family arranged a belly dancer and some mle dancers I just thought it would like others I have sen but it was amazing and very traditionaland the belly dancer was like the ones you see on the holiday programmes. I can't faut this small wondeful hotel one bit. It was a total relaxation and stress free time and I will book up again even if it is not with Friendhip Tral who I went through to find this great place. I also loved th fact that if you wanted to g anywhere taxi or drive woud be there on the dot and wherever you went it was dirt cheap and o matter wha time of the night or morning we got back then Baz the main man was always waiting up for us. (Well done that man). O! and by the way the hammocks in te wel kept gardens are to die for ifyou want to sleep outside in the evening.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, there are no TVs (hooray or kettles) as you don't need any of that in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank davet876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I visited in June 2012 and the owners could not do enough to make everyone welcome. Prices for drinks are reasonable with good measures, food is good and again reasonably priced. Rooms were spotless and comfortable, bar area was clean and welcoming, as was the dining area. The gardens are pretty with lovely fresh flowers and is well maintained with plenty of sunbeds around the pool area. Because it is slightly elevated there is often a cooling breeze which was very welcome. It is a fairly easy walk down into Hisaronu, slightly harder coming back uphill but not difficult. It was very good value and I will return perhaps later this year but certainly next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.7 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forever Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forever Hotel

Property: Forever Hotel
Address: 92. Sokak, Hane No:10, Ovacik 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forever Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet and peaceful hotel is set back from Ovacik’s main road towards the surrounding green mountain slopes. The hotel offers a number of facilities all in keeping with the fun and friendly attitude of the hosts, including a bookshelves, internet access, some movies and karaoke machine. The Forever may not boast many luxuries or claim to be the largest hotel in the area, but the great service and friendly atmosphere ensure that guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Forever Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forever Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing